We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warning..Madi Inci Hotel closed!”
Review of Ankara Madi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ankara Madi Hotel
Ranked #147 of 178 Hotels in Ankara
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Booked at the Madi Inci (Cankiri Caddesi) Ankara. When we arrived the hotel was shut and boarded up.( Wedn 5th Oct.2011). Luckily ,lots of hotels in the area,checked in next door,The Kennedy Hotel,which was a bit of a dump, but cheap, £40 for a triple room.

Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
2  Thank jaycee84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 6 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2011

total waste of money. no one speaks english. no water in the morning when we woke up. aircon did not work. its remote was battery less. stay else where....

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aspi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2011

I stayed with my sons at the Madi for 1 night. It was 1 night too many. After 2 weeks travelling around Turkey, this was the worst hotel we stayed. Bathroom did not have lock on the door so you could not close it. The toilette had the water running all the time, and there were not enough towels in the room. Finally the breakfast was served in a very filthy restaurant, and to close our stay, the people running the front desk, tried to charge me a higher rate than the one shown on internet.
Summary: stay away from this hotel if you can. Also because you wont be able to communicate with the staff, as no one speaks english.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anibal51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2010

There are Madi Hotel, Madi Hotel 2 and Madi Hotel Inci. I stayed just Madi Hotel. Once you make reservation, you can stay either of them.

Building itself looks old but each room is new and clean, my impression was that renovation was just completed. Also it looks like an apartment.

Location: It is convenient, you can walk up to Ulus Station and Roman bath. Ankara Castle is kind of far, but it is still walk distance. If taxi drivers don’t know the location, you can mention “Ugrak Lokantasi” , which is famous chicken restaurant. It is 2 minutes walking from there.

Room: Unfortunately, I was provided smoking room, but there might not be non-smoking room in this hotel. Furniture is very new. It is not so spacious but it is quite OK. Daily make-up, bed linen is clean. Bathroom is big enough and neat, no problem with hot shower and water pressure.

Breakfast: plentiful. I enjoyed it. I stayed several places in Turkey, Breakfast here is the second best.

Staff: no one speaks English, I couldn’t communicate at all, as I didn’t have any Turkish Language book. In general, I had the hardest time in Ankara in terms of language(English).


They have pick-up service from airport, which costs - 1~4 pax Euro 40 / 5~9 pax Euro 80.

I took Havas (10TL) from airport, which goes to 19 Mayis Stadi (Stadium), then taxi from there to get to hotel. It cost about 5TL by meter, but I had to pay 11 TL in total. I don’t know why, it might be minimum charge from the stadium.

There is Turkish Bath next to this hotel. (I had no time to try !) There are many eateries nearby, also supermarket and pub.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mamacita1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank filerubab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ankara hotels
2.4 km away
Deeps Hostel
Deeps Hostel
#11 of 102 in Ankara
75 reviews
0.5 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Ankara
4.7 km away
Ankara Hilton SA
Ankara Hilton SA
#3 of 178 in Ankara
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Movenpick Hotel Ankara
Movenpick Hotel Ankara
#1 of 178 in Ankara
959 reviews
1.6 km away
Maltepe 2000
Maltepe 2000
#16 of 178 in Ankara
101 reviews
2.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ankara Madi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ankara Madi Hotel

Address: Altindag Mahallesi, Ruzgarli Cadde No: 19 | Altindag, Ulus, Ankara 06030, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara > Altındağ
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 178 Hotels in Ankara
Price Range: $58 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ankara Madi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive brand new hotel located in the business and shopping center of the capital Ankara. Well chosen location, easy access by train, car, bus and plane. All historical places in walking distance, only 5 minutes to Embassies. The best choice your money can buy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Ankara Madi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing