We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, Great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Executive Plaza Hotel Manila
Ranked #26 of 110 Hotels in Manila
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good hotel, Great location.”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

I always stay at Executive Plaza whenever I am in Manila. The hotel is clean, inexpensive, with good size rooms and good, comfortable king beds. Price is in the $46 - $50 range for a king non-smoking room. I have stayed there at least once or twice a year for the past 4 years. The staff is really good, professional and accommodating The location rocks. Right around the corner from Robinsons Mall for my morning Starbucks Coffee blast and to check email. Lots of bars and restaurants in the area. Right next to a 7-11 for your late night needs and a sim card.

My only negatives with this hotel, and these are little things, is that it takes a long time to checkout. With the mini bars (and I hate minibars) you always have to wait for a staff person to check your minibar and count your stuff. It can take 15 - 20min just to check out of the hotel. If you have an early flight, be sure to add this time on. Also, the WiFi is not free. It is one of the stupid scratch off cards. Just a pet peeve, but I hate paying for WiFi when it is free at so many hotels. At least they could have free WiFi in the lobby.

The hotel also has some strange bathrooms. Some have full size tubs with showers, some have just walk-in showers, and I have never seen this before, some have half tubs with a shower. Kinda weird, but there must be a reason. Adds some personality I guess, but I try not to get one.

If you are in Manila and want to stay in the Ermita area there are a lot of choices in Hotels. The Executive Plaza is choice you will not go wrong with.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kenincr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    263
    209
    49
    14
See reviews for
29
50
92
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

I stayed in this hotel on the nights I flew into, and out of, Manila. Its about 25 minutes transfer from the airport (depending on traffic) which is actually quite good for Manila. Yellow cab from Airport will cost 200php.
Hotel is modern, clean, safe, efficient and well run. Its in the middle of Malate which is a bustling nightlife region so expect it to be noisy about the streets. Ask for a quiet room at the back when booking. Higher floors are better and I was in room 1014 which was perfect.
Its a short walk to Robinson Mall which is just arounf the corner and MBC (LA Cafe) is equally close.
Don't be surprised if the front desk ask you for a 500php deposit for your room. They give you a chit and refund this when you leave provided there's no damage to the room.
The walk in price if you dont book in advance is 4000php, but its only 2250php when I booked the same room through Agoda so shop around and book before you arrive.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BigGeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverbank, California
Level 6 Contributor
272 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Hotel is wonderful inside, rooms are spacious and the TV, air conditioner, hot water all work fine. Staff is very helpful and many have been there 5 years or longer. The hotel is walking distance to Robinson Mall and 100 piso [normal overcharge price] taxi ride to Harrison Mall .
The rooms are much larger than comparably priced hotels in the area.
The main problem is once you step 3 feet off the porch , you are beset by beggars, money change scammers, pick pockets, pimps,and terrible filth. .

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Douglas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 314 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

This is a very good value hotel. It is quite large, clean and comfortable and the bed is huge. Check in is swift with a deposit being paid, but always immediately refunded on departure. Staff are efficient and polite. The room has lots of tv channels and the aircon works well to cool the room quickly and it is also easy to regulate the room temperature rather than having an aircon which either makes the room freezing or just goes too warm. The bathroom is decent although the water temperature could do with being increased at busy times. I have stayed here 5 times and have only had one bad experience, when we were put into a smoking room on the smoking floor. The hotel needs to make more of its floors non smoking. More than happy to book this place again for future trips to the Malate area.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wanderingoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Stayed here August 2011, rented 2 Rooms (with King size bed and free breakfast) for my mom and dad, and for me and my husband. As per the pictures shown in their website and some good comments here in Tripadvisor, I thought it'll be a good place to stay at, since it's also near to CFO and PRISM offices, turned out it was NOT.
-Toothbrush, toothpaste, shampoo,etc which are usual hotel's compliment, are available upon request for a price doubled!!!!
-Very Noisy (inside and outside the hotel) a lot of "night girls" checked in with some Korean/Taiwanese
-Facilites are old which are contradictory to the pictures, their curtains could use some washing.
-All bad comments about A/C are sadly..... TRUE! No remote or any other controls, louvers are broken. It's either you turn it on or off.
And when we checked out a little bit off the check-out time, no consideration at all eventhough we had use some of their amenities like car rental and the fact that we rented 2 rooms! They will charge you half of each room rate. Not really a good experience but hey, lesson learned! Will stay at different hotel next time.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Manila hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manila hotels
Malate
Palm Grove Hotel (formerly Palm Plaza Hotel)
Riviera Mansion Hotel
#20 of 110 in Manila
253 reviews
Malate
Kimberly Hotel
Kimberly Hotel
#12 of 110 in Manila
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rothman Hotel
#8 of 110 in Manila
296 reviews
Regency Grand Suites
#13 of 110 in Manila
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Executive Plaza Hotel Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Executive Plaza Hotel Manila

Property: The Executive Plaza Hotel Manila
Address: 1630 A. Mabini Street | Malate, Manila, Luzon 1000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Malate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Manila
Price range (per night): $66 - $107
Hotel Class:3 star — The Executive Plaza Hotel Manila 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Executive Hotel Manila (formerly The Executive Plaza Hotel) is manage by Transway Hotels Group Corp; located at 1630 A. Mabini St., Malate Manila. A few minutes away from Robinsons Place Midtown Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotelopia, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Executive Plaza Hotel Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Plaza Manila
Manila Executive Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing