We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
35
55
20
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
55
20
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant reservation department male city short stay airport jetty clean rooms breakfast was excellent decent hotel small city nice place to stay spent one night stay overnight recommend this hotel late checkout enjoyed my stay front office business trip
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2018

The people and the service are very good. They are very attentive to your needs and will treat you good. Its my 3rd time to stay in this hotel and so far , I am always satisfied with the service. Special thanks to my driver Ahmed , who is very friendly and attentive. I will always comes back to this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Connie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCRMaldives, General Manager at Champa Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Connie G,

Warm greetings from Champa Central Hotel.

Thank you for the kind review of your stay at our Hotel. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the friendly and attentive service of our team. I will certainly share your compliemnts with Ahmed for exceeding your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future and thank you once again for your review.

Warm regards, Sumith Kumarasinghe, General Manager, Champa Central Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Hotel is good, well equipped with all facilities. Their breakfast spread is quite good and sri Lankan chef is very good ...!! Hotel can easily step up on their pick up and guest services facilities. It's average at my experience.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank infobiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCRMaldives, General Manager at Champa Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear infobiz,

Warm greetings from Champa Central Hotel.


Thank you for taking the time to pen your review. We appreciate your comments as they help to improve our services.

It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed our modern facilities and delicious cuisine, especially our revered buffet breakfast at Ala Restaurant. Please rest assured that I have also noted your kind suggestions regarding our service, which we continuous aim to improve in order to exceed our guests’ expectations.

Thank you once again, for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back in the near future, to enjoy the excellent service and modern facilities at affordable rates that we are known for.

Warm regards,
Sumith Kumarasinghe, General Manager, Champa Central Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Working in the Maldives, it is hard to say it’s tough. What a beautiful part of the world. I needed somewhere central to government officers and university locations and CC Hotel was perfect. Ample sized rooms and great food in the roof top restaurant. The buffets are themed by countries and the food you can order of the menu is great and really well priced.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank duncanmcconnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCRMaldives, General Manager at Champa Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear duncanmcconnell,

Warm greetings from Champa Central Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to pen this review. We are happy to see that you convenient location in the heart of Male' City, with access to official buildings, banks and popular tourist attractions. We truly appreciate your kind words about our delicious cuisine and the comforts of our modern Rooms. We certainly look forward to having you as our repeat guest soon.

Warm regards, Sumith Kumarasinghe, General Manager, Champa Central Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

The Hotel is just amazing with the personalized service and the Mr. Sumith - GM is always around the clock to look after each and every service excellency from the minute you arrive till you leave the hotel. The staff is really keen to exceed your expectations and always ready to serve whenever it's required.
The prices are very reasonable in such nice hotel with personalized service and also the staff are always keen to makes your stay a memorable ones.
I have to hold an IFTAR event in the holy month of Ramadan and it was just great for 150 invitees and the food quality and variety are amazing.

Room tip: High Floor is always the best
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ramy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCRMaldives, General Manager at Champa Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Ramy A,

Warm greetings from Champa Central Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review of our Hotel. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed a fantastic Iftar with us and especially enjoyed our delicious cuisine, as well as our warm and friendly service. I will certainly share your compliments with the rest of my staff as well for exceeding your expectations.

We hope to welcome you back to Champa Central Hotel in the near future, which you can book directly from our website.

Warm regards, Sumith Kumarasinghe, General Manager, Champa Central Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Centrally located but not so convenient access to jetty if with luggages. Hotel staff are nice and friendly. Easy access to nearby shops in CBD.

Booked a room for family of 3. After check in found out they provided 3 single beds - nothing wrong but just a bit uncommon.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank S101774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCRMaldives, General Manager at Champa Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear S101774,

Warm greetings from Champa Central Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to pen this review. Your feedback certainly helps us to improve our services and we appreciate knowing that you enjoyed our convenient location in the heart of Male' City and in proximity to markets and popular tourist attractions. Champa Central Hotel offers complimentary taxi transfer from Jetty #1 for the convenience of our guests.

I have also noted your concern regarding the beds available for family stays. Our team does try their best to set the beds according to guest preference and had a different preference been mentioned during your stay, our teams are more than willing to make arrangements for a more comfortable stay.

We hope to welcome you back to our Hotel in the near future and thank you once again for your review.

Warm regards, Sumith Kumarasinghe, General Manager, Champa Central Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews