We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
194
195
68
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
195
68
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews berjaya times square hello kitty security man free shuttle standard room bukit bintang imbi monorail station taxi driver minute walk walking distance booked this hotel no window short stay very nice hotel rain shower comfy bed petronas towers
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 485 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Really enjoyed my stay here. The room was clean, modern, comfortable with all mod cons and a fantastic shower. The staff were really helpful and pleasant to speak to. The wifi was a bit strange (you get automatically logged out if you don't use your device for, say, 5-10 minutes so you have to keep logging back in) but it was a good connection. The only downsides for me were breakfast and the fact that they play canned music (Christmas carols no less!) in the corridors all day long.

Looking forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Seren79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentralPudu, Manager at Hotel Maison Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Seren79,

Greetings from Hotel Sentral!

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitor about your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at Hotel Sentral. It is good to know that you found our staff are efficient, enjoyed the clean and comfortable room. I will definitely share to all my colleague and staff.

I hope you will be able to visit again in the not too distant future and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next trip.

Best Regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed for 3 nights at this hotel with my wife during a visit trip in Asia. First of all this is like a 2 stars hotel even for Asia standards. Even if the personnel at the hotel is trying to be helpful, there are a lot of cons:
1. Before starting the trip I've tried to confirm the booking of the hotel by sending them 2 times messages from the hotel official web page. No answer received. ( the travel agency booked my hotels, so I wanted to be sure; all other hotels in Asia responded promptly).
2. The location of the hotel is not to good. The area around it is extremely bad looking with rats running outside the main entrance. Also, the train station is quite far away, around 0.5 km. Best way to travel in KL is by taxi.
3. Food at the hotel is quite bad. Not even the breakfast is good.
4. The room was quite small and extremely noisy. No sound proof. The bath has only one door that closes either the entire bathroom or only the shower cabin. Unfortunately when you take a shower the water goes all over the bath, there is no delimitation between shower and the bath. The window from the room was extremely dirty, but still nothing to see outside

Overall, I will not chose this hotel on my next visit to Malaysia nor recommend it

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Petrescu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentralPudu, Manager at Hotel Maison Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Greetings from Hotel Maison Boutique, Kuala Lumpur!
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay here with us. We believe that it is only through guest feedback that we are able to continue to improve on our services and facilities.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience during your stay recently. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience and are very sorry that the services rendered were not up to your expectation.
Please be assured that the issues had been seriously attended to and we hope that you will be able to visit in the near future to evaluate us again.
Once again, our apologies for the inconvenience caused and we thank you for your support and patronage.
Thank you and best regards.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Very nice hotel with themed rooms. One night we had dinner in the hotel restaurant and it was very tasty. Good breakfast. The room was big but not so clean, in particular the bed sheets were always stained.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Luca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentralPudu, Manager at Hotel Maison Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Greetings from Hotel Maison Boutique, Kuala Lumpur!
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay here with us. We believe that it is only through guest feedback that we are able to continue to improve on our services and facilities.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience during your stay recently. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience and are very sorry that the services rendered were not up to your expectation.
Please be assured that the issues had been seriously attended to and we hope that you will be able to visit in the near future to evaluate us again.
Once again, our apologies for the inconvenience caused and we thank you for your support and patronage.
Thank you and best regards.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

The Hotel Maison Boutique basic room was pleasant, clean, fully functional and inexpensive. The hotel staff were delightful and helpful and always around if needed.
The hotel is located between Hang Tuah and Imbi stations, close to the Berjaya Times Square shopping mall and within walking distance to the city centre, and very close to the Bukit Bintang area, and Jalan Alor food market (hawker stalls and nightlife).

The room itself was functional, and comfortable, cleaning was provided daily, a were water and grooming products. We did not use the restaurant or the room service but we were made aware that they were operational. We did partake in the Eid celebration buffet which showcased fantastic Malay dishes.

A real jewel in a city of high priced high rise hotels. The one setback is finding it the first time can be tricky as it is in a one way street that curves around and is hard to see from the main road. Aside from this no complaints and a very enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SGlaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentralPudu, Manager at Hotel Maison Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Greetings from Hotel Maison Boutique, Kuala Lumpur!
Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences about your recent stay with us.
I am delighted to know that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us at Hotel Maison Boutique.
Thank you for choosing us as your preferred choice of stay and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next trip.
Thank you and best regards.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

simple but nice hotel for you to stay on your business trip. Easy to get a cab to go around the city area. Also some good small shops nearby the hotel for you to buy some small gifts or have lunch or coffee during your busy day.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juansebastian1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentralPudu, Manager at Hotel Maison Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Greetings from Hotel Maison Boutique, Kuala Lumpur!
Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences about your recent stay with us.
I am delighted to know that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us at Hotel Maison Boutique.
Thank you for choosing us as your preferred choice of stay and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next trip.
Thank you and best regards.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews