We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 120
USD 108
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 122
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 90
USD 83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
USD 127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 108
USD 88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 04/08
USD 134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 118
USD 80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 119
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,536)
Filter reviews
5,536 results
Traveller rating
4,115
1,014
249
92
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,115
1,014
249
92
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetronas towersmosaic restaurantthe club loungeklcc parkpark viewinfinity poolour honeymoonchinese restaurantluxury hotelamazing hotelshopping mallbuffet breakfastbukit bintangmosaicsmoklheenkeiko
Filter
Updating list...
800 - 805 of 5,536 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2017

We recently stayed 4 nights at this exceptional hotel in Kuala Lumpur. The service is exceptional, you are warmly greeted by hotel staff. Check in is quick.

Our room was quite beautiful and very comfortable. The bathroom has a large tub as well as a walk in shower. The hotel provides ample bottles of water at no extra cost which is unusual.

We travel a lot all over the world and I have come to detest breakfast buffets. But not this hotels. It has a great variety of food (Indian, Chinese, Malay, Western, etc.) and it is all excellent. Wait staff is very attentive. The Mandarin Grill is an excellent choice for dinner. It is a bit pricey but is worth it.

The location is also good as you are just a stones throw from the Petronas Twin Towers. Additionally, the hotel is located next to a park that is very handy for joggers.

Would highly recommend this Hotel to all.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank KarenBSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank S, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Dear KarenBSF

Thank you for your amazing feedback which is a ringing endorsement of our passion to provide our valued guests with our MO legendary hospitality.

Our colleagues would be thrilled to receive your commendations on this occasion and we look forward to welcome you back for yet another exceptional experience at Mandarin Oriental. Your recommendation of our hotel is much appreciated!

Warm regards
Frank P Stocek
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

I stayed at Mandarin Oriental in April 2017 and I will definitely come back. It is an excellent hotel with first class service. The staff is extremely service oriented, friendly and considerate, the breakfast buffet and service is superb, the AQUA restaurant by the pool has delicious sushi and lovely service, the rooms are great and the location is perfect!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Victoria_A_Stockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank S, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Dear Victoria_A_Stockholm

It is gratifying to know that you look forward to returning to our hotel.

Thank you for your great review and we greatly appreciate your lavish praise on our hotel’s facilities and colleagues’ exemplary service. We look forward to see you again!

Cheers
Frank P Stocek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

For my stay in KL I was initially offered the Grand hayat, but due to unavailability I switched to Mandarin. But boy I am glad I did that. The best part of the hotel is that it is next door to the KLCC Park, Petronas and Suria Mall. The breakfast at the mosaic is hands down one of the best i have ever had in any country. The staff was exceptional, the facilities are top notch. The room was very comfortable with great service. Overall it was worth every penny and of the best hotels I have stayed at.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank NeehalW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank S, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Dear NeehalW

Thank you for staying at Mandarin Oriental.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our buffet breakfast at Mosaic and our hotel’s close proximity to the city’s premier shopping mall. It’s also wonderful to know that you found our room most comfortable and enjoyed our hotel’s facilities on this occasion. Your positive feedback on our colleagues’ excellent service is much appreciated.

It is our pleasure to be of service and we look forward to enamour you with our legendary MO hospitality when your travels bring you back to KL.

Cheers
Frank P Stocek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

after my last visit to the hotel last year, i was delighted to see a refreshed and updated room. Still maintain the same color scheme, look and feel.. but new carpeting, BIGGER tv, radio( i thinked), more mirror and wall deco. more electrical plug too..
overall im OK with the refurbishment.

but the bathroom still look the same..but im ok with it too. still look premium and functional.

and i love the new basil smell body lotion and shower gel.. is it the same smell of therapy oil in their executive lounge? i love tht smell too.

i noticed the lobby had some minor changes in term of set up.

oh i didnt have time to check out the swimming pool and spa.. hope ill be back soon

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nippy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank S, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Dear Nippy2013

It’s awesome to know that you appreciate our new room and amenities, especially our new herbal body lotion and shower gel which are specially formulated for Mandarin Oriental.

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back to enjoy our hotel’s many facilities in the not too distant future.

Cheers
Frank P Stocek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

The Mandarin Oriental was the perfect place for a birthday weekend. We were greeted to a bouquet of orchids and chocolate cake. Sushi dinner and lounging by the pool made the weekend. Not to mention that the Mandarin is the ultimate location for shopping and in the heart of KL.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mamacitaKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank S, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Dear mamacitaKL

It’s splendid that our colleagues had presented your daughter with a lovely 16th birthday celebration as it is our aim to ensure our guests have an unforgettable experience at Mandarin Oriental.

Thank you for sharing your post on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcome your family back on many more joyous occasions.

Cheers
Frank P Stocek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews