We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,178)
Filter reviews
3,178 results
Traveller rating
2,383
572
139
44
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,383
572
139
44
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky lobbyjp terespetronas towerstop floorgrand club loungefloor to ceiling windowswalk in closettwin tower viewconvention centerklcc parkrain showeramazing hotelcorner roomspecial thanksmandarin orientalswimming pool isf b
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 3,178 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

We arrived at 3pm after a long drive, expecting to check-in immediately as the official check-in time is 2pm.

But they claimed our rooms were not ready, and we were made to wait. It’s 4pm now, and have been waiting for 1 hour, and our rooms are still not ready yet.

This poor service is absolutely unacceptable for a 5-Star hotel. Terrible, terrible service !

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank smallape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHKualaLumpur, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear smallape, we are sorry to hear about the inconvenience that you had gone through and waited long due to the unforeseen circumstances. Some of our senior members had taken action and met with the group organiser this morning to acknowledge the feedback, also to extend our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. Nevertheless, we hope that you had enjoyed you remaining stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Best regards, Robert Dallimore, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

This used to be one of my favorite hotel in KL (see my prev reviews) but this last trip changed my view drastically. Gone are the professionalism and courtesy of the staff - doormen seemed distracted - noone to offer help with luggage. The security guard on the lobby floor was more interested on the floor instead of pressing the lifts or just a general lookout of guests. Asked for extra bottles of water and other amenities but one has to call each requests twice and it takes at least 45 minutes and one item is often left out. Upon delivery the service attendant seemed unhappy I requested water or mouthwash - no apologies for the late delivery, no smiles and no thanks. By the end of my three night stay I wondered what had happened to the excellent service I once enjoyed - the politeness and warmth has evaporated! The front desk staff didnt bother asking how my stay was - she was sullen. With the Four Seasons, W and other new hotels opening in KL in 2018, its probably worthwhile to bring my business elsewhere to a place that value service and repeat customers

Room Tip: Have a room away from construction site
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank glnomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHKualaLumpur, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear glnomad, thank you for your recent patronage and below written review. We sincerely apologise for the experience that you had gone through which is below the levels that we aspire to achieve. We have taken all feedback on board with endeavour to relook into our service to improve in future. We hope that you will return again, so we can turn around your impression of the hotel once more. Kind regards, Robert Dallimore, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

A good location which delivers the expected Grand Hyatt experience. Room layout was good. Club lounge was well appointed with nice views of Petronas Towers. Spa was okay but rooms were noisy (could hear all the vehicle traffic outside). Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was okay. A bit disappointed that during my entire meal, no one came over to ask/take a drink order - so service was a little lacking in that regard. Taking one set of lifts to the lobby and then needing to transfer over to another set of lifts to get to your room is a little inconvenient but wouldn’t prevent me from visiting again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank ThePrincelyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHKualaLumpur, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear ThePrincelyTraveller, Thank you very much for sharing your generous impression of your visit to the hotel. Great to hear that you enjoyed the view from the Grand Club Lounge which we agree too, it is spectacular. Your feedback on the service during breakfast hour have been taken note of and we will highlight it as part of our service improvement needs. We can understand your sentiment of the lift system, designed for guests to enjoy the majestic Twin Towers view also due security measure. We do hope to have many more opportunities to welcome you back again. Best regards, Robert Dallimore, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

What a great hotel, with an exceptional location, great professional team to welcome you and look after you.
You truly feel the Asian hospitality in every corner of the hotel without doubt.
I had a spectacular room overlooking the towers, great spacious, luxurious finish and amenities.
I felt very much pampered!
Great place where I will definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHKualaLumpur, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Stephane V, this is such a lovely compliments and the team is most appreciative to hear of it. Thank you for posting your review and we are pleased to hear that this has been a memorable experience for you. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Robert Dallimore, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

This hotel was amazing, staff were highly professional, very polite, helpful, always smiling. Location is superb with easy access to all the malls. Breakfast is superb lots of variety in cuisine. Rooms are well appointed. Lobby is stunning couldn’t ask for a better view of the whole city.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
2  Thank Juliekass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHKualaLumpur, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Juliekass, Many thanks for being our guests and most happy to hear that our passionate team have extended the well-deserved care and service to you. We are all delighted and motivated by this nice accolade. We look forward to welcoming you back again, hopefully soon. Warm regards, Robert Dallimore, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews