We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pool for kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
PNB Perdana On The Park
Ranked #67 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
109 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great Pool for kids”
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Stayed for three nights during our visit to kl for hari raya with family. Nice room with cooking facilities. The laundry self-service is just convenient for us with young kids. Nice pool and sauna. Breakfast was just ok, not much varieties. A very strategic location nearby the Kuala Lumpur Twin Tower. LRT station is just within 5 minutes walk.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shane90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    179
    71
    22
    19
See reviews for
131
49
23
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala lampur
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

I am recently relocated to Kuala lampur to join a new company. My company has arranged for me 2 weeks stay in PNB Darby park hotel before I moved to my own apartment. I was offered a Delux suite with a room and a living room and a kitchen at 22nd floor.

Rent a Car has picked me from KL international airport and on arrival at the hotel I was expressly relieved of checking in formalities.

My room was perfectly arranged and the bathroom equipped with all necessary utilities. TV was not really as good as it should be as it was an old model.

Breakfast was good but those have experienced the quality of Middle eastern hotels of this class will not really enjoy but I must say it was not bad at all. The choice of tea is not right as there are Malaysian sweet tea which was difficult for any one who likes to drink without sugar.

The important thing about PNB is its prime and very convenient location, its virtually attached to the Ampang Park LRT station (metro railway) that may take me to KLCC station in 2 minutes, as its the next station from Ampang park. Only 100 meters away from KL's two the few largest arteries, Jalan Ampang (take you straight to Petronas Twin Tower) and Jalan Tun Razak where most of the diplomatic offices are located. You can reach any where in KL from this hotel within few minutes to half an hour.

Swimming pool and the entertainment area is outstanding at the 7th floor with a jogging track and with a lot of plantation around the track appearing like as you are running not on a 7th floor track but in actual forest. It was most outstanding feature in this hotel

Two squash courts are present with inappropriate wood for the floor. The gymnasium and the squash courts temperatures had always been terribly low and it was quite uphill to get yourself warm before starting the game.

The only problem I faced was the unbearable unpleasant smell during evening time as few of the hotel residents used to cook their own food and due to inefficient ventilation , I always found my floor full of pungent aroma which was hard to bear some time.

It was a delightful experience in PNB Darby park hotel

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tariq_Hasany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Had stayed in a suite with 3 rooms. Spacious and clean. Good room service and buffet restaurant. Not exactly city centre but it's just 20 minutes walk to the iconic KLCC towers! Near to a train station and next door is a big food court selling Malay cuisines.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andytt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2011

The rooms here are looking a little worse for wear. Paint, carpet and furnishings are a bit worn. Rooms are spacious and clean though.

We initially were given a room that reeked of smoke, but the staff kindly gave us another.

If you're staying here, buy some bottled water and keep it in your room. The hotel only gives you complimentary bottled water on your first day (requests for more on subsequent days were refused). And the tap water had a yellowy brown tinge.

Also, sort out your wi-fi, because there's no free internet access at the hotel. Requests of the staff for internet access initially met with confusion, then a charge of R15 a day, and they said they'd have to find a cable to help us connect!

Breakfast can be chaotic. Expect to line up for a table if it's busy (Saturday morning for us). This is a bit of a debacle really and should be sorted out.

Staff weren't particularly friendly. Certainly didn't go out of their way to help.

Pool was nice though. And it's close to major attractions in KL and to Ampang Park. But I'll stay elsewhere if I come to KL again.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PKeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2011

Perhpas there are renovated rooms at this conveniently located "hotel". It is more like a furnished apartment. Carpet is dirty, bathroom is old and disgusting. The bath tub filled with hot water was completely brown and rusty. This muslim hotel does not serve alcohol and is near the speakers of the Mosque. The morning prayers blasted into my room at 5:30 am. The bed is very hard and the kitchenette is antiquated. Overall, not a good place for tourists.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidLur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 km away
The ZON All Suites Residences
The ZON All Suites Residences
#161 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
0.5 km away
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#56 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,569 reviews
1.2 km away
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
#20 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Impiana KLCC Hotel
Impiana KLCC Hotel
#42 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,927 reviews
1.0 km away
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
#13 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
0.5 km away
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
#17 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PNB Perdana On The Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PNB Perdana On The Park

Property: PNB Perdana On The Park
Address: 10 Jalan Binjai, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price range (per night): $71 - $219
Hotel Class:4 star — PNB Perdana On The Park 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Priceline, Otel, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Hotelopia and Evoline ltd so you can book your PNB Perdana On The Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pnb Darby Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing