We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent in all respects”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Viras Hotel - Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Ortakent
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2009

We booked this after reading the reviews on here. Not disappointed in the slightest. Myself, my husband and my mother all went. Mum had the same size room as us - a huge room with a double bed and a single. The room was spotless and the cleaning lady very pleasant. The staff are amazing - once you work out the 5 Mustafas - they cant do enough for you. Ideal position right on the beach with drinks and food brought to you if you wish. The food was excellent - we were on half board and the evening meal was a buffet. As the hotel had all Turkish people in the buffet was geared to them which was fine by us and we were not disappointed at all. Thank you Victoria and Mustafa and all the rest of the staff

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank normav53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2008

I found this hotel over the internet through its own website and from other reviews. Had a wonderful 2 weeks at this small family run hotel. The rooms are 3* large enough for families situated on the beachfront the location is superb. They also have an alacarte restaurant which serves the best food in yahsi and probably in the whole of bodrum. We ate in a few different restaurants during our stay but Viras is by far the best.

We had such a relaxing holiday we will definitely recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to go to Turkey.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mac45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2008

As friends of the owners Victoria & Mustafa Ozcetin through there restaurant VIRAS in Ortakent Yahsi. I wanted to visit them and stay in there new hotel during the festive period. The hotel will be properly open in April 2008.

I had a lovely 2 week vacation the rooms are lovely of a good size, plenty of room for families. They have both a double & single bed, mini-bar, air-condition, television, telephone, wi-fi access, wc/shower, hairdryer, tea/coffee facilities & balcony with sea-view. There is also a childrens play area, al'a carte/al fresco restaurant, own beach with sunbeds & unbrellas etc.

Viras hotel is perfect for everyone of all ages, ortakent is a great location for a relaxing holiday where you can completely unwind. The beach is the best in Bodrum. With small buses (dolmas) running frequently through the day & evening you can easily get around the rest of the Bodrum Peninsula.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank woodySussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mehmet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BurakHek49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viras, Yönetici at Viras Hotel - Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ortakent hotels
7.4 km away
Hotel Amfora
Hotel Amfora
#4 of 30 in Ortakent
82 reviews
9.6 km away
Cocos The Club
Cocos The Club
#1 of 30 in Ortakent
534 reviews
8.8 km away
Temenos Hotel
Temenos Hotel
#6 of 30 in Ortakent
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Lighthouse Hotel
Lighthouse Hotel
#23 of 30 in Ortakent
225 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Grand Levent
Hotel Grand Levent
#16 of 30 in Ortakent
48 reviews
7.9 km away
Dilekagaci Hotel
Dilekagaci Hotel
#8 of 30 in Ortakent
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viras Hotel - Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viras Hotel - Restaurant

Address: Ortakent Yahsi Yalisi Yali caddesi No: 74, Ortakent 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Ortakent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Ortakent
Price Range: $79 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Viras Hotel - Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Viras Hotel is situated on the lovely beachfront of Ortakent Yahşi one of the 10 bays of the Bodrum Peninsula. Well known for its Blue Flag beach this unspoilt bay is ideal for families and couples alike that wish to get away from the hustle and bustle and truly relax. Viras Hotel consists of 80 rooms including family rooms. All rooms have en-suite, air-condition, mini-bar, TV, safe deposit box, hair dryer, mosquito nets and wi-fi access. Viras also has a large swimming pool with seperate childrens pool. We also have our own beach with sun-loungers, cushions, umbrellas, waiter service and well known a'la carte restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Viras Hotel - Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing