We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,537)
Filter reviews
2,537 results
Traveller rating
689
1,031
510
179
128
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
689
1,031
510
179
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviews berjaya times square bukit bintang executive suite imbi monorail station walking distance family room room service living room pleasant stay free upgrade big room higher floor nice pool buffet breakfast shopping centre kl tower twin towers
Filter
Updating list...
1,988 - 1,993 of 2,537 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2012

KL is a wonderful city. Unfortunately, Furama Bukit Bintang does not live on KL standards. The room is huge, but the space is not well used. The service absolutelly sucks. It took more than one hour to get a simple order like a cheeseburguer from the room service. Price is average, but what the hotel delivers, it became an extorsion. Location is also on the bad side, there are night clubs of questionable reputation right in front of the hotel. If going again to KL, I would definitelly try to find another place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllanMCCosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

Dear Mr Costa,

Greetings from Furama Hotel, Bukit Bintang!

I appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel, and I assure you the points noted are being addressed as we speak. I'm sorry that the room service order took so long which is definitely not our standards.
As always we strive to offer our guests a seamless experience and when we fall short, it is looked at as a learning experience and hope not to repeat the same mistakes again.

We hope that this isolated incident will not deter you from visiting us again.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We had booked Family room but upon arrival we discovered that we had 2 rooms not adjoining ( although they were close together) - no explanation given; the hotel buffet breakfasts were a shambles - omelets pre- cooked left to stew in their own juices were inedible, getting a cup of coffee was almost impossible every morning we were there and a poor range of Western breakfast basics; the room cleanliness was terrible -we found foodstuff, pins and carpet fluff that clearly hadn't been vacuumed for a long time - even the bathroom consumables were not replaced when empty!! It seems that the management just couldn't care less when I questioned the front of house staff about the general state of the place; I recommend that you avoid this hotel and find somewhere else to stay.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greggie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We had our doubts after reading the mixed reviews. Nicely surprised to find that the hotel is new. Staff were courteous and helpful. We had our room upgraded to a spacious suite...loved it! The room was clean and comfortable with a spacious bathroom. All the amenities expected were there, no complains. Breakfast spread was alright with room for improvement. We were lucky we did not encounter the long wait for the lift mentioned by some. It's located near Berjaya Times Square Mall, about 7mins away, not far but the walk was slightly unpleasant. We refused to take the shortcut through the filthy alleys and recommend that you do the same. Perhaps the hotel could consider having regular drop offs to the mall to perfect the stay.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Trufflelette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

Dear valued guests,

Greetings from Furama Hotel, Bukit Bintang!

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments with the readers of this website. The team wants to send you a quick note of appreciation for staying with us. Should your future visits brings you to Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang, please do place an advance booking on the shuttle service at the concierge as the hotel does provide three trips of shuttle service a day to Pavilion, KLCC and Times Square complex.

We look forward in welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

This is a good hotel one small block from Times Square Shopping Mall and about 10-15 min walk to Bukit Bintang. About 5 min walk from Imbi station, so easy to get around. the rooms are great and there is plenty of selection from the buffet breakfast. the swimming pool is small and full of kids. basic but decent gym with three treadmills for running. Please be mindfully that even though all rooms have free Internet, only the more expensive ones have free wireless Internet. The rates for wireless is very high and run from the time you log in. very basic selection of English Speaking TV section. the surroundings of the hotel are pretty basic and there are some kind of road work going on outside, but I never heard any noise from my room on the 9th floor facing the work site.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norlop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Well there are such mixed reviews on this hotel.....and I can't say that mine is going to be a positive one. Having just got off a plane from Phuket and landing in K.L I was on such a relaxed high!!! Arriving to the hotel the outside looked better in the photos (which I know thats a 50/50), the lobby is nice and standard. The rooms are large but can do with some colour, you can see the building is poorly maintained there is such a dull gloom about this place. Anyway after walking a short distance through a smelly alley way to Times Square we had a standard dinner at one of the eateries there. Walked around and then back to the hotel.....waking up the next morning to go down for breakfast was a shock to the system! I have stayed in some major hotels (eg Vegas hotel chains, hosting 1000s of people) FIRST it took about 20mins NO LIE to get from the 23rd floor to the 3rd floor and that was with people trying to squeeze into a shoe box sized lift! and having to tell them to WAIT as there is CLEARLY no room! Then arriving at the 3rd floor to have people try and get on before letting anyone off! Is it not a world wide manner to let people off before getting in??? Then only to go and try and find a CLEAN table to have breakfast, if there are tables available they are still sitting there with previous guests dirty plates! for ages! its not like they are short of staff there are heaps of them standing around doing nothing! Being forced to find the cleanest one and asked waiters 3-4 times to clear it and if we could have some cutlery??!! The first few times of asking to clear table....was told to WAIT, HANG ON...what kind of service is this? Oh thats right there WAS NONE! Eating here will turn you off....not because the food wasn't crash hot BUT the behaviour of the other guests just disgusting vulchers!! If you do stay here or have stayed here you would know what i am talking about - and sad too say it was one race imparticular that behaved like this which I won't outcast as i know they are not all like this.... Grabbing things with their hands, putting things back after being touched! Taking a WHOLE LOAF of bread only to not even eat it.....Do not stay here if you can help it!!!!! oh and the pool I didnt use but once you look at it you wont either...its like a bath compared to how many people is supposed to utilise it????!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TIARE1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews