We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveller rating
182
141
34
9
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
141
34
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small kitchen pool view rain shower jalan ampang room service big room central kl pleasant stay checking out twin towers embassy klcc taxi gym embassies housekeeping stove
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 379 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Good location and nice staff.
Room's were nice and beds comfy. Bathroom roomy and good.
However...
Although we were on a non smoking floor, we still smelled cigarette smoke from the ac system. Gross.
Breakfast buffet. Meat pastry with croissants was rotten and off. Thought I was going to projectile vomit. Go elsewhere for breakfast. The chicken burger though was delicious and margaritas were strong.
Pool area, drinks and staff were excellent. Too bad there were gulf arabs around the pool woth their spoilt and unattended kids and perve husbands.....

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank DeanB745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

I was surprised at how identical the rooms are when compared to the photo on the booking site. It was a pleasant stay . Great English speaking staffs, excellent room service.

Didn't give a full 5 because I can see Tiny roaches on the buffet set-up at breakfast. Some at the drinks area, some at the porridge, some near the eggs. Everywhere.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank natsirrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicasaKL, General Manager at MiCasa All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Dear Reviewer,

Thanks for your very positive response and for info, we have since had our pest treatment people retreat the area. We have a preventative approach to keeping pests at bay but on occasions the pesky little critters win...but not for long.... :)

Kind Regards

Gavin Fletcher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

This is a place which is I would like to stay ever. The best one in malaysia. The staff are very friendly and service is excellent. Wifi system is good for work. Thankful all receptionist who i forget the name.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank aarif03810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

My family of 5 stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. The 2-bedroom suite is very spacious. The service staff at the lobby were friendly and helpful. There is no lift from the car park as there is only one level of basement for parking. On seeing our aged parents, one staff member offered the use of the lift meant for staff use. We are very appreciative for his initiative to help. The shower is very good, with the right water pressure and comfortable temperature.

There are 4 areas of improvement though.

We were not able to enter the room when we first arrived because the card key did not work. We had to make another trip down to the reception. We had expected the staff to solve the problem immediately but nothing was done. We had to approach the reception the second day to seek help.

There was a message written on the wall mirror in the dining room. It was a welcome message meant for a former guest. We reminded the housekeeping manager to clean it off before we went out for shopping early in the morning. But nothing was done when we returned later at night. I really wonder why it was left there, is there a reason? Please enlighten us.

The shower was good but the water drained off very slowly. We practically had to wait for about 2 minutes for the water to be drained off every now and then before we dared to turn on our the shower again. Otherwise, there would be a small flood of water in the shower room.

The utensils in the kitchenette looked old and we didn’t want to use them. Good to replace them.

My daughter had several insect bites after sitting on the sofa for about 30 minutes. The housekeeping manager was quick to manage the situation by offering to cover up the sofa with a bee sheet.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank coolbreezejg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicasaKL, General Manager at MiCasa All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear Reviewer,

I was sorry to hear about the issues you have mentioned. We have a number of new recruits in place and we are working hard to ensure they reach the high standards of guest service that MiCasa is renowned for. Thank you for bringing these to our attention and we will concentrate our efforts to include those issues raised.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

Our party of six stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Very central location and good value. Breakfast was excellent. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are very spacious. Very clean and comfortable.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carracami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews