We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (639)
Filter reviews
639 results
Traveller rating
78
284
204
50
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
284
204
50
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews maju junction monorail station cheese naan minutes walking distance reception staff shopping mall decent hotel front office nasi lemak stayed for nights hotel is situated spacious room sogo tazza iron indian tower
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 639 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Had 2 nights stay here and it was good enough. It is meant for budget travelers who stay out of the hotel for most part of the day. They serve Malaysian breakfast and u have a wide variety of choices. Its near to the Central Market and Uber is easily available here. There are all plenty of Indian restaurants nearby. Overall its a decent hotel with all the basic amenities. Perfect for a short stay.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Smrutirekha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Location! Location! Location... AWESOME.
Rooms were comfy and clean. Strong shower heads for a good bath after a looong day.
Wifi is available though quite erratic.
Corner for some we-fie moment at the lobby... BRILLIANT
Buffet could be better... but can't complain for the price they were charging ;)

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor for less noise in the night
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PETNIGEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sumathi_sue, Guest Relations Manager at Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Medan Tuanku, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you for review and comments and we appreciate the positive feedback on the location and comfortable of our rooms facilities. Reliable Wifi is every hotel's goal especially when there are several users at the same time .At any time you could not connect to Wifi our staff are ready to assist on rectify the Wifi issue.
Once again thank you for your valuable comments. Hope you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

Was very surprised by this hotel. The room was spacious and very clean newly renovated. Wifi was ok fast at times. The little cafe down stairs was good and the lady who worked there was lovely. Stayed for 5 nights and loved it. Worth every penny. Very good location. Bars around the corner, mall over the road, monorail 2 minute walk.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank Zoe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sumathi_sue, Guest Relations Manager at Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Medan Tuanku, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Sir,

I am happy to hear you enjoyed the renovations that have been completed in the hotel. The hotel team is proud of it and we hope to keep pleasing our guests. We appreciate the positive feedback on the location and recognition of our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

We were so surprise when we arrived. Considering the price of the room, we weren't expected such a high standard hotel. Rooms are big, very clean, well furnished and beds are very comfy. The staff is absolutely lovely, and always happy to help. The location is perfect. If we come back in Kuala Lumpur, we'll come back here without hesitations !

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MorganeBreizh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sumathi_sue, Guest Relations Manager at Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Medan Tuanku, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the positive write up about our rooms, location and recognition of our staff. We truly appreciate your comments and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

it was a great location, close to the shops, Quill City Mall, Sogo, Maju Junction and Pertama Building. Easy to find food since it is not far from Kg Baru, can go by car. Just facing a problem with parking but the staff will help us to move the car if we need to go out. The room is nice, comfortable to stay & spacious.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank garfieldcomeyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sumathi_sue, Guest Relations Manager at Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Medan Tuanku, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dear Garfieldcomeyy,

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We truly appreciate your comments and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Regards,
Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews