We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 day in the maldives”
Review of Dive Club Maldives

Dive Club Maldives
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 42.00*
and up
Guided Snorkeling from Dive Boat
Ranked #2 of 29 Tours in Male
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Dive Club Maldives Pvt. Ltd is a registered local company in the Maldives. The company's main focus is on diver training, recreational Scuba Diving and Water Sports related activities at affordable prices, in the Maldives. The company holds Dive Center Operating License issued by the Ministry of Tourism and a PADI International Resort & Retailers Association (IRRA) membership. This membership entitles the company to a PADI 5 Star Dive Resort status. The company operates out of a fully functional diving facility based in Hulhumale and Male with Dive Centers in Rasdhoo, Dhigurah, Fuvahmulah and Furaveri with an operational capacity to support up to 30 Divers per trip.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Arrived on a flight around 8am and the boat waited for me even though i was running a little late
The boat crew and dive buddy were professional and easy going
marine life was great, mantas, moray (huge!), octopus, rays, beautiful water and 50min of bottom time each dive...only thing missing was a snack between dives

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank nashie981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiveClub_Maldives, Sales & Marketing Executive at Dive Club Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Nash,

Greetings from Dive Club Maldives!

Thank you for your review. We will consider about the snack between dives.
We hope to see you soon again.


Thanks
Team Dive Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"fish tank"
in 6 reviews
"these guys"
in 9 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 6 reviews
"reef sharks"
in 3 reviews
"large sting rays"
in 2 reviews
"safe hands"
in 2 reviews
"friendly bunch"
in 2 reviews
"eagle ray"
in 2 reviews
"great company"
in 2 reviews
"special thanks"
in 2 reviews
"take pictures"
in 2 reviews
"instructor"
in 23 reviews
"equipment"
in 14 reviews
"dive"
in 52 reviews
"crew"
in 18 reviews
"school"
in 4 reviews
"hussain"
in 3 reviews
Filter

51 - 55 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

I can highly recommend MDC!
Very reliable and professional team.
Diving with the is really great experience.
Will see you guys for sure again!

Thank uk_bln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiveClub_Maldives, Sales & Marketing Executive at Dive Club Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Uk-bln

Greetings from Dive Club Maldives!

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you for another great experience.


Thanks
Team Dive club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

our first diving experience......the instructors were so patient and professional. They offered support as long as we needed it. the equipment was all well maintained and in good condition

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank kerrie_myer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiveClub_Maldives, Sales & Marketing Executive at Dive Club Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Kerrie,

Greetings from Dive Club Maldives!

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you soon in Maldives.


Thanks
Team Dive Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Nothing to complain about them... opossite, i just had amazing experience with this crew and the staff... for sure I would recommend if you are in Maldives

Thank claudiomar f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiveClub_Maldives, Sales & Marketing Executive at Dive Club Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Claudiomar,

Greetings from Dive Club Maldives!

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you soon in Maldives.


Thanks
Team Dive Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

The staff were very friendly and my diving guide was excellent in finding and pointing out marine life, while ensuring my safety throughout the dive!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank SjH119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiveClub_Maldives, Sales & Marketing Executive at Dive Club Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Sj H,

Greetings from Dive Club Maldives!

Thank you four review. We hope to see you again.

Thanks,
Shimal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dive Club Maldives also viewed

Male, North Male Atoll
Hulhumale, North Male Atoll
 
Male, North Male Atoll
Hulhumale, North Male Atoll
 

Been to Dive Club Maldives? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing