We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Class - Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #2 of 350 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2017

We stayed here for only 1 night (unfortunately) on a stopover returning to Australia. We mentioned at check-in that we had just been engaged in Langkawi and we were offered an absolutely breathtaking upgrade (even though we hadn't booked a base level room). The service was quick and efficient, and our rooms views were sensational. We had the largest room I have ever stayed in - 2 bathrooms, dining room, huge living room, walk-in robe etc, and all with floor to ceiling, full wall (corner room) windows. We went up to the Thirty8 Bar for some martini's as well which were delicious and again even more breathtaking views. The concierge happily arranged a taxi for us to the airport at 5am. An absolute must visit for anyone looking for views of the Petronas Towers, as well as a bit of luxury.

Room Tip: Be sure to select a category with Tower View, it is definitely worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NeedToSeeItAll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHKualaLumpur, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear KRob147, warmest congratulations once again on your recent engagement! We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and thank you for the positive feedback on our team’s competent service. Thank you too for your compliments and we indeed agree, the view from THIRTY8 is stunning, what’s more with a martini in hand :). We look forward to welcoming you back again, hopefully for a longer stay too! Warm regards, Robert Dallimore, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,996)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

55 - 59 of 2,996 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2017

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank P3628SQmahmouda
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GHKualaLumpur, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 December 2017

The hotel was absolutely the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The view was gorgeous, the rooms were quiet, the beds were so comfortable, I had the best sleep. High light was the buffet breakfast! Definitely recommend for a stop over or a longer stay. They allowed us to have an early check in and late check out.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank tinaistasmanian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHKualaLumpur, Front Office Manager at Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Good afternoon tinaistasmanian, Many thanks for your kind post and good to know we have provided for a perfect stopover. We are happy to know that it has been an incredible stay courtesy of our lovely colleagues plus an amazing breakfast experience prompting you to pen this review. We hope you plan to return soon for a lengthier stay next time. With best wishes, Robert Dallimore, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

This hotel oozes real class; my most comfortable week away from home was spent here. You get a grand view of the Petronas Twin Towers and most of downtown Kuala Lumpur from the hotel room; this view at night is especially awesome.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank rotimi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHKualaLumpur, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear rotimi2014, We are so grateful of your kind words, thank you! To hear that we have provided a most comfortable home away from home is indeed gratifying. All of us hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Robert Dallimore, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

I always coming for lunch with my clients even tea time sometimes. Yet the exit of car park is so terrible and annoying. I almost got hit last week by a lorry at loading bay. How can the exit direction letting so many trucks coming in. First of all, it so not right that letting the guest to drive pass the busy loading bay. Unless you are not welcoming guest who are driving. Not to forget the parking fee is not cheap!
Will consider to others places with car park at least wont get hit by trucks.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Joey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHKualaLumpur, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear Joey W, Thank you for your regular patronage and appreciate the perspective shared in regards to our car park exit way. The building is designed with two exits, one at the back lane of the building where an office entrance is and the other through the Hotel lobby leading you to the main hotel driveway and exiting from there onwards. Thank you for your support. Kind regards, Robert Dallimore, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.9 km away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
1.2 km away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
7,410 reviews
0.7 km away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
10,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
#6 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
980 reviews
3.5 km away
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
#14 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
4,412 reviews
1.2 km away
Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur

Address: 12 Jalan Pinang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 350 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $188 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Petronas Twin Towers and adjacent to Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre, Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur is a five-star luxury hotel strategically located in the heart of Golden Triangle shopping and entertainment district. Features 411 guestrooms including 42 suites, also showcased as having one of the largest entry-level guestrooms in the city. Highly versatile, host dynamic meetings and events at our seven event spaces. Experience interactive and authentic dining with our three vibrant restaurants featuring interactive show kitchens. Rejuvenate with traditional Malay healing and ramuan at Essa Spa, unwind at our outdoor freeform swimming pool surrounded by tropical greenery or stay fit at the 24-hour fitness centre equipped with the latest strength and cardio equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing