We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything perfect - pity about the nightclubs across the street”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Ranked #27 of 347 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Got a great deal with upgrade to club through the Sheraton web page. Staff at check in, club level and at breakfast were excellent and we were impressed with the room and buffet breakfast.
Unfortunately we were there on a Thursday night and our lovely room faced the nightclubs in the side street. We thought we could cope with the music but didn't realise it was going to go on and on until about 6.30am. So no sleep.
Our recommendation has to be to find out when the nightclubs operate and get a room facing the other direction if you're there on one of those nights.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mayaPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Imperial_KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur. We really appreciate your positive comments about your upgrade to our Club Lounge, associates at check in, our signature breakfast buffet and our guest rooms. Thank you for advising us about the noise from the clubs at Asian Hertiage Row and allowing us to learn from your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Imperial in the future. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,102 - 2,106 of 3,273 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2012

I stayed here during Christmas and also end of January during weekend. As a SPG member this hotel has the good rate for cash & points stay. Swift check in and out, staff members are polite and attentive which leave a good first impression. Hotel decos are grand; nice and spacious room. I find that the location is actually quite good. Monorail is just within 1 minute walk where two to three stops will bring you to Pavilion, where you can connected to KLCC by newly built bridge; and also to Bukit Bintang area. Besides, Sogo and Pertama Complex is nearby within walking distance. Although I have no time to try out the abundant restaurants and facilities the hotel has offered. But I thoroughly enjoy and will be back especially consider the competitive price. This hotel is good for both business and leisure.

Room Tip: Try to get a higher floor room to avoid potential noise from the pub/bar/traffic nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KennyCheah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Imperial_KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur. We really appreciate your positive comments about value for money, speed of check in and check out, associates service, decor, spacious room, location and convenience to monorail. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Imperial on future visits to KL. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

The room and service were what was expected from a Sheraton. The bathroom was especially spectacular with a very nice view. However, there might be better option in this price range in more convenient locations to KLCC or Bukit Bintang. We tried 2 restaurants in the nearby heritage road but were disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GERALDINE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Imperial_KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur. We really appreciate your positive comments about our rooms, service, guestroom bathrooms and the views of KL. We also appreciate your comments about the restaurants around the area that were disappointing, thank you for allowing us to learn from your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Imperial. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

certainly feels like it. Stayed here for the third time last month with missus and kids (2 yrs and 4 weeks). Really relaxing, huge room, great views of Menara KL and decent priced room service. The hotel is old but impressive. Excellent buffet. Asian Heritage Row is right next door for dining/clubbing options. Be warned though, rooms on that side of the hotel can come with free added baseline from the clubs! great overall though.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Imperial_KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur. We really appreciate your positive comments about our spacious rooms, how relaxing the hotels is, the views of KL, value for money and our signature breakfast buffet. We also appreciate your comments about the decor and noise from Asian Hertiage Row, thank you for allowing us to learn from your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Imperial. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

My wife finally won and brought me to Kuala Lumpur.
Well, after few days in Malaysia I was sick and tired of "wok food". Also I had to go to make a looooooong line in the morning (while outside was still dark) to get the tickets to visit the Petronas towers (absolutely not worth... probably their height was more impressive 20 years ago!)... I know it is ridiculous, but one of the two things I liked more in the city of Kuala Lumpur was my staying at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel. I got a great room at a pretty low price thanks to a web offer and everything was perfect...room, cleanness, service... Highly recommended... I paid just few more bucks than other hotels that are 3 leagues below the Sheraton Imperial!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fabio_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Imperial_KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur. We really appreciate your positive comments at our hotel, the value for money, the room, the cleanliness and most important the service. We hope we have another opportunity to welcome you back to KL and the Sheraton Imperial. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
2.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
3.0 km away
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
#12 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
4,189 reviews
3.0 km away
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
#13 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
2,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
7,232 reviews
2.4 km away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
2.0 km away
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
#11 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
2,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Kuala Lumpur

Been to Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Address: Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#26 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#26 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $109 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the city center and just steps away from the city monorail and LRT lines, the hotel offers seamless access to Kuala Lumpur's main attractions making it just minutes away from the city's best shopping and dining venues. For your stay, explore our Sheraton Club Suite which offers panoramic vistas of the city skyline and extra in-stay benefits with great value. Dine in our award winning Celestial Court restaurant for an authentic Chinese dining experience or a romantic dinner at a free-standing trattoria styled after a rustic country home, Villa Danieli. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia APAC, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Sheraton
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing