We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
USD 120
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/09/21
Booking.com
USD 120
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/09/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
USD 115
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/09/21
Hotels.comUSD 120
Trip.comUSD 120
PricelineUSD 120
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,829)
Filter reviews
6,830 results
Traveller rating
5,154
1,176
293
115
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,154
1,176
293
115
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviews petronas towers mosaic restaurant the club lounge klcc park park view infinity pool our honeymoon chinese restaurant luxury hotel corner room amazing hotel shopping centre buffet breakfast mosaics mokl heen keiko
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5,105 - 5,110 of 6,830 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2010

This was my seocnd trip to KL in 4 years and this was definitely one of the best hotels I've stayed at. The staff are knowledeagable. The rooms are fantastic and the views fo the Petronas Towers from the upper floors are amazing. They have pretty much every kind of cuisine either in the hotel or availabel at the nearby mall filled with at least 20 restaurants with a variety of foods to suit different palates.

A 10 minute walk away, you'll find dozens of bars and night clubs playing a variety of music and offering promotions to tourists to come in and have a drink.

We also liked its proximity to important "must visit" places and the fact that it is in central Kuala Lumpur with most city attractions just a short cab ride away.

Date of stay: May 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarryUno
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 October 2010

Pros
- beautiful, spacious rooms
- view to the park beneath Petronas Towers
- location in center of town
- world class service
- good fitness centre
- great outdoor infinity pool with a view

Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sundboell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 October 2010

We stayed with our 11 year old (on a single bed) and 9 year old sleeping on the sofa - it was fine. Excellent service and amenities. The kids loved the swimming pool. Breakfasts were very good

Make sure you get a Petronas Tower view - one side is facing a building site.

Only negative comment - they should provide free wi-fi.

Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craig_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 October 2010

What impressed me the most about Mandarin Oriental in KL was the service. Of course I would not like to minimize all other positive aspects but service really made me say "wow"...

We've been taken care of very well from the moment we arrived till we left, and staff of the hotel really were helpful and always happy to assist.

Unfortunately it was a short stay and didn't spend too much time using the facilities of the hotel but a visit to the swimming pool is a must.

Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Merllinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 October 2010

Check your room numerous times a day. Fresh fruit provided. Clean rooms. Free exercise classes and relaxing pool. A short walk to klcc shopping

Date of stay: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyphix
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews