We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel In Every Way-Also For in Winter Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Marmara, Bodrum
Ranked #5 of 100 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2018

THE MARMARA BODRUM, is excellent, with respect to all over comfort, spa, massages, personnel efficiency and amiability ,and of course great food. The breakfast satisfies even the most difficult tastes. We went for new year holiday, i was reluctant to go to a summer place in winter as i hate being cold, but the hotel was beautifully warm and was so relaxing that it was difficult to go anywhere else. The fireplace was very welcoming and therapeutic. One of my best new year holidays!

Room Tip: Chose room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MazalIst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbenli, Director of Sales at The Marmara, Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your kind comments after your stay at The Marmara Bodrum. We are very delighted to learn that you had a lovely stay and thank you so much for your great review about our hotel. We always happy to hear that our staff is working to make every guest feel special and cared for.

Thank you again for choosing The Marmara Bodrum, we will be very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Warmest Regards,
Canan Benli
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (844)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 844 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2017

This 5-star hotel was on the top of Bodrum and has a nice Bodrum view. It has been made horizontally. Our room had a nice Bodrum's view, and every thing in the room was simple and necessary. Bed was very confortable. Buffet breakfast was excellent. Service was great. We were here in december, therefore we did not use pool, but I think swimming here in warm will be nice. The decoration on pool bar was authentic and peaceful.

Room Tip: Corner rooms with Bodrum's view are large, sunny and beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yildirimemin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbenli, Director of Sales at The Marmara, Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear Yildirimemin,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your kind comments after your stay at The Marmara Bodrum. We are very delighted to learn that you had a lovely stay and thank you so much for your great review about our hotel. We always happy to hear that our staff is working to make every guest feel special and cared for.

Thank you again for choosing The Marmara Bodrum, we will be very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Warmest Regards,
Canan Benli
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Clearly an upscale hotel perched high over the city and sea (note: if you go for a stroll it will be an uphill walk back). Service is excellent and a wonderful buffet breakfast with most anything you would want. Breakfast was served in a serene room overlooking the bay. The dinner selection is limited but of high quality. There was a fireplace roaring the night we were there. Interesting artwork pervades the premises. And, they have a nice spa with sauna and steam and hammam room, although the heat in the hammam was too low for my taste. The aerobic equipment and weights are outdated and could be improved. For those skittish on cold air, Winters may be a challenge for some people as some of the walkways to rooms and the spa are exposed to the outside and can become cold, wind tunnels at times. All in all, a splendid property.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbenli, Director of Sales at The Marmara, Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Mr. William S.

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your kind comments after your stay at The Marmara Bodrum. We are very delighted to learn that you had a lovely stay and thank you so much for your great review about our hotel. We always happy to hear that our staff is working to make every guest feel special and cared for.

Thank you again for choosing The Marmara Bodrum, we will be very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Warmest Regards,
Canan Benli
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Never loses its quality and beauty ...Very warm staff and high interest ..Amazing view from the rooms and especialy from the pool terrace ..We beleive this is the best spot at this peninsula ..We had our daughters wedding ceremony here and now confident that it was good decision ..

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Osman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbenli, Director of Sales at The Marmara, Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Mr. Osman,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your kind comments after your stay at The Marmara Bodrum. We are very delighted to learn that you had a lovely stay and thank you so much for your great review about our hotel. We always happy to hear that our staff is working to make every guest feel special and cared for.

Thank you again for choosing The Marmara Bodrum, we will be very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Warmest Regards,
Canan Benli
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Is a nice ambient, such a beautiful view, incredible service. Im in love with this place!
Service is great and very welcoming, quite, relaxing, incredible piscine, and silence.
The food is realy good, and that little garden for smokers even.
Is one of the most beautiful hotels that I ever meet.
I hope to come soon!
Even they give me help in my work :)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Piki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbenli, Director of Sales at The Marmara, Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Piki G,

Thank you so much for your review regarding your recent stay at The Marmara Bodrum. It is wonderful to know that our staff was able to make your stay at The Marmara Bodrum memorable. We appreciate so much all your amazing comments regarding our property.

We will be looking forward welcoming you back to our hotel during your next trip to Bodrum.

With Best Wishes,
Canan Benli
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
0.3 km away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 100 in Bodrum City
940 reviews
17.6 km away
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
#11 of 100 in Bodrum City
178 reviews
2.6 km away
Bodrium Hotel & You SPA
Bodrium Hotel & You SPA
#15 of 100 in Bodrum City
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Marina Vista Bodrum
Marina Vista Bodrum
#13 of 100 in Bodrum City
418 reviews
0.8 km away
Mandarin Resort
Mandarin Resort
#29 of 100 in Bodrum City
577 reviews
4.5 km away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#12 of 100 in Bodrum City
2,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marmara, Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marmara, Bodrum

Address: Suluhasan Cad, 18 | Yokusbasi Mah, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bodrum City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
#3 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bodrum City
#4 Spa Hotel in Bodrum City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range: $163 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Marmara, Bodrum 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The medieval castle, built by The Knights of St John, guards Bodrum's dazzling blue bay at the confluence of the Aegean and Mediterranean seas. The city has a lively atmosphere that draws the socialites and, being the cultural centre of Turkish art, the connoisseurs, too. The Marmara Bodrum, stands high above the town from whose restaurant, Tuti, you can enjoy the panorama whilst savouring Mediterranean cuisine. The hotel's glamour blends with its natural surroundings whilst providing all the modern comforts and amenities of a world-class hotel with adult only concept. Each of its air-conditioned luxury bedrooms and suites are splendidly appointed. The fully equipped fitness centre includes a Jacuzzi, sauna and an authentic Turkish Bath. The new fully staffed spa, with a floatation tank, offers a Lastone therapy, herbal body wraps, aromatherapy and reflexology. There are also squash courts and a lap pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Marmara, Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Marmara Bodrum Hotel Bodrum
Marmara Hotel Bodrum
The Marmara Hotel Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing