We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressive!”
Review of Belle Amie Bistro

Belle Amie Bistro
Ranked #1 of 156 Restaurants in Male
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 6 - USD 75
Cuisines: Asian, Indian, International, Sri Lankan
Description: A casual dining french style bistro , Serving fusion cuisine with local favorites, Belle Amie bistro serve daily breakfast buffet , Lunch and Dinner Ala- carte and daily afternoon tea .Every week end featuring theme buffet with Live action counters . Belle Amie bistro cater all private events such as Birth day parties , private gatherings , Dinner and lunch set menu packages and all private events . Our Motto : Service is not our job and its our Pleasure !!!
Restaurant details
Description: A casual dining french style bistro , Serving fusion cuisine with local favorites, Belle Amie bistro serve daily breakfast buffet , Lunch and Dinner Ala- carte and daily afternoon tea .Every week end featuring theme buffet with Live action counters . Belle Amie bistro cater all private events such as Birth day parties , private gatherings , Dinner and lunch set menu packages and all private events . Our Motto : Service is not our job and its our Pleasure !!!
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Very impressed by the restaurant, all the food was delicious from breakfast all the way through to dinner. Homely atmosphere and a nice seeting. The staff and their serive was amazing! Special thanks to Sachni, Akila, Nilan.

Thank Jaco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theSomersethotelmale, Guest Relations Manager at Belle Amie Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Jaco,

Thank you for sharing you dining experience in our bistro and giving us this wonderful feed back specially to our staff who delivered our excellent service ,We are looking forward to serving you again.


Thanks & Reagards,
Thusitha Niroshan
Senior Captain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

The food was excellent, cannot fault it at all. The waiter and waitress spent all the time we were in there on their mobile phones and laughing at what appeared to be the customers.
Food was delicious and reasonably priced

Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theSomersethotelmale, Patrick Restaurant Captain at Belle Amie Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Mr. Jo,

In Behalf of Belle Amie Team we would like to apologise what our service staff Act on working ours, we will assure that will do a proper action for this matter, your feedback will helps us to improve our service.

Thank you & Best Regards
Belle Amie Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

Fantastic food, great ambience, aircon, lovely staff, well groomed and well mannered, prompt, best iced Mocha in Male! A must see if you're coming to Male for the first time. You can also go next door and arrange your stay at the Somerset, if the bistro is anything to go by. It's a very central location, close to the jewellery stores, a range of souvenir shops and the fish market for those with a strong stomach.

1  Thank ikaur1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theSomersethotelmale, Patrick Restaurant Captain at Belle Amie Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for giving us this wonderful comments to our team. we are hoping that you will visit us again.

Thank you and Best Regards
Belle Amie Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

As an American in the Maldives who hadn't had a burger for nine days, I was happy to find Belle Amie in the Somerset Hotel. Patrick met me and seated me, and there was only one other customer in the restaurant. There are three burgers on the menu, and I chose the Somerset Delight, 150g (one-third of a pound) Australian beef patty with a generous rasher of turkey bacon (pork not allowed in this Islamic nation) with lettuce, pickles, tomatoes and sautéed mushrooms and mozzarella cheese on a sesame seed bun. It was topped with about eight onion rings and a small side order of French fries. There was an additional side of beets/beetroots (not a fan). The burger was sheer heaven! A hefty portion, and lots of attention to detail. Americans familiar with Applebee's or Chili's will find this is one step up from that, and with two 250ml bottles of Diet Coke (served with ice and a slice of lime), the bill was actually a reasonable $19 and change. They also have pizza, Indian dishes, fish, pasta, poultry and a section called "Mysterious Asia (Thai, Malaysian, Polynesian, etc.). Patrick's service was stellar. There's a reason Belle Amie is one of the top three restaurants in the country. It's not cheap, but definitely worth it.

1  Thank wkyken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theSomersethotelmale, Patrick Restaurant Captain at Belle Amie Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear Mr. Wkyken,

Thank you so much for visiting our Bistro, we are grateful that you enjoyed our Burger, we are hoping that you will visit us again.

Thank you and Best Regards
Belle Amie Bistro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

We 3 people shared the chef's all-seafood menu, with fish curry, lobster, salad, tuna steak, fried tiger shrimp, soup, and rice. It is 100 USD in total with drink. Not cheap, but food quality is good and we enjoyed it.
Just one thing: the lobster is a little too small.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Yang X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theSomersethotelmale, Patrick Restaurant Captain at Belle Amie Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Dear Mr. Yang,

Thank you for visiting our Bistro, we are really happy that you enjoyed our dishes, we really appreciate your comment, its motivate us to improve our portion size of our dishes.
Again thank you for being our guest we are looking forward to serve you again.

Thanks & Best Regards
Belle Amie Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Belle Amie Bistro also viewed

 
Male, North Male Atoll
Male, North Male Atoll
 
Male, North Male Atoll
 

Been to Belle Amie Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing