We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst apartment!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
KL Plaza Suites Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #304 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worst apartment!”
Reviewed 22 June 2011

A very good location but with a worst facilities and service! Both reception and security guard not helpful and lack of information. Whole apartment is dirty, dusty with toilet flooring is very oily! Toilet flush is not working properly either. Poor ventilation. So much different when u see the interior of the apartment from the website. Felt like being cheated! I would not want to go there again even if its for free. Very dissapointed!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rosminah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    7
    16
    16
    30
See reviews for
44
17
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, England
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2011

I have been in the Malaysian Berjaya Vacation Club for several years and stayed at one of their hotels for a one night stay in Kuala Lumpur. The confirmation paperwork sent to me indicated the name 'KL Plaza Suites' and a map was sent. I know the location fairly well being a regular visitor to KL. I couldn't find the place !!! There were no signs and even a security guard at the building indicated on their map did not know the location. The building is the Fahrenheit 88 Mall. As I paced outside the premises a helpful taxi driver told me to go down a side street to an entrance. It indicated Fahrenheit 88 and had no sign of Berjaya or KL Plaza Suites. It was a new entrance under construction and a guard there looked at the paperwork and gestured to go to the 5th Floor. Only at the lift did I see a small sign indicating 'Berjaya'. The lift resembled a service lift and was grubby. At the 5th floor a makeshift desk in a corridor was our ‘Reception’. Floors were covered with cardboard and the place resembled a run-down apartment block. The keys to the room door took some patience to fiddle with in order to gain entrance. Inside the apartment was spartan but fairly clean. I was mentally giving the place one star and thought that was generous. Towels were ragged and way past their best. Curtains were tatty and poorly fitting. Worse was to come when I sat on the bed. It was like a pool table with a sheet stretched over it. I have stayed in hotels and guest houses all over the world but this was the hardest bed I have ever experienced, leaving me with a bad back and neck for the next day. It beats me that an organisation such as Berjaya can offer such down-market accommodation as this. Maybe they are in the process of updating, but still this place should not be taking guests until it has been refurbished to a reasonable standard. The location in Bukit Bintang may be excellent but avoid staying here at unless you are prepared to accept a pretty low standard.

Room Tip: Find another place to stay !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Gordon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2011

This is my second time to stay in this apartment under Berjaya Vacations for Raffles Town Club member, the room condition is even worst than before as HORRIBLE and TERRIBLE although the whole shopping mall has being upgraded recently with super class of looking. (I understand it is under different management as the building has been sold to Pavilion Group). I stayed in the two bed rooms type at 7th floor, bathtub and floor tiles are clacked and broken, air-con is leaking, beds and mattress are all out of shape, and the worst is the engine noise from nowhere to keep you awake for whole night. The ONLY plus point is the location, but I will not come back again even for free.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yklimSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2011

Stayed here with friends for 2 nights and to tell you the truth it could've been so much better.

Upon arrival we took the old elevator to the lobby on the 5th floor. Note that the buttons in the elevator were not labeled so you need to remember which button is for which floor.

The lobby is literally a desk on in front of the elevators, no a/c in lobby or common areas so it can get really hot.

We had a three bed room suite, that was big but that's the best part. There was only on TV and the remote did not work. Kitchen was bigger than 2 of the bed rooms and the combined and the fridge was not cold (no bottle water was provided so be sure to buy some).

The beds were super soft but in very bad way, the springs were so worn out that when you lay down you would sink in. Pillow proved were foam and hard so impossible to get a good nights rest with out getting a sore back and neck in the morning.

Bathroom wasn't dirty but I wouldn't say clean either, so I recommend you wear sandals. While taking a shower the water had a stench like it was flowing for rusted pipes.

Location is the best part, in the heart of KL and 2 minutes to the Monorail, but a little extra for a better hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arkom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2011

We stayed in a 2-bedrooms 'apartment' that comes with a living room and a kitchen. Rooms are big, bath room is shared with the other room and is spacious too. But do not expect other facilities or services you can get, there is no internet access and the worst experience staying here is that the security guards and the staff are all very VERY RUDE. They don't even know how to direct you to go to the check-in counter from the car park. We were walking up and down in the mall with a small kid and big luggage!

When reached the apartment, i found some of the windows could not be locked. How can you rest your mind when you're staying on 7th floor and you have a small kid climbing up and down? Day time there are still constructions around and when night comes, pubs and disco! We all didn't sleep well. Also, upon check-in we were told the car park is only charged at RM5 max. But on check out, we were charged at RM24! We went to ask the guard but were being scolded! Very bad impression to this 'hotel' and it spoilt our ester holiday. Regret and will never come back!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank milkasue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 km away
Chaos Hotel
Chaos Hotel
#129 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
81 reviews
0.1 km away
Gold 3 Boutique Hotel
Gold 3 Boutique Hotel
#120 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
84 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur
#87 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Times Service Suites
Times Service Suites
#207 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
43 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Fortuna
Hotel Fortuna
#194 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
44 reviews
0.1 km away
ANSA Kuala Lumpur
ANSA Kuala Lumpur
#72 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Kuala Lumpur

Been to KL Plaza Suites Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KL Plaza Suites Kuala Lumpur

Property: KL Plaza Suites Kuala Lumpur
Address: Kl Plaza Suites 179 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price range (per night): $59 - $117
Hotel Class:3 star — KL Plaza Suites Kuala Lumpur 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your KL Plaza Suites Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kl Plaza Suites Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kl Plaza Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing