We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Manila Ocean Park ”
Review of Hotel H2O

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel H2O
Ranked #12 of 110 Hotels in Manila
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a nice and beautfull place, my room can see the sea, when i sleep i like sleeping on the sea, the bath room is good, it have a sqa for 2 . colour of light and massage buttons.

We can join to see the Ocean Park Show, at around 7 they have the fire bloom show.

My husband and I love it much. very romantic to live there.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pocari Sweat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H2O-Manila, Front Office Manager at Hotel H2O, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Greetings from the bay!

Thank you for taking time to post a review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly in our Bayview room. Truly, our Bayview is where you can see and enjoy the serene beauty of Manila Bay. We also appreciate that you took note of the amenities that we offer.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to be of service to you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 1,232 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is my second visit to Hotel H2O. I stayed here for a week two years ago and when I knew I was coming back to Luneta I immediately booked at Hotel H2O.
The staff is friendly and courteous, saying hello whenever they pass you in the hotel. The breakfast buffet has a variety of both Asian and North American foods, including an egg station. There is an indoor lounge with a view of Manila Bay and a recently-updated outdoor bar next to the water. The fitness room and spa facilities are also first rate.
After being here only a couple of days I felt like I was part of the H2O family and not just a guest.
It is within walking distance of tons of restaurants and shopping as well as being close to the Jeepney routes.
All in all it is a wonderful place to stay and I highly recommend it to anyone needing a hotel in the area.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank FranKyLaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H2O-Manila, Front Office Manager at Hotel H2O, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Greetings from the bay!

Thank you for taking time to write a review and for staying with us once again. We are delighted that you again had a wonderful experience during your recent stay. We appreciate that you took note of the hospitality provided by our team, the wide array of buffet breakfast at Makan Makan Asian Food Village and the amenities we offer. Your kind words will inspire us to further better our craft.

Once again, Thank you and we would love to have the pleasure of serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is my second visit here. The reason why this is my second visit here is because I will not go anywhere else when I am in Manila.

The staff is most polite and courteous. The rooms are well attended and cared for. The restaurant services are very up to par if not better with other hotels that we have been in. I do truly believe that proper management has something to do with it. Kudos to Christian and Resty for running a smiling yet tight ship.

The best thing about my adventure is how they treat people of all races that come here. It did not change whether you are Filipino, Asian or Caucasian. It is with that level of service that I think separates them from the rest. I hope you continue this and I will definitely be back as soon as possible.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Francis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H2O-Manila, Front Office Manager at Hotel H2O, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Greetings from the bay!

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We are glad that our room was to your expectation. We would also like to thank you for commending the service given by our staff. Certainly we always ensure that 'Filipino hospitality' is also a culture that we let our guests experience. Rest assured that we shall extend your commendations to the rest of the team.

Your appreciation goes a long way and indeed became an inspiration. We look forward to be of service to you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Its been a while since we had a vacation. So my family and I were excited, as we arrive staff greeted us. Check-in is a bit long but managable. As we enter our room my son is very excited to see the fishes. Aqua room is very nice, and clean bed. but bathroom has no bidet. But what I'm really dissapointed with our stay is our aircon is not enough, couldnt sleep because our room is too hot. Parang fan lang ang hangin. I called the front desk 2x to fix it and still it is hot in our room. They had a guy fix it 2x but it doesnt resolve our problem,I ask for an Ice 3x since our room is not that cold for me drink cold water waited for 3 hours until I need to get it by myself in makan makan. No one advise us that they dont have a bucket for ice.atlease I can get it sooner. Super hassle. You hotel and staff nice .but you need to fix your aircon issue.

Buffet breakfast si so so.. Few choices and the.
Bad service and hot aircon.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank dtalcantara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H2O-Manila, Front Office Manager at Hotel H2O, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Greetings from the bay!

We appreciate that you took time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us.

We are happy to inform you that forty percent of our rooms already have a bidet and it is an on-going project, which we are scheduled to finish before the year ends. I have coordinated your concern with our Engineering and Food & Beverage Manager; they wish to extend their apologies for the inconvenience you experienced. They have thoroughly discussed your valid concerns with their teams to avoid its repetition in the future.

Thank you for your patience and understanding. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to be of service to you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is nice. The view from our hotel room is amazing and the check in and out process was fast and smooth.

The breakfast buffet selection is okay. The F&B staff at Makan Makan are very accommodating except for the person assigned at the egg station. We were waiting for several minutes already at the egg station yet no one assisted us. The people in the kitchen are just busy passing by so we ended up not ordering anymore.

The staff at the Whitemoon Bar needs to be attentive as well. There were only 4 tables occupied but their attention are not on the guests. The huddle in group and we need to shout "excuse me" for them to notice us.

Overall, we enjoyed the place as it was really relaxing.

Room Tip: I would suggest to get the bay view room as the view is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderGirl_0928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H2O-Manila, Front Office Manager at Hotel H2O, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Greetings from the bay!

Thank you for taking time to write a review about our property and for appreciating our room. With regards to the service at Makan and Whitemoon Bar, rest assured that we do not allow any staff to deviate on what is supposed to be a standard in terms of attending to the needs of our guests. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our priority. We are grateful that you took time to bring those issues to our attention as it is our desire to continuously improve our services. Our F&B Manager will conduct regular customer service training to avoid similar incidents in the future.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused and we hope that this will not deter you from staying with us once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manila hotels
Walled City
The Manila Hotel
The Manila Hotel
#5 of 110 in Manila
1,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malate
Pan Pacific Manila
Pan Pacific Manila
#2 of 110 in Manila
1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel H2O? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel H2O

Address: Luneta | Behind Quirino Grandstand, Manila, Luzon 1000, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 110 Hotels in Manila
Price Range: $91 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel H2O 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel H2O is the first and only marine-themed urban resort hotel in the Philippines. Opened on April 10, 2010, the hotel is part of the Manila Ocean Park complex in the Philippine capital’s historic Rizal Park. It has been designated as the official residence for guests and patrons of Manila Ocean Park.Every part of Hotel H2O has a connection to its namesake element, water – from its next-door proximity to Manila Ocean Park; to its location on the edge of Manila Bay; to its signature aquarium wall that adorns the inner guest rooms and grand ballroom; to the seafood specialties of its main F&B outlet, Makan Makan Asian Food Village; to the healing, negative-ion treatments of its wellness center, Zenyu Eco Spa. All these make Hotel H2O perhaps the most visually distinctive urban property in the country today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hooroo Pty Ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel H2O reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing