We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,655)
Filter reviews
3,656 results
Traveller rating
1,902
1,130
367
153
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,902
1,130
367
153
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge essence restaurant villa danieli celestial court monorail station quill city mall walk in wardrobe spg member petronas towers chinese restaurant star hotel bukit bintang spacious room buffet breakfast golden triangle ellie concierge
Filter
Updating list...
2,317 - 2,322 of 3,656 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2012

the rooms were good good interiors cleanliness staff was good had some vvip visits in hotels but the other guests were given priority too location is good the concierge was amazing in all a good job done and if you are an spg ask for an upgrade you might get lucky.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irfanind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur. We really appreciate your positive comments our rooms, the cleanliness, our associates especially the conceirge and our convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Imperial on your next visit to KL. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

This is our fourth stay at the Sheraton Imperial in KL in the span of one year!!! I believe that says it all. When there, we always feel at home and everyone is genuinely friendly and courteous. The hotel is conveniently located 2 mins walking distance from the monorail station and for those destinations the monorail does not take you to, you can walk five minutes behind the hotel to the train station. The hotel also offers a drop-off air-conditioned shuttle service two or three times a day to popular attractions. We used the shuttle many times :)

Our son got ill and you cannot imagine how practical and useful it was for us to have a clinic with a doctor and a pharmacy inside the hotel. Within 30 mins, we had a diagnosis and a filled prescription in hand. The cost? Close to nothing.

Even if the breakfast buffet selection can be enriched, I would like to extend a special thank you to Ms. Ida whose smile is so big and bright, it lights up mornings during breakfast and who always endeavours to meet our needs.

Whenever we wanted to go somewhere or inquire about an attraction, the concierge team and Mr. Mukhtar the bellman (who makes the effort to remember my name) are always ready and able to assist promptly and efficiently.

The lounge is a very special experience not only because of the breathtaking views of the city, the Petronas Towers and the KL Tower but also because of the happy hour period and the delicious snacks. The lounge experience would not be the same without the attention and care of Mr. Ala along with Jacqueline and Ayu for their kindness and patience.

Mr. Kurt, the Hotel Manager, whose pleasant demeanour and humility explains a lot about this hotel. He even takes the time to greet the children and to chat with them and genuinely shows care and attention. A special thank you to Mr. Dennis Kam who attracted me to this special property one year ago.

The rooms are spacious and welcoming and the beds are to die for. Service at the pool area can definitely be improved.

In terms of dining, you can taste exquisite Italian food cooked by a chef from Milano at Villa Danielli. Make sure you order Tiramisu for dessert. I haven't had anything like it before. There is also authentic Chinese cuisine at the Celestial Court. You can't go wrong there either.

Everytime we stay at the Sheraton Imperial, we make sure we take advantage of the terrific Mandara Spa on the fifth floor. I normally book a hot stone treatment a day or two before we fly back home because it is so relaxing and soothing. Of course, my wife gets the lion's share of massages and facials.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyTimes2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur. We really appreciate your positive comments our friendliy associates, convenient location to access the monorail, Sheraton Club and all the associates especialy Ida. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Imperial on your next visit to KL. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

I had received this package from my company and I really thank them for providing such a fantastic 5star hotel to us. It has wonderful interiors from entrance to lobby , to huge bed-room, but its contemporary (older fashion kind). You get a scenic view of the KL tower from the room. We got a deluxe room with a king sized bed, a changing room with all the amenities like safe, ironing for clothes, fridge, kettle, hair dryer, lcd, complimentary mineral water etc. Hotel provides a modern gym, spa, disc, beautiful pool, great complimentary brekfast. Variety at brekfast was huge with something for everyone. I was happy to see authentic Indian cuisines. To add to it they give personalized services for what kind of coffee / fresh juice you want from an array of choices. You get free high speed internet - so I dowloaded a handfull of movies in few minutes, also watched my Indian soaps. There are night clubs just behind the hotel. So I had numerous entertainment options and didnt even feel far away from home. Best thing is their great service.
The only thing I feel they need to improve on is the replacement of old furniture/fixtures and proper maintenance. Overall I had a fantasyic stay of 5 days and would definitely recommend it to others.

Room tip: Ask for room with the view of the KL tower.
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NabbuNuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur. We really appreciate your positive comments the design, spacious rooms, view of KL Tower, signature breakfast, complimentary Wifi in the public areas and the service. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Imperial on your next visit to KL. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Was welcomed warmly by the doorman, bellman and the front office people upon arriving. Staff was really helpful in providing the directions for travel. It is near a monorail station and can have easy access to places.

Room is clean and big with a walk in wardrobe.
Only complain is that the remote control for TV doesn't work at some points.

Room tip: Request for rooms facing the KL Tower
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur. We really appreciate your positive comments feeling welcomed, helpful associates, convenience of the monoraol, and clean and spacious rooms. We appreciate the information about the remote controls and for allowing us to learn from your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Imperial on your next visit to KL. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

I stayed in this hotel a few months ago and I was well and truly impressed. Everything from check in to check out was hassle free! We were on the high SPG Level. The views were okay. You could see the mountains and some temples in the distance but also many construction sites. The room however was amazing! It was huge. There was a large bed, sitting area and a study desk. Next to the bathroom was walk in closet which was small by most standards but helped us out alot as we kept our suitcase and shopping in there. The bathroom was all marble and was beautiful. The house keeping team were very efficient and had the room looking great each day. We had room service on one occasion which was really nice and quick. The front desk staff and concierge were very helpful and friendly. I really love this hotel! And we will stay here again next time!

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mishkamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur. As a loyal SPG member we really appreciate your positive comments about the check in and check out process, our spacious rooms and the cleanliness of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Imperial on your next visit to KL. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews