We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (902)
Filter reviews
902 results
Traveller rating
673
159
40
22
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
673
159
40
22
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach club turkey sea view free shuttle five star hotel wonderful hotel hill taxi spa bodrum luxury marina cem istanbul tennis music hammam
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 902 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2017

This 5-star hotel was on the top of Bodrum and has a nice Bodrum view. It has been made horizontally. Our room had a nice Bodrum's view, and every thing in the room was simple and necessary. Bed was very confortable. Buffet breakfast was excellent. Service was great. We were here in december, therefore we did not use pool, but I think swimming here in warm will be nice. The decoration on pool bar was authentic and peaceful.

Room Tip: Corner rooms with Bodrum's view are large, sunny and beautiful
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yildirimemin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbenli, Director of Sales at The Marmara, Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear Yildirimemin,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your kind comments after your stay at The Marmara Bodrum. We are very delighted to learn that you had a lovely stay and thank you so much for your great review about our hotel. We always happy to hear that our staff is working to make every guest feel special and cared for.

Thank you again for choosing The Marmara Bodrum, we will be very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Warmest Regards,
Canan Benli
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Clearly an upscale hotel perched high over the city and sea (note: if you go for a stroll it will be an uphill walk back). Service is excellent and a wonderful buffet breakfast with most anything you would want. Breakfast was served in a serene room overlooking the bay. The dinner selection is limited but of high quality. There was a fireplace roaring the night we were there. Interesting artwork pervades the premises. And, they have a nice spa with sauna and steam and hammam room, although the heat in the hammam was too low for my taste. The aerobic equipment and weights are outdated and could be improved. For those skittish on cold air, Winters may be a challenge for some people as some of the walkways to rooms and the spa are exposed to the outside and can become cold, wind tunnels at times. All in all, a splendid property.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the water
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbenli, Director of Sales at The Marmara, Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Mr. William S.

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your kind comments after your stay at The Marmara Bodrum. We are very delighted to learn that you had a lovely stay and thank you so much for your great review about our hotel. We always happy to hear that our staff is working to make every guest feel special and cared for.

Thank you again for choosing The Marmara Bodrum, we will be very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Warmest Regards,
Canan Benli
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Never loses its quality and beauty ...Very warm staff and high interest ..Amazing view from the rooms and especialy from the pool terrace ..We beleive this is the best spot at this peninsula ..We had our daughters wedding ceremony here and now confident that it was good decision ..

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Osman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbenli, Director of Sales at The Marmara, Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Mr. Osman,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your kind comments after your stay at The Marmara Bodrum. We are very delighted to learn that you had a lovely stay and thank you so much for your great review about our hotel. We always happy to hear that our staff is working to make every guest feel special and cared for.

Thank you again for choosing The Marmara Bodrum, we will be very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Warmest Regards,
Canan Benli
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Is a nice ambient, such a beautiful view, incredible service. Im in love with this place!
Service is great and very welcoming, quite, relaxing, incredible piscine, and silence.
The food is realy good, and that little garden for smokers even.
Is one of the most beautiful hotels that I ever meet.
I hope to come soon!
Even they give me help in my work :)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Piki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbenli, Director of Sales at The Marmara, Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Piki G,

Thank you so much for your review regarding your recent stay at The Marmara Bodrum. It is wonderful to know that our staff was able to make your stay at The Marmara Bodrum memorable. We appreciate so much all your amazing comments regarding our property.

We will be looking forward welcoming you back to our hotel during your next trip to Bodrum.

With Best Wishes,
Canan Benli
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel last minute after our initial booking with another hotel in bodrum was a disappointment. So we arrived around 11 pm and the moment you walk in you feel this place is different, beautifully designed, every corner was though off. The staff speaks good English. The rooms are nice and the hotel is quite and peaceful for relaxation.
Great pool area and service for drinks and lunch while at the pool.
The breakfast is excellent and the food is fresh and some of it from the hotel small farm.
Great oasis and im glad I booked, will come here next year for sure.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank itawad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbenli, Director of Sales at The Marmara, Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your kind comments after your stay at The Marmara Bodrum. We are very delighted to learn that you had a lovely stay and thank you so much for your great review about our hotel. We always happy to hear that our staff is working to make every guest feel special and cared for.

Thank you again for choosing The Marmara Bodrum, we will be very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Warmest Regards,
Canan Benli
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews