We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect but for the local nightclub”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Ranked #27 of 350 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 6 July 2012

This is a belated review from our stay last year. We stayed at the Sheraton Imperial KL as a stopover on our way back to Australia from Europe in the hope to avoid jetlag. It would have been perfect expect for night club on the side street.
I love Sheraton hotels, and this one was definitely fantastic. The room and bathroom were both very spacious, comfortable and very clean. The staff were fantastic; very friendly and extremely helpful, and the food was delicious.
My only complaint is that there was a local night club on the street that our room overlooked that was phenominally loud (even though we were on a higher floor) and went all night / morning. I eventually drifted off at 3am, but there were still people hanging around the club when we left for the airport at 6am.
My suggestion, stay at this hotel but ask for a room that doesn't overlook the side street.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BJ216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur. We really appreciate your positive comments about our spacious rooms, how comfortable and clean the hotel was, our friendly and helpful associates. We appreciate your comment regarding the NIght Club adjacent to the hotel and we will continue to monitor with the authorities. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Imperial on your next visit to KL. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,435)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,136 - 2,140 of 3,436 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2012

the rooms were good good interiors cleanliness staff was good had some vvip visits in hotels but the other guests were given priority too location is good the concierge was amazing in all a good job done and if you are an spg ask for an upgrade you might get lucky.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irfanind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur. We really appreciate your positive comments our rooms, the cleanliness, our associates especially the conceirge and our convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Imperial on your next visit to KL. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

This is our fourth stay at the Sheraton Imperial in KL in the span of one year!!! I believe that says it all. When there, we always feel at home and everyone is genuinely friendly and courteous. The hotel is conveniently located 2 mins walking distance from the monorail station and for those destinations the monorail does not take you to, you can walk five minutes behind the hotel to the train station. The hotel also offers a drop-off air-conditioned shuttle service two or three times a day to popular attractions. We used the shuttle many times :)

Our son got ill and you cannot imagine how practical and useful it was for us to have a clinic with a doctor and a pharmacy inside the hotel. Within 30 mins, we had a diagnosis and a filled prescription in hand. The cost? Close to nothing.

Even if the breakfast buffet selection can be enriched, I would like to extend a special thank you to Ms. Ida whose smile is so big and bright, it lights up mornings during breakfast and who always endeavours to meet our needs.

Whenever we wanted to go somewhere or inquire about an attraction, the concierge team and Mr. Mukhtar the bellman (who makes the effort to remember my name) are always ready and able to assist promptly and efficiently.

The lounge is a very special experience not only because of the breathtaking views of the city, the Petronas Towers and the KL Tower but also because of the happy hour period and the delicious snacks. The lounge experience would not be the same without the attention and care of Mr. Ala along with Jacqueline and Ayu for their kindness and patience.

Mr. Kurt, the Hotel Manager, whose pleasant demeanour and humility explains a lot about this hotel. He even takes the time to greet the children and to chat with them and genuinely shows care and attention. A special thank you to Mr. Dennis Kam who attracted me to this special property one year ago.

The rooms are spacious and welcoming and the beds are to die for. Service at the pool area can definitely be improved.

In terms of dining, you can taste exquisite Italian food cooked by a chef from Milano at Villa Danielli. Make sure you order Tiramisu for dessert. I haven't had anything like it before. There is also authentic Chinese cuisine at the Celestial Court. You can't go wrong there either.

Everytime we stay at the Sheraton Imperial, we make sure we take advantage of the terrific Mandara Spa on the fifth floor. I normally book a hot stone treatment a day or two before we fly back home because it is so relaxing and soothing. Of course, my wife gets the lion's share of massages and facials.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyTimes2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur. We really appreciate your positive comments our friendliy associates, convenient location to access the monorail, Sheraton Club and all the associates especialy Ida. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Imperial on your next visit to KL. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

I had received this package from my company and I really thank them for providing such a fantastic 5star hotel to us. It has wonderful interiors from entrance to lobby , to huge bed-room, but its contemporary (older fashion kind). You get a scenic view of the KL tower from the room. We got a deluxe room with a king sized bed, a changing room with all the amenities like safe, ironing for clothes, fridge, kettle, hair dryer, lcd, complimentary mineral water etc. Hotel provides a modern gym, spa, disc, beautiful pool, great complimentary brekfast. Variety at brekfast was huge with something for everyone. I was happy to see authentic Indian cuisines. To add to it they give personalized services for what kind of coffee / fresh juice you want from an array of choices. You get free high speed internet - so I dowloaded a handfull of movies in few minutes, also watched my Indian soaps. There are night clubs just behind the hotel. So I had numerous entertainment options and didnt even feel far away from home. Best thing is their great service.
The only thing I feel they need to improve on is the replacement of old furniture/fixtures and proper maintenance. Overall I had a fantasyic stay of 5 days and would definitely recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Ask for room with the view of the KL tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NabbuNuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur. We really appreciate your positive comments the design, spacious rooms, view of KL Tower, signature breakfast, complimentary Wifi in the public areas and the service. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Imperial on your next visit to KL. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Was welcomed warmly by the doorman, bellman and the front office people upon arriving. Staff was really helpful in providing the directions for travel. It is near a monorail station and can have easy access to places.

Room is clean and big with a walk in wardrobe.
Only complain is that the remote control for TV doesn't work at some points.

Room Tip: Request for rooms facing the KL Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur. We really appreciate your positive comments feeling welcomed, helpful associates, convenience of the monoraol, and clean and spacious rooms. We appreciate the information about the remote controls and for allowing us to learn from your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Imperial on your next visit to KL. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
2.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
3 km away
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
#14 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
4,413 reviews
3 km away
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
#11 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
2,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
7,414 reviews
2 km away
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
#10 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
2,756 reviews
2.4 km away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Address: Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#25 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#27 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $123 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the city center and just steps away from the city monorail and LRT lines, the hotel offers seamless access to Kuala Lumpur's main attractions making it just minutes away from the city's best shopping and dining venues. For your stay, explore our Sheraton Club Suite which offers panoramic vistas of the city skyline and extra in-stay benefits with great value. Dine in our award winning Celestial Court restaurant for an authentic Chinese dining experience or a romantic dinner at a free-standing trattoria styled after a rustic country home, Villa Danieli. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Sheraton
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing