We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place to Stay Especially for Couples!”
other travellers have booked this property
Birch Tower, a view at my 43rd floor condo before sunset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Birch Tower, a view at my 43rd floor condo before sunset
43rd floor condo with breathtaking view Few steps to a worldclass mall and restaurants
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Birch Tower, a view at my 43rd floor condo before sunset
43rd floor condo with breathtaking view
Few steps to a worldclass mall and restaurants
Condo view at night
The living room, this sofa is also a bed
part of the living room and the door to the bedroom
Living room and notice the elegant lighting and the glass wall:)
Living room at night time
Kitchen taken from the living room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Fridge, microwave, kettle, rice cooker. The condo comes complete with high end kitchenware
Bathroom
Bedroom
Just 5 mins jog to Roxas Blvd, home to health enthusiasts. Join them every morning and be inspired:)
The Birch Tower, probably the tallest tower in Malate.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Manila, Metro Manila, Luzon

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Trekker40...
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay Especially for Couples!”
Reviewed 22 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great Place to Stay Especially for Couples (2).
Awesome Scenic View (43rd floor).
Secured Place, Neighborhood so far no problem but please take care your valuables especially when exploring outside the city. As a fellow backpacker please don't get drunk outside and be an easy target of pickpocketers etc.I always put my daybag backpack in front of me.
Any doubts or question you can easily get in touch to Ms. Cherie.
Accessible to decent restaurants, convenient stores, nightlife bars and hypermall (Robinsons Place). Rule of thumb for single traveller enjoy, explore, be cautious and again don't get drunk.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ina A
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“close to everything, great water and city view, affordable”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Bing promptly responded to all of my inquiries. Cherry, who took care of our check in/out and other concerns, was really warm and friendly.

The unit was really neat and has everything (except hair blowdryer). It has a balcony overlooking parts of the city and manila bay. Sunset and sunrise were breathtaking! The living/dining room overlooks the manila bay as well. Shower has hot/cold options.

Few of the main reasons i rented this place were - the internet is really really fast and close proximity to mall, bars and resto, buzzing night life and to PGH/UPManila/NIH.

The elevator and lobby gets crowded every now and then. The neighborhood gets packed with locals (filipinos are knows to hang out on the streets) but generally safe.

Everything promised by Bing were true. I highly recommend this excellent and affordable accommodation when planning to stay in Manila/Malate. I will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
larson p
Aiea, Hawaii
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“my best vacation rental by far”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Breath taking view 100% correct, clean and spacious accommodations, full amenities. Perfect to my liking. 2 minute walk to Robinson Mall, and the nightlife is all within walking distance. 2nd visit to this rental and not my last.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: quite and having all the kitchen appliance was great
Liked least: elevators too slow
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaeukRa
Metro Manila, Philippines
1 review
“Couldn't be better!”
Reviewed 19 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I used to live in the Philippines for 5 years. and this flat is totally awesome.
I did enjoy my stay there with my wife and baby.
just what's bad abt it is I left my bluetooth earphone there..OMG.

there were just minor issues.
1. no cleaner came during my stay, 09~13,Jan.
we cleaned it by ourselves though. I just think cleaners didn't do their duty well.
2. floor tiles near sofa in the living room are not fixed well. I guess one day it would be cracked by some guests if no one fixes them well.

that's all. and definitely I will come back to this unit. I love it so much! 100%
see you again Birch tower.!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and comfortness
Liked least: cleaning
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabi N
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“High above the clouds”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I like this condo very new, high above 43rd floor, nice and quiet away from all the noise and pollution. The place is small and cozy with a real mattress, Bing is easy to communicate with together with his staff. Fast wifi, landline telephone which is nice and cable tv.

The kitchen space and counter keeps you in a bind. They set the microwave on top of the refrigerator with a hanging cord if you want to use it. There is no hot water in the sink, hot water is already standard in most of the new condos that are built unless you are renting a place out in the boonies, I would say. Place could use a place to hang stuff especially if there are more women occupiers, microwave should find a permanent place to be in to free up counter space.

I like new condos, they don't have any smell. I would recommend this condo to anyone who would like to be as high as the clouds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It is on the 43th floor
Liked least: Elevators are slow, takes forever to get there
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing