We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,549)
Filter reviews
2,549 results
Traveller rating
690
1,040
511
179
129
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
690
1,040
511
179
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviews berjaya times square bukit bintang executive suite imbi monorail station walking distance family room room service living room pleasant stay free upgrade big room higher floor nice pool buffet breakfast shopping centre kl tower twin towers
Filter
Updating list...
2,053 - 2,058 of 2,549 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We booked a 6 day stay at this hotel in April 2012, and we were not impressed with this hotel, and would not go back. Firstly don't be fooled by the Hotel Name it is not in the Bukit Bintang area. Secondly our bathroom was dirty on arrival, yellow stains over our toilet and unswept floors. The biggest put off though, was when my husband went to use the complimentary cotton buds and found that they were already used when he pulled them out of the box.Disgusting!!! We thought okay, things happen, but then 2 days out of the six, our rooms were not cleaned and when we arrived back to our hotel room at 7.00pm and 5.00pm our room was not clean despite putting the electric maid sign on outside our room. Next this hotel is mean't to be a 4 star hotel, and I have never come across another hotel of this size that runs out of white wine and champagne, and didn't even bother to replace, so three days of our stay we couldn't drink any wine. The staff apologised, but did nothing to remedy problem. The breakfast buffet was good, but for the number of people in the hotel it was a bit of a zoo. The individual staff we came across were very nice and professional, but as a whole this hotel needs alot of improvement in very basic areas. Housekeeping practices were well below standard, and the big fat ball of black hair that was on our bathroom floor on arrival was still there when we left six days later, despite having called for housekeeping to be done on those two separate nights when they just didn't do it. Overall the standard of food was good , and the pool was pleasant, but only had three lounges for hundreds of people in the hotel to lie on by the pool The views of the city were lovely, but not enough to want to stay again. This hotel has the facade of a 4 star hotel, but it doesn't take long for the cracks to show up, and management needs to take responsibility for this, as the hotel could have real potential, and certainly doesn't live up to the Furama name.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judyorchid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Very big rooms, clean and inexpensive for stay.
However, there are too many ppl staying there that the hotel can't cope with. Buffet place is overcrowded, and understaffed. Lift is too small, and towards breakfast time, you have to wait take the lift up before being able to go down to lobby.
Location is fair,5-10 min walk to Bejaya times square, however not much good food around the area.
Service is good, staff are friendly and helpful.
Rooms are big, try to asking for an upgrade and view of klcc.
All in all, quite worth a money if u dun mind walking.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJ888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We booked online thru agoda, where description says 2 single beds, 1 king bed, without any further description. So my first impression of course, it comes with both and looks pretty good deals because its down to 265rm from 500++ and since we have two elders, 1 kid, me and my friend. To my surprised, we were given only 2 single beds.... We argued that this is not what we paid for because its not what exactly says in the site, which i showed them my copy of the desc. We were told that the problem is with agoda putting it that way, not them... But how in the world agoda.com got those info if it was not from them? They argued like they dont care that its our fault understanding that. Because we are so pissed off and tired, we demanded for refund but they said they cant and if we want extra bed, we need to pay additional amount...the hell! But after long argumentation that made my voice to raised, they decided to give us an extra bed for free... If ur not tough enough to convince them, and you fall for their bad service, ull end up sucking it up..... No, im not going back to this hotel with this experience.

But to be fair, if ur fine with just giving you what's available, rooms are not bad.

Room Tip: Read reviews, call hotel before booking anywhere in internet to confirm. Always keep a copy of what you booked.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thetraveller359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Book the hotel through Agoda for RM200++, and we got a Huge room with a living area and a study area. The hotel is pretty fancy for the price we paid for. They have a pool, gym but no spa. Breakfast was excellent. Good food, a lot of choices. Best part, it's directly behind Berjaya Times Square. So you can just walk to the mall to shop or eat.Very convenient. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Book early to enjoy cheap rates
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatAli494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

First time in Kuala, really nice located, concierge, and front office really pleasant and helpful
i highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pakiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews