We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time in Manila”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Oasis Paco Park Hotel
Ranked #14 of 110 Hotels in Manila
Reviewed 26 May 2012

We stayed in Manila for the first time to be invited to a marrige in tabaco. The frist time we had a dark room in the groud-floor, but the second time in the 2nd floor. Very good and comfortable.
As we came back from tabaco we had two nights on the 1st floor with a exellent room. The staff and the service are very good. All in all a very adviseable hotel with pool, nice drinks (fresh made juice) and ever a cold beer (but ever order tissues for the bottle-beer). When the rooms in the groud-floor behind the stairs are restored, the hotel gets 4 stars from me.
2 for the service and staff and ambiente
1 for the rooms and one for the restaurant.

Room Tip: Do not book a standard room - Deluxe is much better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mycke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (760)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

580 - 584 of 760 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2012

Last 17of May 2012, I stayed one night with my son at Oasis Park Hotel,I was in the room 108. It was a disaster room. Over my bed the ceiling was partly patch, the toilet ceiling was partly broken,the room was dark, with a century unwash curtain. Dirty windows, and noisy. The blankets and bed cover are not clean.It seems somebody have used already my beddings. What a shameful for the price of one thousand eighthundred a night!Sorry, I cant give ratings for fitness center and Spa coz i didnt used. "just a poor standard"

Alma

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisParkPacoHotel, Manager at The Oasis Paco Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2012

Dear Ms. Alma

Greetings from the Oasis!

We are sorry to hear that you were not happy in this one day that you have stayed with us. Rest assured, that we shall take careful consideration of the concerns you have stated for the hotel’s future improvement.

Unfortunately, you booked for a standard room which is not yet refurbished. Currently, the hotel is still in the process of refurbishing all our rooms. We Started from the highest category which our newly refurbished rooms have so far received only positive comments from other guests. Hoping that by the 3rd quarter of this year all our rooms will be refurbished, with new AC installed, a flat LCD T.V., new mini bar ref, and a more modernized bathroom. .

Should you visit the Philippines again, we hope you would consider our place and check out our refurbished rooms!

Warm Regards,
The Oasis Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

I stayed at the Oasis Park Hotel for seven nights. The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly and I enjoyed the wonderful pool. The hotel is in a *relatively* quiet area of Manila but is only a few blocks away from some restaurants and Manila's metro. I've stayed here before and will absolutely stay again!

Room Tip: Choose rooms away from the main road--a lot of loud traffic at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler868990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

First impression was "dingy". It was actually clean, but painted many shades of brown. It's cheap, but the food was expensive. The pool was fine but not that big, the wi-fi broke while i was there. The TV is cable, but poor reception. No tea or coffee in room. Our room was a fair size, but the aircon was struggling. Some minor traffic noise despite the double glazing. Our room had a quick paint job, so fresh enough. I'd really not want to stay in one of the old rooms without double glazing. So, a mixed bag, which is perhaps fair enough at this price level.

Room Tip: Get a repainted room, preferably facing the pool (so away from the traffic)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

We recently stayed there and will do so again. We had ajoining rooms for our children and the extra space is great when family visit. The staff are friendly and courteous and the rooms are clean. We used the pick up service to and from the airport with no problems, the driver was friendly. The hotel does show it's age but it has a kind of unique feel about it...not just a rectangular box. The children loved the pool and it feels good to walk down the steps and see the bright blue water first thing in the morning. There is a lovely church next door in Paco Park. We stayed at the Oasis on our Honeymoon,some years earlier and look forward to staying again

Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
2  Thank Takethetap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisParkPacoHotel, Manager at The Oasis Paco Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Thank you very much for taking time to write about us. All comments are extremely helpful and guide us to improve our services.

Trust that we’ll continue to make Oasis Paco Park Hotel the preferred hotel in Manila as we continue to improve our product and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Oasis Paco Park Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manila hotels
Ermita
Casa Bocobo Hotel
Casa Bocobo Hotel
#16 of 110 in Manila
514 reviews
Malate
Red Planet Mabini
Red Planet Mabini
#8 of 110 in Manila
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regency Grand Suites
#15 of 110 in Manila
261 reviews
Ermita
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
#18 of 110 in Manila
819 reviews
Ermita
Lotus Garden Hotel
Lotus Garden Hotel
#22 of 110 in Manila
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oasis Paco Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oasis Paco Park Hotel

Address: 1032-34 Belen Street, Manila, Luzon 1007, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 110 Hotels in Manila
Price Range: $37 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Oasis Paco Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manila's Original Boutique Hotel, the Oasis Park Hotel features comfortable 50 room hotel built around a spacious swimming pool, restaurant, cafe and sports bar, and is truly an oasis in the heart of downtown Manila. The restaurant and bar facilities have been expanded to provide a choice of air-conditioned or alfresco dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Zenrooms, Wotif.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Oasis Paco Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing