We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE WHOLE FAMILY”

Kersey Valley Spooky Woods
Ranked #3 of 12 things to do in Archdale
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

It was so much. The whole family was with us the whole time. We loved it. They will see us back soon

Thank Shyla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"haunted house"
in 26 reviews
"haunted attraction"
in 24 reviews
"vip tickets"
in 11 reviews
"spooky woods"
in 42 reviews
"corn maze"
in 12 reviews
"access pass"
in 4 reviews
"live dj"
in 2 reviews
"kersey valley"
in 26 reviews
"entire attraction"
in 2 reviews
"special effects"
in 3 reviews
"apple cider donuts"
in 3 reviews
"laser tag"
in 7 reviews
"scream park"
in 3 reviews
"high ropes"
in 2 reviews
"busy night"
in 2 reviews
"fast pass"
in 3 reviews
"zip lining"
in 6 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Great Halloween trail. Always a great time when I go. Very scary and so much more to do than just the trail.

Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

You just cannot beat this place! Kersey Valley works so hard to put together an excellent haunted trail/house experience and we are never disappointed. This year we took our 13 year old daughter for the first time. She is quite cynical, as most 13 year old girls are, but she absolutely loved this place! She laughed and screamed and ran...it was so fun to watch. Definitely spring for the VIP tickets to avoid most of the line...you will not regret it. Tons of people visit each night, so unless you want to wait hours just to get in, pay the extra amount for VIP.

Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twohlgemuth, Owner at Kersey Valley Spooky Woods, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Thanks for the review Kelly, we love hearing the next generation getting hooked on Spookywoods!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

Spookywoods is a great place to go for a Halloween experience. Very professionally operated with commercial grade Concession stands and bathroom facilities. Spooks and scares around every corner.

Thank ken13981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twohlgemuth, Owner at Kersey Valley Spooky Woods, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Thanks for the review, we look forward to having you back for other fun attractions here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and I had our first date to Spookywoods in 2009, and have returned every year since. Last year and this year we took our pre-teenage girls, creating a tradition they now love!
Every year there is something new and the old is changed or tweaked. These improvements keep the nostalgia, while also create a new experience year after year.
The characters are professionally made up, and their acting skills could rival celebrities and earn an Emmy haha!
They mingle in the crowd and interact with guests, often scaring people which makes the waiting in line very entertaining. They are also very accommodating with guests who want to take pictures with them.
Also while waiting in line there is a live DJ who keeps the atmosphere alive with fun music, games, and give-aways.
If you go on the weekend and you are inpatient, then I would highly recommend the VIP/immediate access pass.
One last thing- the characters may violate your personal space (stand very close to you, breathe on you, yell in your face, block you from passing) but they do NOT touch you intentionally.
I will forever be a Spookywoods super fan! ❤️

Thank Carla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twohlgemuth, Owner at Kersey Valley Spooky Woods, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Thanks for the review Carla. We try hard to make a fresh show each year to keep you coming back. We love our super fans!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kersey Valley Spooky Woods also viewed

 

Been to Kersey Valley Spooky Woods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing