We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
THE FACE Suites(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gulshan Ampang(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,087)
Filter reviews
4,087 results
Traveller rating
1,706
1,418
619
207
137
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,706
1,418
619
207
137
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest wingpetronas towerslifestyle loungeswim up barbukit nanas monorail stationclub levelan upgradehop on hop off busbit datedupgraded to a suiteswimming pool ischinese restaurantmin walkbuffet breakfastthe executive loungepublic transporttemptation
Filter
Updating list...
2,557 - 2,562 of 4,087 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2012

The rooms were very nice – and the location was superb. The service was marginal at best. After a very long flight – we waited for 45 minutes to check in! There is just no excuse for that. I am not sure if they were understaffed or were just incredibly busy – but they need to plan better to accommodate guests. The lobby was a zoo every time we cut through it.

Additionally – we were only staying a short time in KL, and wanted to do a city tour. We inquired with the concierge and specifically asked about a hop on hop off bus tour or something that would give us an overview of the city. He booked us a recommended tour… when the van pulled up my friend and I got in.. and immediately tried to think of a way to get out. Between the time the driver shut the van door to the time he walked around to the drivers side – we decided this was not going to work. The van was filthy, didn’t even look safe and the driver looked…. I don’t know, not like a professional guide. While I don’t hold the hotel accountable for the tour service, they did recommend it. And to further my irritation when we went out on our own we saw several city bus tours which is exactly what we had inquired about.

The pool area was very nice, spent a nice afternoon relaxing up there, although the service was incredibly slow.

Its to bad the service was so poor because this is a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Higbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Stayed 3 nights on route to New Zealand and on return. Rooms and breakfast very
good- we looked over the towers- the higher the room the better. Had meal at night in the pool restaurant which was fine- main restaurant a little pricey. Excellent position for visiting sites and using the monorail

Room Tip: Higher floors and looking over the towers
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GordandSteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

I stayed in the East Tower--was upgraded to a suite on check-in. The room was very spacious, a little dated but clean and well maintained. The pool and deck area is a great bonus--very large and a nice spot to relax, including a swim-up bar. This was a business trip for me, but the hotel seemed to be pretty full with people on holiday. The gym is large but the equipment is a bit old and some of the aerobic machines are a bit creaky. Staff were pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was adequate, and a couple of room service dinners were very nice. The hotel is only a hundred meters or so from a Monorail station, and only a bit farther to an LRT station. It is about a 10 minute waik to the Petronas Towers--lots of restaurant options nearby. One tip--the Cold Storage Company--a grocery store on the lower level of the shopping mall at the Towers, has a decent range of prepared foods to go, wine and beer if you are interested in self-catering.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OnetwentyOTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

our 2nd time here, because it was excellent 1st time. Lie in the pool at night, with the full moon above, amidst skyscrapers "from the future" towering over you... (pool open until 23:00)

The Breakfast: Excellent, wonderful, food from many cuisines, and great-tasting food at that.
Great selection. (In Malaysia, bcs of the Indian and Chinese communities, it is common to have food from the three cuisines in many hotels. )

Both times we were up-graded and this time to the "lifestyle floor" , with our own lounge, where they had cocktail hours (5.30-7 pm) and did everything to help you. View to the Petronas towers, and a nice and comfy coach with a practical coffee table on wheels.

Nice bathroom, nice toiletries.

Walking distance to Petronas Towers and KLCC department store.

A lovely hotel just to be in.
I have now began my own "bed comfort rating" on a scale from 1-10: here: 10. Duvets, lotsa pillows, good matress.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linklater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

good location near to the two towers
good outside pool
good room spaciouos and good view
buffet very good; correct price for buffet included wines

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank demesmaeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews