We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not really into pubs”

Market Street Grill and Pub
Ranked #106 of 553 Restaurants in Akron
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Met friends there for lunch for the 1st time. The sandwich(Philly steak) was good the fries were soggy and greasy should have gone with the homemade chips. Glad we were there before the bar got crazy. We probably wont make this one of our regular places

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nicelady000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2017

Love this place! It’s a cute place in East Akron with great food and service ! We have been there a couple times since our friends recommended it ! My husband got the Eli’s steak that came out on a sizzling platter. It said it was 120z but it was huge! I got the brushetta chicken and it was delicious. We went on a Saturday and it was discounted appetizer night and we order the beer batter mushroom and they were the fresh hand dipped mushroom. Very tasty!
This just may be our new favorite place !

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank mariaE1396QU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

We have had the scrod last few visits - best ever! We had homemade stuffed cabbage -so good and homemade! Loved boneless wings! Heard pork chops were amazing! Can’t wait to try them! Best food and prices so good! Salads fresh and service amazing! Best hidden gem in Akron!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank 956barbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Upgraded décor and excellent menu make this a great addition to the East Side. This location has seen other owners/bars come and go – but the current establishment is head-and-shoulders above anything here before. Nice, tasteful décor, courteous staff and great service is what you can expect here. Nice happy hour pricing, too.

They provide fresh homemade potato-chips with a Lawsons-like dip if you ask, and they also feature other traditional Akron favorites, from “Thacker-style” burgers to Gyros and Strip steaks. Friday night fish special is awesome as well. They have a nice selection of beers both on draft and in bottles, and the bartenders are highly competent. Nice crowd; you can sit at the bar or in booths for dinner – there is also a patio out back. Conveniently located at the foot of Goodyear Heights on East Market, this place is a winner for sure. Also, a great spot to hit after concerts or shows at the East End Theaters up the street.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank biblioverken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Visited this eatery on Thurs. afternoon as we have been doing once a month for the last several months. The place never disappoints. They have some Akron standards from long gone local eateries. The Thacker burger sliders, Double Tyme Gyros and Lawson's chip dip with their own fresh chips. Also have delicious white French dressing. One of my favorites are the chicken quesadilla.
Good selection of draft beers at happy hour prices.
Highly recommend this neighborhood bar and grill.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vic G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Market Street Grill and Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing