We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,511)
Filter reviews
3,512 results
Traveller rating
2,660
610
148
51
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,660
610
148
51
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky lobby jp teres petronas towers grand club lounge top floor floor to ceiling windows walk in closet twin tower view convention center klcc park rain shower corner room amazing hotel mandarin oriental breakfast spread business hotel spacious room
Filter
Updating list...
472 - 477 of 3,512 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GHKualaLumpur, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 December 2017

The hotel was absolutely the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The view was gorgeous, the rooms were quiet, the beds were so comfortable, I had the best sleep. High light was the buffet breakfast! Definitely recommend for a stop over or a longer stay. They allowed us to have an early check in and late check out.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank tinaistasmanian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHKualaLumpur, Front Office Manager at Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Good afternoon tinaistasmanian, Many thanks for your kind post and good to know we have provided for a perfect stopover. We are happy to know that it has been an incredible stay courtesy of our lovely colleagues plus an amazing breakfast experience prompting you to pen this review. We hope you plan to return soon for a lengthier stay next time. With best wishes, Robert Dallimore, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

This hotel oozes real class; my most comfortable week away from home was spent here. You get a grand view of the Petronas Twin Towers and most of downtown Kuala Lumpur from the hotel room; this view at night is especially awesome.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank rotimi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHKualaLumpur, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear rotimi2014, We are so grateful of your kind words, thank you! To hear that we have provided a most comfortable home away from home is indeed gratifying. All of us hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Robert Dallimore, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

I always coming for lunch with my clients even tea time sometimes. Yet the exit of car park is so terrible and annoying. I almost got hit last week by a lorry at loading bay. How can the exit direction letting so many trucks coming in. First of all, it so not right that letting the guest to drive pass the busy loading bay. Unless you are not welcoming guest who are driving. Not to forget the parking fee is not cheap!
Will consider to others places with car park at least wont get hit by trucks.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Joey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHKualaLumpur, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear Joey W, Thank you for your regular patronage and appreciate the perspective shared in regards to our car park exit way. The building is designed with two exits, one at the back lane of the building where an office entrance is and the other through the Hotel lobby leading you to the main hotel driveway and exiting from there onwards. Thank you for your support. Kind regards, Robert Dallimore, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

This is an amazing hotel. If you are traveling for business or pleasure the Grand Hyatt is an excellent choice. The property is in great condition, the staff provides exceptional service and the dining outlets are superb. Amazing view of the Twin Towers

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Don_Whetsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHKualaLumpur, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Warm greetings to you Don_Whetsel, Your trust and staunch endorsement for the Grand Hyatt brand is always precious and means a lot to us! Cheers to the many compliments heaped upon our family members and look forward to your continuous support. All the best for the Holiday Seasons! Very best regards, Robert Dallimore, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews