We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Victory 2 Boutique Hotel
Ranked #204 of 353 Kuala Lumpur B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 February 2017

My first impression was WTF?! is this??? I had booked a hotel that was supposed to be quite nice according to the reviews. How wrong! It looked like a crack shack from the outside, I was scared just by walking in. The lift looked like it was taken out of a horror movie. Upon check in I asked for a quiet room, the receptionist said that because I was the last one I’d had to take what was given to me. Oh, such a nice service… So I got a room on the same floor as the reception and the bedroom and bathroom were horrible as well. The shower was leaking and they couldn’t even provide with new shower gel and schampo, they just left what was there from the previous guest. Like seriously? And he was so rude, making so much noise in the middle of the night and chatting so loud with a friend. Ugh… Like people were trying to sleep! The first thing I did was looking for a new hotel and so I booked one just before going to bed. Slept a few hours and the bed gave me a back pain from the metal things in the mattress. I could feel it all while sleeping. Not very comfortable. So as soon as I woke up I took a taxi to the other hotel and left. Do not book this!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Aralia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2016

all the basic need you can have in a rundown hotel. it is what you get from the price paid.

I stayed from 3rd to 9th September in a 3-bedroom suite. stayed on 2nd floor (road side). Although the window is close, you would hear the motorists rushing their cars. The honking also makes me sleep deprived. The space is quite ok but I don't like to sink coz the water leaks from the tube down to the floor. Quite disgusting.

The elevator has a bad smell I could feel it is really old.

Although I am quite compensated with the service, help and warm smile of the receptionist and people working on the hotel.

The area is near to Imbi and Bukit Bintang Monorail station. about 7 mins. walking. Near to other places like the Pavillion and Fahrenheit Malls. In evening, you can go to Jalan Alor street in less than 10 mins. by walking. There are groceries and restos near to the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank albertine25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

Legit set up like a prison cell, you get what you pay for, booked and payed for 2 nights only ended up staying one because it was disgusting! Tiny bathroom with shower head over the toilet and a dirty double bed. No taxi drivers had any clue where the place was as well

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Rachelemily_xo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

Firstly, this place is REALLY hard to find. My room (and I apologise but I can't remember what level of accommodation I booked) was extremely small. There was a double bed with approximately one metre to the window, and about half a metre to the bathroom. Having said that, the room (and the hotel generally) was clean, there was daily housekeeping, and complimentary water. And the bathroom was relatively large. This hotel suffered from something I have noticed in a number of hotels in KL, which is poor cable tv reception. To be frank it was awful, but the location of this establishment somewhat made up for it, as it's really close to major shopping precincts and some great places to eat. With better cable reception and a slightly larger room this place would earn an easy four out of five. As it is, for the price, it's a solid three.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
Thank Christian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

The window was broken when we entered our room, reception attempted to scam us into paying 4x more than our booking rate. Sheets had stains and hairs on them! We had friends in another room and their room had stains on the sheets and hairs as well.. Not sure if they clean there rooms but it was quite cheap.. Keep that on mind. Also, they have an hourly rate chart taped to the front desk so it may in fact be a brothel..

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank filip s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
1.2 km away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
3.4 km away
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
#14 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
4,314 reviews
1 km away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
10,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
7,336 reviews
1.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
3.4 km away
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
#16 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
3,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victory 2 Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victory 2 Boutique Hotel

Address: 114 , 114-1, 114-2, 114-3, Jalan Imbi, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #204 of 353 B&Bs / Inns in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $21 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Victory 2 Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, HostelWorld, lastminute.com.au, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Victory 2 Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing