We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
Hidden Garden's delightful setting and pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hidden Garden's delightful setting and pool
Large private pool in large walled private gardens Lovely shaded dining and lounging pergola
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Hidden Garden's delightful setting and pool
Large private pool in large walled private gardens
Lovely shaded dining and lounging pergola
Stylish lounging
Shaded outside 'lounge'
Hidden Garden's hidden garden
Lounge
Well equipped Kitchen and breakfast bar
Double bedroom with Juliet balcony overlooking garden and pool
Newly fitted shower room
Basin unit in new shower room
Bedroom 2 can be a double or twin room
Bedroom 2 set out as a twin room
Stars of the show - Is that Fred or Ginger?
Orchard garden
Side garden terrace
Hidden Garden from outside it's walled 'hidden garden'
Fragrant jasmine greeting you at the entrance
One of several beaches at Turgutreis
Market day each Saturday
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Turgutreis, Bodrum, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michelle...
Stockton-on-Tees UK
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Such a beautiful private villa. The villa is in an incredible location just a few minutes walk from shops, restaurants and bars. The private pool is wonderful. The villa has everything you will need. We are repeat guests because we loved it so much. A true gem.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis A
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hidden Garden is a Hidden Gem!”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Absolutely perfect. James is one of the friendliest and most helpful persons I have ever met. Finding the villa was simple and James was there to meet and greet us with a smile and loads of help. He even took time to help us with finding provisions at 11:30 PM and his fluent Turkish and genuine desire to be of assistance came in handy during our stay. Our security deposit was already in our account the day we got home! Thank you James.

We booked the holiday in June for a late July departure. We looked at several possible villas in the area. We feel so fortunate that we chose Hidden Garden as we saw some of the other places we had looked at and although very fancy and modern, they were all located in huge villa complexes and rather soulless.

Not so, Hidden Garden. It sits on its own, with a beautiful walled garden and private pool, within a two minute stroll of all amenities. The villa was just the right size for two teenage girls and my wife and me. It was an oasis of calm to come back to and all four of us made good use of the pool! We loved meeting and feeding Fred and Ginger, and had a lot of fun as a family just lounging around in the patio area after dinner.

We felt wonderfully safe both in the villa and everywhere we went during our 10 day stay. We have been to Turkey 6 times and one of the many reasons we keep returning is that we always feel safe. We find the Turkish people to be genuinely warm and welcoming and in spite of recent events, we found that nothing had changed. We treated our hosts with respect and we were rewarded with kindness and laughter wherever we went. We felt so sorry for the locals who were suffering from the downturn in tourism. Having said that, our Easyjet flight out was fully booked so if you are thinking of a last minute break, book early.

We always hire a car, so it was easy to visit places like Bodrum and nearby Gumusluk. Can highly recommend both. Even without a car, the Dolmus minibus station is a one minute walk from the Villa and they provide excellent inexpensive service to just about anywhere.

We love to be out at sea when we go to Turkey so we did two full day cruises, one with 30+ guests from Bodrum (thanks for your help arranging it James), and a private cruise from Gumusluk (Ata Boat). Both were unforgettable and not a noisy pirate boat in sight! Watersports are available a ten minute walk from the villa. The girls did para-sailing on the last day and had a great time. Only TKL 200 (£50) including a great video and photos.

The local restaurants are great and literally cater to everyone's taste. My wife and the girls enjoyed a day of pampering (manicures, pedicures, hair-braiding etc.) and I had yet another wonderful shave and a haircut Turkish style! If you have never experienced this, you must do it guys. I find it one of lifes' great pleasures, so I avoid shaving for two or three days before finding a local barber.

Bodrum airport is beautiful and we were really pleasantly surprised by the quality of food and duty free on offer when we were waiting for our flight home. We used Fox Rental Cars (who are in partnership with Erboy) and their service was excellent.

We booked this Villa through Peninsula Villas, and can highly recommend their services. Annie and her husband went out of their way to provide us with an excellent holiday. I was a bit worried about some of the villas we looked at on other websites, fearing they might be scammers. But we felt immediately at ease once we had found Peninsula Villas.

The only negative that we all agreed upon? We couldn't stay longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Turkish people!
Liked least: Coming home!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2016
Dear Dennis & Siobhan

WOW, what lovely feedback from you. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at HG, most do and return each year. We will pass on your feedback to James, he will be delighted. James has worked with us since 2007 and we seem to have a winning formula with HG.

Each winter James spends time improving the villa whether it is a refurb of a bathroom, new pergola roof, or pool re-tile, all to make the house and outside areas more comfortable and appealing for guests. It certainly does too as the villa is always in demand, even during the difficult years such as last year and this one.

Enjoy the rest of summer and if you wish to return to HG next season to see Fred and Ginger, we're happy to welcome you back.
Best wishes
Annie and Ian Peninsula Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan J
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is our third visit to The Hidden Garden Villa, it is a perfect location, quiet and private, yet close enough to the town for shopping, eating out and travelling around without the need for a car. The villa itself is lovely, a beautifully decorated home, not just a holiday villa. We can't fault anything about our stay and would love to come back again! Thank you :)

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Privacy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
Thank you Jan, great to hear your 2016 stay was as good as previous visits. We look forward to welcoming you back again, best wishes Annie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathJohn2...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautifully relaxing”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We returned to this villa having had a wonderful two weeks here last year and found it as beautiful as before. It is delighfully secluded yet within just a few minutes walk of all amenities, bars, restaurants, beach, shops and supermarkets. Also being so close to the dolmus station it is easy to take trips around the peninsula. We visited Torba, Gumusluk, Akyarlar and Bitez.
We also went on a trip to Dalyan a really beautiful experience sailing down the river. To avoid having to visit gold factories or leather shops, we found a hotel which had a Thomson's agent with whom we booked. It was a bit more expensive but worth it as the day was not so long and we were not pressured by salespeople.
James the owner looked after us very well, meeting us on arrival and providing a very welcome 'Welcome Pack'.
Turgutreis is full of restaurants to suit all tastes from McDonalds to bring your own fish. It is a perfect place to relax and we would heartily recommend Turgutreis and particurlarly The Hidden Garden Villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2016
Thank you Kath and John for your kind words, which I will pass on to James. As you know, Hidden Garden is very popular and has a high percentage of repeat guests returning each year, yourselves included. We are pleased you enjoyed your 2015 stay so much so that you returned again in 2016. Please contact us again should you wish to return again another time, best wishes, Annie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaiderIVV
Hove, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The perfect hidden retreat...”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

As always we spend quite a lot of time researching holiday destinations, as the two week break away from the stresses & strains of life mean so much to us, and we found this wonderful little gem.

Before I forget, you don't need a car if you stay here, as everything is on the doorstep, and if you do want to explore the are there are buses, taxi's & car hire places within 5 minutes walk. There also several large supermarkets nearby which stock everything you could possibly want.

The owner James lives not far away and is the perfect host. We met him the first day we arrived and he provided us with a wealth of information about where to eat, what to visit and what was available in the area. Thank you James as you certainly got our trip off to a flying start.

From the moment you arrive you are met with tranquility and beauty. The property is located about 5 minutes walk from the seafront but located in a quiet cul de sac. It is quiet and you won't be disturbed. You enter via the gate and are immediately immersed in a tropical citrus paradise with tangerine and pomegranate trees around you. Look out for Fred & Ginger the tortoises who reside there. They are quite partial to cucumber and lettuce & extremely friendly !

The swimming pool is a real bonus as it certainly gets warm by lunchtime. We were there for the first two weeks in September and there was never a cloud in the sky and lunchtime temperatures were pushing 36 degrees !

The shaded patio area is also a bonus. Whether you want to sit in peace & quiet, enjoy a meal or just escape the sun it is a welcome haven. There is a gas barbeque for those of you wishing to participate.

The accommodation is first class and if it was a hotel I have no doubt it would be 5 star. The kitchen is kitted with everything that you would want to self cater without any issues. There is a dishwasher, large fridge/freezer, washing machine and plenty of cutlery & utensils.

The property comprises two bedrooms and two bathrooms. The bathrooms are brand new and very luxurious with plenty of hot water and water pressure in the showers. The beds are very simply 'very comfortable'.

There really is everything you could want at the property. If it's not there you probably won't need it.

It was perfect retreat for us & without a doubt we would recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting next to the pool
Liked least: Having to leave to go home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing