We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gem By The Lake”
other travellers have booked this property
Our Home, The Birdhouse Bed and Breakfast...across the street from Lake Erie.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Home, The Birdhouse Bed and Breakfast...across the street from Lake Erie.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Our Home, The Birdhouse Bed and Breakfast...across the street from Lake Erie.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Avon Lake, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SWOhioTra...
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Gem By The Lake”
Reviewed 22 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Thank you so much to Brian and Pat for a wonderful weekend in your home. We really enjoyed our visit to Avon Lake, and your hospitality was the high point.

The upstairs rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. It was great having a “private suite” with all the comforts of home. Our first night we enjoyed carry out and watching a movie on Netflix. The bed was comfortable and warm. Our breakfasts were delicious and creative. We really appreciated your accommodating our preferences and cooking to our taste. The fresh fruit each morning was a special treat.

Probably the best part was the hospitality you two shared. We really enjoyed sitting at the table with you in the mornings and getting to know you both better. You both have some incredible experiences, and it was very interesting to share. Also appreciated the recommendations for things to do in the area. We had a wonderful time and will definitely stay again next time we’re in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2018
We had a wonderful vist with you Jeff and Sue. You are amazing, gentle and loving people. It was so enjoyable to share time and stories with both of you. My only regret was that you had to leave earlier than you planned.
It was so nice of you to leave us such a nice and thoughtful gift. It was really a surprise and so very much appreciated.
We would love to have you come back anytime. It felt like we said goodbye to family when you left. Please come again soon.
I will highly recommend you Jeff & Sue to any other AirBnb owners.
Thanks, Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill C
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pleasant retreat”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We really wanted to stay right in Avon Lake, and I was pleased to find this lovely space right across from the lake. For a very reasonable price, my young son and I got to share the whole upstairs of this well-appointed home - two bedrooms, sitting room, bathroom. My son loved the tree house in the back yard, and I loved waking up to a cardinal singing right outside my window. Pat and Brian were very welcoming, and the breakfast was delicious. I wish we could have stayed longer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
We really enjoyed you visit with us, A longer stay would have been wonderful. We really enjoyed your son Leo and also sharing some of your memories of your hometown, Avon Lake and your new home Seattle. Please come again. Thank you for your kind words. Brian and Pat.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We feel fortunate to have found this lovely B and B. We were visiting family in Avon Lake and needed a place to stay close by. Brian and Pat's home and hospitality exceeded our expectations. The accommodations were comfortable and spotless. Their breakfasts made a motel breakfast look like a school lunch. We would highly recommend this property to anyone visiting the Avon Lake/Bay Village area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hospitality
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2016
It was our pleasure to have you stay with us when you were here in Avon Lake to visit your family. You were really a very respectful and kind couple. It was really nice to share with you about oyur early life in Bay Village and now Spokane.
We too would have enjoyed a win in game 6 for the Indians. Thank you so much also for leaving the upstairs so clean and neat and for your very nice gratuity.
Know that you re welcome here anytime and we do ope that we see you again in the future. Enjoy life !
brian & patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing