We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family dinner for 16”
Review of MooseHead Grill

MooseHead Grill
Ranked #6 of 60 Restaurants in Amherst
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 18 January 2016

We cannot tell you how pleased are with our experience at Moosehead Grill. The food was excellent and our server, Kerri, was "the best". Our every need was taken care of last night. The owner, Dave George, thanked us at the end of the night and he was aq gracious host. We highly recommend Moosehead for couples or family dining. Everyone in our group said the would gladly return.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2016

My wife and I enjoyed great food in a very clean and inviting dinning room. We were seated with in just a few minutes wait. The server greeted us with a smile and was very professional. We ordered a combo meal of ribs and shrimp and split it. The ribs were fall of the bone and very tasty as were the shrimp.I also got the two sides that came with the meal and my wife ordered one side. For two seniors it was very filling meal. We were very pleased with the outstanding service and great food.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Mebucki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015

We've eaten here many times and the food is consistently top notch. They outdid themselves recently when our group of 21 showed up for a Christmas dinner celebration. Many thanks to Josh, his crew, and the ownership of Moosehead for a great dining experience. We'll be back every chance we get.
Brian Kelley
Westerville, OH (a former Amherst resident)

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2015

I've been to Moosehead many times with customers, family and friends. I've never had a bad meal and the service is always top notch. The Buffalo Chicken Salad is the best I've ever had anywhere.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Whammie787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

The food was really great. We just happened to be passing by on our way to our hotel when we decided to drop in. We ordered wings to go. The young man that attended to us did not seem to understand the carry-out process. But when the wings eventually came, they turned out to be pretty good with just the right amount of spices.
We decided to have dinner there the next day. The steak was prepared just right and the tuxedo cake was delightful.
The service was pretty great too!

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lola O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MooseHead Grill also viewed

 

Been to MooseHead Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing