We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great shows brought to our country for the benefit of the locals” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manila Ocean Park

Manila Ocean Park
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 67.04*
and up
Private Old and New Manila City Tour
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: From a spectacular marine themed park, Manila Ocean Park has finally evolved into Metro's Holiday Destination where everything is all about Life and Living.An array of exciting attractions, enticing view of the bay, enriching marine life exhibits, entertaining dining and lifestyle shapes to mold into an integrated resort destination. Manila Ocean Park is proud to have a marine-themed park in the country that houses Life of the best of both under and over the sea!
Useful Information: Stairs / lift, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
740 reviews
442 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 656 helpful votes
“Great shows brought to our country for the benefit of the locals”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

Many people young or old are benefited of the idea brought to the Philippines like whát we saw in the Manila Ocean Park ttoday. This is à very impressive collection and introduction to intertain and educate the Filipinos in general.

Very comfortable accommodation from one to another journey inside the Ocean Park. Food, accommodation and other merchandise were just in hand to give the viewing public a better provision.

You will not be hungry there.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MijnlieverdFH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    515
    389
    114
    53
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Feeding Penguins was the highlight!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

This Ocean park is like none that I've visited before! The aquarium was great with loads of different species and opportunities to dive with the creatures including the sharks! The jelly fish section was beautiful and really well designed. The sea lion show was great fun - definitely volunteer if you get the chance!!
For me though the best part was the penguin enclosure where we got to feed penguins!! The price is really reasonable and includes photos on a disk for you to take home. Definitely my highlight of the park and my whole visit to Manila!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Megan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waikapu, HI
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

Great shows-sea lions were great!! Be sure to volunteer if they ask, an experience you'll never forget!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MauiHoneymooners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
468 reviews
252 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“For our sore feet , the Fish Spa was worth the price of admission”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

As a foreigner who married into a Filipino family I am so proud when they do something right . Ocean Park was fun for all of us . The local part of the family had never seen aquariums before . The jelly fish section was a hit with everyone . But the piece de resistance was the Fish Spa . You sit at the edge of a pool and dangle your feet in and the fish eat at the dead skin on your feet . It may sound a little gross and there were a few squeamish people around , but it worked wonders on our poor tourist feet . After walking around Luneta and Intramuros this was our elixir .
The entire attraction was wonderful and if you have sore feet this is the place to go . My feet still tingle just thinking about it .

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Skwiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Galera, Philippines
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Magic Day Out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

We had an excellent day at Ocean Park, cost was P900 each, well worth the money as this entitled us to enter all the attractions.The sea lions were wonderful, very well trained and was probably the highlight for us as my daughter was chosen to go on stage, The talking Penguin was also very good. As we arrived in the morning we went back for the water fountain display that started at 7pm. This display was quite awesome.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank robbiemac61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Manila Ocean Park also viewed

Manila, Metro Manila
Manila, Metro Manila
 

Been to Manila Ocean Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing