We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,905)
Filter reviews
7,905 results
Traveller rating
5,832
1,528
391
88
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,832
1,528
391
88
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horizon club lemon garden arthur's bar petronas towers chocolate fountain lobby lounge our honeymoon upgraded to a suite fantastic hotel pool area is breakfast buffet five star hotel club room an upgrade monorail station late check bukit bintang
Filter
Updating list...
309 - 314 of 7,905 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the shangri la for 2 nights on our way to Bali and another 2 nights in the way back and we cannot recommend this hotel enough. We stayed in the horizon club and it is definitely paying the extra to do this.

The rooms are lovely and you get afternoon tea 3-5pm the cocktails and canapés from 5-7pm. It has a lovely pool and the staff are so friendly and helpful. Our holiday was for my husbands 50th birthday and when we arrived In Our room the bed was decorated with rose petals and the was also a cake which was a lovely surprise. Would definitely come back and recommend.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLKL-GM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Shangri-La Hotel, Kuala Lumpur during your husband's birthday celebration and for the fantastic review of your stay experience. I am truly delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay in our Horizon Club. We certainly look forward to being of service to you again in the near future. Thank you.

Best regards,
Manfred Weber
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Great service, friendly staff and superb breakfast! Kudos to rhe team from the Horizon Club, especially to the club's manager Zie, who will never fail to freet and strike a conversation with all guests in the club. She will also remember all of our names, after a year of not visiting! Outstanding service!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Syed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLKL-GM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Shangri-La Hotel, Kuala Lumpur and for the fantastic review of your stay experience. Your encouraging words of praise for Zie and our associates at Horizon Club will certainly spur us to provide the best in services and hospitality for our valued guests. We look forward to welcoming you for another exceptional stay in the near future. Thank you.

Best regards,
Manfred Weber
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel- airport pickup which was arranged in advance went without a hitch even though we were in quite a queue getting through passport control. Hotel is in a great location - we walked to the Menara tower, the Petronas towers and the malls. We got a taxi from the hotel to Chinatown which cost next to nothing but I’d give Chinatown a miss as it wasn’t very good. We didn’t use the pool but it looked nice. We stayed in executive rooms which were fine and quite spacious.
Breakfast was a very good selection and they also had a small gluten free section which was much appreciated. First time I’ve stayed in a hotel with gluten free bread!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank little_miss_perfect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLKL-GM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your choosing to stay at Shangri-La Hotel, Kuala Lumpur and for this detailed positive review of our hotel. I am happy to note that our services and facilities met your expectations. Your kind compliments on our breakfast offers will certainly be shared with our associates to continuously strive for exemplary hospitality. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back for more remarkable stays in the future. Thank you.

Best regards,
Manfred Weber
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We spent two nights here and enjoyed our stay. Hotel is in good location and very handy for KL Tower. We stayed in a Club room and had access to Club Lounge which was excellent, but although fairly large became very busy and filled up very quickly at their 'drinks' time. Breakfast was superb with an extensive choice. All the staff were very helpful and, in fact, the day we left was a public holiday and I think our driver who was booked to take us to the airport had slept in. The staff member at Reception responsible for overseeing departures went out of his way to find out what had happened and made sure we were eventually picked up.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ralston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLKL-GM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind patronage and for giving us a detailed positive review. I am happy to note that the services rendered by our Horizon Club associates exceeded your expectations and also taken note of your constructive feedback. It was indeed a pleasure to be of service to you and we look forward to welcoming you again in your next visit to Kuala Lumpur!

Best regards,
Manfred Weber
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

My boyfriend got a good deal of $3000 for 11 nights in premier suite in June 2017 so we decided to go there. It was such a good choice! Breakfast was superb as you have many different tasty choices, from english breakfast tea to vietnamese condense milk coffee, porridge with berries to rice/noodles or any asian foods. We had the room cleaned twice a day or even more. And free drink late afternoon with some lights dinner food but absolutely delicious. Besides, the swimming pool was cool as well. There is nothing I can complain about this hotel. Surely will come back if there is a good deal again :X

Room tip: Premier suite
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Van Thanh E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLKL-GM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for this wonderful review. I am glad to hear that we were able to delight you in all aspects throughout your stay with us. It was indeed a pleasure to be of service to you and we look forward to welcoming you again in your next visit to Kuala Lumpur!

Best regards,
Manfred Weber
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews