We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 77
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/06/21
Priceline
USD 70
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/06/21
Hotels.com
USD 77
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUSD 77
getaroom.comUSD 79
TravelocityUSD 77
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,671)
Filter reviews
3,671 results
Traveller rating
2,180
1,090
263
78
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,180
1,090
263
78
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews serena brasserie the club lounge ambassador member petronas towers jalan ampang subway station premier room chinese restaurant room upgrade business trip breakfast buffet is five star hotel shopping mall jason ihg concierge gym
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,479 - 1,484 of 3,671 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2016

We stayed in this hotel in January as an alternative to the ritz Carlton as they were still undergoing renovations of their club lounge & pool. We chose the intercontinental after reading good reviews on their executive lounge and booked in for 2 nights.Our room was lovely with a comfortable bed and good amenities.Unfortunately it was next to the elevators & when morning arrived we were woken up early by the noise. We complained in the lounge & were moved quickly to another room. Apart from this hiccup the club lounge was very good with a large selection of wines in the evening. Breakfast in the lounge is a must, don't go downstairs for it! Afternoon tea was beautiful. We were given a complimentary chauffeur car to the airport as way of apology which was a nice touch. I would say this hotel is excellent for people on business.

Room tip: Away from elevators
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank X8609JXjanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC_KualaLumpur, General Manager at InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

Dear Jane S,

Thank you for sharing a positive review and recommending us on TripAdvisor. It is an honour to learn how you have a wonderful stay with us. We are sorry that the lift noise affected your sleep quality and it is good to know that our colleague resolved your problem immediately.

Thank you one again for choosing InterContinental Kuala Lumpur and we can't wait to be of your service during your next visit.

Warm regards,
Hafidh Al Busaidy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2016

My second visit to Intercon KL, this time I booked the Executive Club floor. Well worth the higher rate. Loved the exclusive club, the excellent service and perks that come with it. Will definitely go straight to Exec Floor next time. Staff were impeccable.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Khadijah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC_KualaLumpur, General Manager at InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2016

Dear Kat K,

Welcome back to InterContinental Kuala Lumpur and it is fantastic to learn that Club InterContinental experience enhanced your stay.

Thank you for your review and hope to see you in the near future.

Warm regards,
Hafidh Al Busaidy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

The hotel has very convenient location for transport and is with in a walking distance to the towers. There are quite many places around to try local cuisine. The lobby is very grand and garden/ pool area very lush and relaxing. The room was very spacious. The sundown service was slightly less than in other IC hotels and recognition as Gold member as well was limited to thank you on check in but nothing that would spoil our stay. Internet service was very good. The team was friendly and helpful. Thank you for a nice stay.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank AnnaK8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC_KualaLumpur, General Manager at InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2016

Dear AnnaK8,

Thank you for taking your time to share a positive review on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to read about your enjoyable stay and we truly appreciate your effort in addressing a few areas for improvement. Certainly we will review the loyalty recognition benefits to enhance guest's satisfaction.

We hope our warm hospitality would bring you back for another pleasurable stay.

Warm regards,
Hafidh Al Busaidy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016

The hotel looks impressive from the exterior and the interior does not disappoint. Luxury and comfort combined and spotless too. The reception staff were polite and welcoming. Our room was spacious and well appointed, lovely large bathroom with bath and shower and double basins. The room was spotless and very quiet. We were told that further downtown was a better location but we visited friends in a hotel downtown and found it too busy and noisy. We found this location near the Petronius Towers perfect. Taxis are reasonable and you can walk to the Pavillion shopping and dining.

Room tip: We were on the 9th floor which was very quiet
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WarwickshireMarakesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC_KualaLumpur, General Manager at InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2016

Dear WarwickshireMarakesh,

Thank you for sharing a review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that the hotel exterior and interior impressed you. InterContinental Kuala Lumpur is strategically located in the parameter of golden triangle and it is good to know that the convenient location enhanced your stay.

We would love to welcome you back for another memorable stay.

Warm regards,
Hafidh Al Busaidy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel in August last year. Actually at the São Paulo intercontinental in Brazil now which reminded me to leave a review.

I love intercontinental hotels. I have never had a bad stay. Hotel is immaculate and the staff could not be more helpful. All I can say is good work IHG . I travel every month international for business and wherever I go I always look to see if you have a hotel in the destination I am going.

Always my first choice !!!

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Phill034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC_KualaLumpur, General Manager at InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2016

Dear Phill034,

We can't thank you enough for your support towards InterContinental Hotels. We always strive to be a Great Hotel Guest Love to ensure utmost comfort experience for our valued guest like yourself. We hope to see you soon and wishing you a great stay at InterContinental Sao Paulo.


Warm regards,
Hafidh Al Busaidy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews