We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Ranked #26 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 308 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 10 June 2012

This is my second stay at SIKL because as Starwood Privilege member, we get a complimentary night in either one of their 3 hotels properties in KL - Sheraton, Le Meridien or Westin. I opt to upgrade to a deluxe suite with reasonable charges and I truly did not regret it.

The deluxe suite is spacious, with about 900 square feet – even larger than some apartment units in KL. It has a living room, a guest washroom & a spacious bedroom. The washroom features 2 wash basins & 2 shower heads. Even though, there is no rain shower, the normal shower head is good enough, although rain shower does give an extra feel of luxury. You also get to have a platter of seedless grapes & a small bar of chocolate.

The room decor is ok; however some of the fixture looks “aged”. Room is clean & there is a complimentary of 6 bottles of mineral water, a full range of toiletries & personal care items & personally, I feel that Sheraton Imperial rewards SPG customer perfectly well. The room that we are staying was at Starwood Preferred Guest level for both my stay.

Staying in a suite entitles you to visit the Sheraton Club located at 38th floor. You can opt to have your daily breakfast here, though they only serve continental breakfast or full breakfast at Essence located at 1st floor of the hotel. I would rate the service at Sheraton club as average, on 9th June 2012 (Saturday), the service was excellent. The club manager was around, asking guest on their needs. The waitress on duty was good, asking around what drinks we would like to have even though near closing hours, too bad didn’t manage to note her name. During my visit on Sunday, before checking out, I need to order the drinks with waiter, though the club does not seem to look busy, perhaps the manager was not around.

Check out was OK, though the speed can be improved. However, the front service manager Nixon & staff on duty – Aloysius keep apologising for keeping me to wait.

Overall, it is a lovely place to stay

Room Tip: Get an upgrade to Sheraton Club room if possible. It's worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AK2726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Imperial_KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur. As a loyal SPG member we apreciate your positive comments about our spacious rooms, the welcome amenity you received, cleanliness of the hotel and Sheraton Club service. Thank you for bringing to our attention areas we can improve and for allowing us to learn from your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Imperial on future visits to KL. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,659
    1,021
    312
    123
    75
See reviews for
668
1,112
284
686
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (676)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

since we booked as honeymooners, we were given an upgrade to rooms with the twin towers view and were greeted by a cake in the room..

We stayed 7 days at the hotel
The rooms were spacious and clean

beds were very comfortable

bathroom was nice, clean and big

Location: the best part was the it was 2 minutes walk to a metro station, which made moving around the city wayyy much easier, since at traffic times its very hard to go by car(taxi) but metros are the best solution. Its not too far from the twin towers either. It tooks us around 35-40 mins walking

there were computers in the lobby area for free use, without internet, apart from the business center.

One bad thing was that during our 7-days stay, twice our coffee was not reloaded, neither were the toiletries, the floor was still dirty, the slippers werent put in a neat way, and everything still looked messy. we ignored the first time but complained the 2nd, but they immediately took action, reloaded, vacuumed and cleaned. After that it again felt like being in a 5-star hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RamiD16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Imperial_KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur. We are very glad you enjoyed your Honeymoon with us and we apreciate your positive comments about the view of the Petronas TWin Towers, our spacious rooms, cleanliness of the hotel, the comfort of the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds and convenient locationto the MRT station. Thank you for bringing to our attention areas we can improve and for allowing us to learn from your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Imperial on future visits to KL. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Have been using this hotel since it opened in the mid 90's and it is still my hotel of choice in the city. I visit KL about 5 times each year on business and it ticks all the boxes, best thing is the huge rooms and lovely beds, as good or better than other much more expensive hotels in KL.

The breakfast always has been been and still is outstanding.

Room Tip: Upgrade your room to Club with club room access (drinks snacks included), breakfast and 6 pieces of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Makantudo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Imperial_KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2012
THank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur. As a loyal guest we appreciate your positive comments about our spacious rooms, the comfort of the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds and our signature breakfast at Essence's. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Imperial on your next trip to KL. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

While making the reservation online, I specifically asked for a smoking room. Upon checking in, I was told that the room cleaning is in process and it will take around an hour to be ready and therefor the staff requested me to have breakfast meanwhile. After an hour, I was told that smoking rooms are not available and rather they tried to convince me to take a non smoking one. Arguing with the front desk and the duty manager, I was told that it'll take another hour to get the room ready. What a waste of time for a person travelling for like 10 hrs and waiting for the room to get ready just because of the hotels mistake. Sorry Sheraton! I like you but not you illiterate staff who can't even understand simple requests. Not going to stay here again

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Varun_Malhotra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Imperial_KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your current stay at the Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur. Please accept our sincere apologizes for not honoring your request. If you allow us another opportunity to service you in the future we will make sure we will honor your request and you are assigned a smoking room. THank you for allowing us to learn from your experience. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to be of service to you on your next trip. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We just stayed one night (my mistake ... and the hotel was then fully booked).
The room was nice and clean and the breakfast great.
The staff has been very helful, Especially the concierge helping us out finding a nice typical resaturant.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephane f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Imperial_KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur. We really appreciate all your positive comments about our rooms, the cleanliness, our signature breakfast and the helpful associates especially our concierge team. We look forward to welcoming you back on to the Sheraton Imperial on future visits to KL. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
2.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
3.0 km away
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
#12 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
4,049 reviews
2.4 km away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
#14 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,740 reviews
2.0 km away
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
#11 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,586 reviews
0.6 km away
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel
#34 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
3,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Kuala Lumpur

Been to Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Property: Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Address: Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#26 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#26 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price range (per night): $50 - $163
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the city center and just steps away from the city monorail and LRT lines, the hotel offers seamless access to Kuala Lumpur's main attractions making it just minutes away from the city's best shopping and dining venues. For your stay, explore our Sheraton Club Suite which offers panoramic vistas of the city skyline and extra in-stay benefits with great value. Dine in our award winning Celestial Court restaurant for an authentic Chinese dining experience or a romantic dinner at a free-standing trattoria styled after a rustic country home, Villa Danieli. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Sheraton
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing