We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
23
60
42
16
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
60
42
16
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sentral mall front office team spacious room poor breakfast convenient hotel downtown kl coffee house check in process bathtub deco shopping rail
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Pros
- big & comfy kingsize bed
- spacious room
- nice bathroom & toilet
- beautiful interior designs
- location (attached to Cheras Sentral Mall which has TGV cinema because I'm an avid movie-goer.)
- free & easy parking
- decent city view (mine was mainly MRT station and Cheras-Kajang busy highway)
- high speed WiFi for my laptop
- friendly staff

Cons
- temperature of aircond not cool enough. Please fix this, urgent! This is your number one priority as I read lots of bad reviews on the hotel's aircond system.
- bath towel only one size, should consider bigger tower size for bigger sized guests, like me. Seriously, please.
- security guard not friendly enough. Should have let the pizza delivery guy to deliver my pizza order right up to my room door.
- should add more TV channels, especially movies channels.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TiaraZ19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilkaHotelsMsia, General Manager at Silka Cheras Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Tiara Z,

Warm greetings from Silka Cheras Kuala Lumpur. Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and share your feedback. We have taken note of how we can further improve to better serve our guests and will work on delivering a better guest experience in future.

On the issue of food delivery services, as the safety and wellbeing of our guests is our priority, we regret that we are unable to allow food delivery service personnel to deliver directly to our guest rooms, as we do want to ensure that only guests and authorised personnel are granted access right to our guests' doorstep to prevent any untoward incidents. For food delivery services, our guests are requested to personally collect the items from the vendors at the hotel entrance. Delivery to our guest rooms will only be permitted under special circumstances e.g. for guests who are unwell or have small children with them and are unable to leave the children unattended to.

We hope you understand our take on this matter, and hope you will give us a chance to improve and serve you again.


Sincerely,
David Wong - General Manager, Silka Hotels Malaysia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

The price is cheap. Location is good as it is just near MRT station and the hotel itself link with a shopping mall. Friendly staff and great services from Mr. Arafat. The room is big and clean. Will comeback and repeat staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LesaA29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilkaHotelsMsia, General Manager at Silka Cheras Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Lesa A,

Warm greetings from Silka Cheras Kuala Lumpur. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.



Sincerely,
David Wong - General Manager, Silka Hotels Malaysia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

1. Very noisy. I complaint to the front desk they did not take any action
2. Other people cannot check in on behalf. Even a 5 star hotel can be done but this terrible hotel cannot!
3. Rude front desk staff. When you complaint they answer you rudely and no manners!
4. Not recommend to stay in this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AlvinCheang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilkaHotelsMsia, General Manager at Silka Cheras Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear AlvinCheang,

Warm greetings from Silka Cheras Kuala Lumpur. Thank you for rating our hotel and sharing your feedback. We sincerely apologise for the unsatisfactory experience during your recent stay with us. Our team is working hard to ensure we improve and deliver a better guest experience in future. We value your feedback and hope you will give us a chance to improve and serve you again.



Sincerely,
David Wong - General Manager, Silka Hotels Malaysia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

The price is cheap
Location is good as it is just opposite an mrt station and the hotel itself link with a shopping mall
The room is big
Pillow cover has dirt, toilet is not well clean, shower gel and hair shampoo are the same but only insert into a different container only

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Waishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilkaHotelsMsia, General Manager at Silka Cheras Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Waishi,

Warm greetings from Silka Cheras Kuala Lumpur. Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and share your feedback. We have taken note of how we can improve to serve our guests better. We hope you will give us a chance to deliver a better guest experience in future and serve you again.



Sincerely,
David Wong - General Manager, Silka Hotels Malaysia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Worst and terrible hotel I've ever stayed with! Booked a family triple room for 2 nights, front desk staff not friendly, worked with no smile. They gave me a room at lvl 9, I cant find a word to describe the room! The staffs seem like didnt touch
up the room for so long time, gave one glass, one cup with stains somemore for a room for 3 guests. No toothbrush, no shampoo provided, half roll of toilet paper, half box of tissue, molds and smelly in toilet, not clean at all! What a so called 4 stars hotel? A hotel that even basic amenities also no providing, it really make me feel like the hotel is closing down soon! Wont come back for this disaster hotel anymore.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ho S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilkaHotelsMsia, General Manager at Silka Cheras Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Ho S,

Warm greetings from Silka Cheras Kuala Lumpur. Thank you for rating us and sharing your feedback. We sincerely regret the unpleasant experience during your recent stay with us. Indeed, it is unacceptable and our team will work to ensure we deliver a better guest experience in future. We hope you will give us a chance to improve and serve you again.

Sincerely,
David Wong - General Manager, Silka Hotels Malaysia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews