We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,662)
Filter reviews
1,662 results
Traveller rating
577
609
288
105
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
577
609
288
105
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky loungepetronas towersspa poolrain showercoffee machinefree upgraderoom facingsuria klccbukit bintangshopping mallfloorjetsminibar
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,662 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2018

Fully enjoyed our time at the hotel, the service was impeccable. Also it’s location is beyond; close to nightlife and city centre. Thank you!

We ordered room service and they served our meal on a mini rollaway table. Coffee machine and pods available in room cabinets which was a big plus for us.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank JoandraC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teekay2018, General Manager at Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear Valued Customer,


Warm greetings from Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for choosing Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur a distance away from the iconic Petronas Twin Towers as your preferred accommodation.

Nothing is more important than to make our guest feel at home. My team and I are extremely delighted that we have met your expectation.

Once again, thank you so much for staying with us and taking time writing such a beautiful feedback.

We look forward welcoming you back again in your next visit to Kuala Lumpur.


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Checked in at 9pm after a long day of business meetings.
1. Even for a smoking room, the smell is so over powering it feels as if someone is smoking right at that moment in the room.... even the bell hop who opened the room felt the impact.
2. Requested for a NON CEMETRY facing, and still i was given one.
3. Requested for a change, even to a NON smoking room as I cannot take the Cemetry sight, it was simply brushed aside saying its all booked out. (this hotel is not small mind you)
4. Shower area having leaks on the walls. dripping continuously whole night
5. Security lock to room door keep turning on and off every hour. Emitting the mechnical and humming sound everytime. Try it and test your guts to sleep through the night.
6. Mosquitoes (i smacked 4 btw) infested. I cannot believe my own eyes there's mosquitoes in a high floor hotel, and 4?! Called for house keeping, waited for 1.5hrs to come do a "spray". No one turned up and left the room for a breather.
7. Roller blinds are not working and its worn, and torn. This whole room feel as if it has been unoccupied since it was build.

The experience I had cannot be simply put through in words easily. I am having a very ill "feel" of that room till now. Anyway good luck to whoever is choosing Maya. Hope you have a better stay. Avoid room 1209. Yes I do seek compensation. I hardly slept in PEACE at all and was up by daybreak.

Room Tip: Avoid room 1209. Avoid cemetery view pls.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank frickxion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teekay2018, General Manager at Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your review and I am very sorry that we did not live up to your expectations during your recent stay with us.
I would like to apologize for the instance when the reception was not readily available to take care of you. All our rooms are installed with Medklinn air-sterilizer, however, we will apologise if the previous was smoking in the room. We received your request for room not facing the cemetery, but unfortunately all our rooms are partially overseeing the site.

As for the door set, we have checked and triple checked the door today and found nothing wrong. Nonetheless, we replaced the door battery and reset the program to make sure it is not faulty.

We do have a rigorous maintenance program in place, yet despite pre-arrival checks, on rare occasions problems can unfortunately still arise. Under normal circumstances, our associate would invite you to move rooms, but on this occasion our hotel was full and this was not possible. Your comments will allow the team to further understand the delivery of promises made and will certainly learn to be better.

Once again, our sincere apologies. Please allow us another opportunity to refresh and renew your experience with us again.
Yours sincerely,

Teekay Goh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

Just stayed for a couple of nights. booked a junior suite. it was amazing, very spacious and very clean. Bathroom setting was adorable with luxurious tropical theme. Location is excellent. Petronas twin towers and major KL shopping centers are within a walking distance. hop -on-hop-off bus stop close to the hotel. airport transfer service is very good.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ahmed O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teekay2018, General Manager at Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Dear Valued Customer,


Warm greetings from Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur!


Thank you for choosing Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur a distance away from the iconic Petronas Twin Towers as your preferred accommodation.

Nothing is more important than to make our guest feel at home. My team and I are extremely delighted that we have met your expectation.

Once again, thank you so much for staying with us and taking time writing such a beautiful feedback.

We look forward welcoming you back again in your next visit to Kuala Lumpur.


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for 1 week and this hotel has such friendly staff, clean rooms and an amazing breakfast. Reception staff are extremely helpful and everyone working in the hotel in the restaurant is so friendly and the food is delicious.

Breakfast staff were very efficient and extremely welcoming and not only was there was a wide selection for people of all diets, the food was fantastic. The food of the restaurant in the hotel was amazing and the portions were also very generous.

My room was spacious, regularly cleaned and the bed was very clean and comfortable. The TV has an impressive choice of channels for all viewers around the world and also a DVD hire is available during your stay.

The hydrotherapy pool was so relaxing and during the night, the view of the night lights from the pool added to the relaxing atmosphere. I would encourage everyone staying here to try out the pool as it is one of a kind in KL.

The location is good with the Petronas twin towers within a short walking distance with a large shopping mall beside it. Opposite the hotel is a large court offering Malay food which provides a nice taste of the local cuisine.

I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family as not only the rooms are clean and comfortable, but the management of the hotel as a whole is fantastic.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank puimankristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teekay2018, General Manager at Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Wonderful Customer,


It is always a pleasure to read such a lovely comment. We are pleased to hear that you were well looked after by our team during your stay with us.

It is with great pleasure and privilege to delight each of our guests, and your compliments on our associate's efforts for going the extra mile are greatly appreciated. We would like to assure you that we will relay your comments to the team which will definitely motivate them further.

Once again, thank you so very very much for staying at the Hotel Maya and for sharing your comments. We sincerely look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Kuala Lumpur!


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Hotel location is perfect near patrons tower and train and bus station some rooms are good and other need renovation staff is kind and nice. The restaurant are very nice and also rooms has good view. Value the money you pay

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank ashraf914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teekay2018, General Manager at Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Valued Customer,


Warm greetings from Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you so much for selecting Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur as your preferred home-away-from-home!

Nothing is more important than to make our guest feel at home. My team and I are extremely delighted that we have met your expectation.

Once again, thank you so much for staying with us and taking time writing such a beautiful feedback. We look forward welcoming you back again in your next visit to Kuala Lumpur.


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews