We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,240)
Filter reviews
1,240 results
Traveller rating
679
368
125
39
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
679
368
125
39
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea barrooftop restaurantanimation teamturkeyindoor poolchoice of drinksprivate beachexcellent hoteltakes about minsall inclusive hotela la carte restaurantquiet hotelsaladplenty of sun loungersgreat holidaylunch and dinnerlovely guy
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,240 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2018

We stayed at the Samara for two weeks and found it overall very good.

The food was good, well varied, and despite it being buffet self-service the staff were attentive keeping the restaurant clean and well kept.

Plenty of sun loungers in both shade and sun.

Friendly bar staff providing a good selection of drinks and cocktails.

The rooms themselves are a little dated, but quite adequate.

As far as the nightlife, they do have a little club room, but it was small, mostly empty and smelt strongly of cigarettes - not nice. Much better to go out...

Staff were great and the grounds were kept well and tidy.

Gym is small but fully equipped and functional, and the spa staff well trained - good massages and treatments available with significant discounts - they have staff patrolling the loungers to drum up spa business which can get a little tiresome, but a gentle 'no thank you, unless you have some complementary vouchers...' seemed to work.

The animation team were very focussed and friendly.

The guests were great, despite it being all inclusive there was no drunken loutish behaviour - the majority of the guests seemed to be Turkish, with a smattering of Dutch, French, German and Scandinavians. Many of the guests made an effort to dress for dinner and their behaviour was impeccable throughout.

They've got kids activities in the evenings which are a little loud as they're held outdoors with the animation team - music and dancing; that kind of detracted from quiet romantic evenings listening to the sound of the ocean, but what to do, it's a family hotel and they cater well to the children...

In short the Samara is a good choice for somewhere nice to chill for a week or so - we were there two weeks, which got a bit drawn out towards the end, but very relaxing...

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Easebak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

We had booked 2 rooms with the size of 30 each and king size bed. When arrived late the rooms were sold to other customer.
I had to book at another property at 5 am. They tried to keep me at one suite with two small rooms which rejected.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

We stayed 5 days in July 2018. Overall, it was a great vacation.

Rooms were very clean. They had everything you can expect from a decent resort: A/C, TV, minibar (water and juices replenished everyday), safe.

This is an all-inclusive resort. Food variety and quality was decent, especially at this price range. There were snacks in between the meals.

Resort has its own small beach. Unfortunately, 4 out of our 5 days coincided with the windy weather in Bodrum which resulted in wavy sea. The only day there was no wind, the sea was great. In any case, we enjoyed the sea though.

Finally, the staff was great. They served all day with big smiles on their faces.

One feedback to the resort: The day we were leaving, we wanted to leave tip hoping the tip would be shared among all resort staff, however, to our surprise we learnt the tips in tip boxes go to the managers, not to the staff served us throughout our vacation. It was frustrating as we really wanted to show our appreciation to all. Tipping individual staff is not feasible as you typically don't carry cash with you in the resort. Also, those not directly facing to the customers (like kitchen staff) deserve to get tips. This needs to be fixed.

Room Tip: good food, great stuff
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank bingol10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

Pros:
+ Very good value for money in mid July.
+High quality food. Very rich for a buffet (Now in Kos, Greece and there's a big difference)
+ Adult pool is very nice
+ Customer service is very good. Especially in the restaurant.
+Watersports centre very helpful and friendly
+Pool bar good Chill session in the day and night
+Room was cleaned to a high standard every day.

Cons:
- Animation team do try but Entertainment is seriously lacklustre. Barely any interesting activities to do during the day. Definitely needs more effort and much higher quality. Shows in the evening are quite poor. We were very bored. Even playing bingo or music nights or the pool games were extremely boring. Low quality compared to other 5 star hotels for sure. So if you go there don't expect much from an entertainment perspective. Just to put a caveat in here: we were in a 5 star resort in Kos and there was zero entertainment during the day and live music in the evenings which lasted 2-3 hours.
- The guy trying to sell the spa experiences whilst you are by the pool bothered me and my wife around 15 times in the space of around 6 days. The first time, I was on the phone and he kept trying to talk to me.
-Games room had 2 pools tables (Full stop) and tables and chairs. So not very exciting.
- There needs to be much larger pool and sunbathing space as the sun loungers run out from about 8 30-9am. There is massive open green space which they can build another pool as the ones they have are not big enough. Everybody was so close to each other in the main pool.

I do want to give it 5/5 but unfortunately I would rate it a 4/5 and although it is good value for money and food is delicious. The entertainment was lacking for a family hotel.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Emre A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Perfect hotel for us! It is not very big - everything is near:the restaurant, beach, pool, etc., very green and elegant. The room comfortable and clean, stuff helpful and polite, the beach with sand, clear water, change cabin. The food very good, every day ice cream. The entertaynment team organise different games - water games, darts, volleyball. In the evening on beach bar are organised conquests and shows. Nevertheless it is a quiet hotel for families and people avoiding agitation on vacation. I have to mention that there were many children under 4 years old.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nataly2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews