We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,242)
Filter reviews
1,243 results
Traveller rating
681
368
126
39
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
681
368
126
39
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea barrooftop restaurantanimation teamturkeyindoor poolchoice of drinksprivate beachexcellent hoteltakes about minsall inclusive hotela la carte restaurantquiet hotelsaladplenty of sun loungersgreat holidaylunch and dinnerlovely guy
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 1,243 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

Positives:
- Humiditiy free weather
- Attractive sea and coast
- Easy to reach everywhere in the premises (pool and sea are very close to each other)
- Many places for drink and eat with wonderful scene
- New towels and sunbeds
- No time pressure to catch towel claim
- Delicious and various meals
- Near to center of the Bodrum (8km)

Need to improve:
- Room should have make up mirror and showcase
- Not too many but there are mosquitos which require more disinfection

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Road415645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Another great holiday at the Hotel Samara,we always have a bungalow close to the pool and this year the bathroom has been refurbished and is now very well appointed.The service was as good as ever and we were greeted as old friends by many of the staff,it's a shame that there were few guests to appreciate the staffs efforts ,hopefully visitors to Turkey will start to return in greater numbers.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
2  Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

The Samara is a lovely hotel. The rooms are pleasant. I asked for a seaview but was told there were none available! this was obviously not the case as the hotel was very quiet. I travelled at the end of April and the weather was awful, which was disappointing. The all inclusive food was very good albeit always the same venue as the a la carte wasn't open yet. The all inclusive drinks package was very good and if you like cocktails it's excellent. Some of the bar staff are a bit cheeky but I guess you get that. I normally stay at the Voyage Torba and cannot say that I ever experienced that there, the staff are very professional.
On a very positive note the spa and wellness centre run by Selbihan Gedik or Selby (a small town in Yorkshire) is quite definitely one of the best in all of Europe. All treatments are carried out by consummate professionals, at very reasonable prices. In particular Ceren the hairdresser cut my fringe better than anyone else has ever done and was a complete delight to sit with (she is a wizz with makeovers also).

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank lifeistooshortWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

Wow! Just had a 7 night holiday at this hotel. Had a fantastic time. Hotel so clean. Good food, good service. Room was amazing. Bar staff excellent especially muhammet! He made us feel extremely welcome, such a nice person. We had a few problems trying to transfer money from home via western union and the manager and the dj went out of their way to help us, many thanks to you both for your help! Booking up to come back in September! See you in 4 months

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tracie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Everything was near what is really important when you are with small kids. You do not need to walk a lot to the beach, resaurant, room..like in big resorts. Our room on the ground floor garden view was excellent, spacious, clean. We saw on the first floor same price and it wasn't so beautiful. Beautiful beach with nature shade for kids. Gorgeus sand and water which is not common to see in other Turkish hotels. Excellent food. I would like to come again.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JelenaG315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews