We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely Outstanding!”

S&Y Tours and Travel
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 230.00*
and up
Male Private Tour by Chartered Vehicle and Local...
Ranked #1 of 1 Food & Drink in Male
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: We conduct local day trip not just see but also experience local life and culture and day marine activities. We could reply in English, Japanese and Korean. Please feel free to contact us.
Reviewed 14 September 2017

The guided city tour was great, I was able to experience the local life in Male, Tour different tourists spots, mess up with my coconut paintings "hahaha" (I really don't have a talent in painting), shain was very knowledgeable and accommodating, he arrived on time and gave me a motor bike tour for free as we end out city tour. A must try!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank damiendO6050JS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SY_MALDIVES, 広報担当マネージャー at S&Y Tours and Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you very much for your review!
Hope to see you again near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

5 - 9 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2017

We had the pleasure of visiting Male in February and having Mr. Ahmed Shain as our tour guide. He was a very knowledgeable and fun tour guide and lead us around the small island with expert precision. The market place especially was wonderful! Highly recommended!

Thank MattCirque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SY_MALDIVES, マネージャー at S&Y Tours and Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Thank you for your comment!
We are really happy to hear your review.
Hope to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

I visited Male City end of January and the hotel where I stayed was kind enough to organize a free walking city tour for me. The guide, Shain, is very professional and very kind, a real encyclopedia and also a very good photographer. During one hour, I discovered the main attractions of the city and I tasted all kinds of products in the traditional markets. I would highly recommend him and the touristic activities offered by his company.

2  Thank Daniela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SY_MALDIVES, お客様担当マネージャー at S&Y Tours and Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Thank you very much for your comment!
We are looking forward to seeing you near future again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

We did a city afternoon trip to Male from the Sheraton Full Moon resort in mid March. We were met by our guide Ahmed Shain who took us around town. He was a very pleasant and knowledgeable guide who also runs tours to several islands and organises accommodation and other activities around the Maldives. He certainly seemed organised and had a good attitude towards the development of local tourism, outside the big chains and resorts. We wish him well in his business endeavours which would be of benefit to many, tourists and local people alike.

Thank Travelbug21stC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

We registered to do a local island tour and coconut painting session with S & Y. Our tour guide was extremely kind, knowledgeable, and went out of his way to make us feel comfortable. He even took us out for local tea and dessert afterwords. We highly recommend S & Y, thanks for the great tour!

Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SY_MALDIVES, マネージャー at S&Y Tours and Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Thank you very much for spending your valuable time to write such a nice comment.
We would be appreciated your kindness and hope safely you arrived back to home. We are also looking forward to serving you again near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed S&Y Tours and Travel also viewed

Hulhumale, North Male Atoll
Male, North Male Atoll
 
Male, North Male Atoll
 

Been to S&Y Tours and Travel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing