We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Medan Tuanku
Ranked #111 of 356 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 31 August 2017

I loved the atmosphere of the hotel especially the song choices at the reception.

Issues:
1. Parking might be tricky and one might need to use the free valet parking service.
2. Noise from across the street.
3. My room - had a few cockroaches in it, the shower drain gets clogged very very quickly
4.Breakfast was really not tasty and I would say below the usual Malaysian standard
5. Wifi was slow

Room Tip: The ones facing the street might be noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riverwaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (616)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 616 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017

Had 2 nights stay here and it was good enough. It is meant for budget travelers who stay out of the hotel for most part of the day. They serve Malaysian breakfast and u have a wide variety of choices. Its near to the Central Market and Uber is easily available here. There are all plenty of Indian restaurants nearby. Overall its a decent hotel with all the basic amenities. Perfect for a short stay.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Smrutirekha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Location! Location! Location... AWESOME.
Rooms were comfy and clean. Strong shower heads for a good bath after a looong day.
Wifi is available though quite erratic.
Corner for some we-fie moment at the lobby... BRILLIANT
Buffet could be better... but can't complain for the price they were charging ;)

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor for less noise in the night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PETNIGEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sumathi_sue, Guest Relations Manager at Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Medan Tuanku, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you for review and comments and we appreciate the positive feedback on the location and comfortable of our rooms facilities. Reliable Wifi is every hotel's goal especially when there are several users at the same time .At any time you could not connect to Wifi our staff are ready to assist on rectify the Wifi issue.
Once again thank you for your valuable comments. Hope you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

Was very surprised by this hotel. The room was spacious and very clean newly renovated. Wifi was ok fast at times. The little cafe down stairs was good and the lady who worked there was lovely. Stayed for 5 nights and loved it. Worth every penny. Very good location. Bars around the corner, mall over the road, monorail 2 minute walk.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank Zoe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sumathi_sue, Guest Relations Manager at Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Medan Tuanku, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Sir,

I am happy to hear you enjoyed the renovations that have been completed in the hotel. The hotel team is proud of it and we hope to keep pleasing our guests. We appreciate the positive feedback on the location and recognition of our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

We were so surprise when we arrived. Considering the price of the room, we weren't expected such a high standard hotel. Rooms are big, very clean, well furnished and beds are very comfy. The staff is absolutely lovely, and always happy to help. The location is perfect. If we come back in Kuala Lumpur, we'll come back here without hesitations !

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MorganeBreizh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sumathi_sue, Guest Relations Manager at Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Medan Tuanku, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the positive write up about our rooms, location and recognition of our staff. We truly appreciate your comments and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.3 km away
Grand Campbell Hotel
Grand Campbell Hotel
#224 of 356 in Kuala Lumpur
61 reviews
0.1 km away
Lotus Family Hotel
Lotus Family Hotel
#177 of 356 in Kuala Lumpur
6 reviews
2.6 km away
Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur Sent...
#102 of 356 in Kuala Lumpur
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Tune Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Tune Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#84 of 356 in Kuala Lumpur
1,570 reviews
0.3 km away
WP Hotel
WP Hotel
#60 of 356 in Kuala Lumpur
309 reviews
0.2 km away
Premiera Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Premiera Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#112 of 356 in Kuala Lumpur
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Medan Tuanku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Medan Tuanku

Address: No 23 Lorong Medan Tuanku Satu | Off Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur 50300, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $29 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Medan Tuanku 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In close proximity to the city's major commercial and business district, the hotel offers you warm hospitality and comfortable accommodation at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Medan Tuanku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prescott Inn, Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing