We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Ideal trip for adults and kids” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of MM Adventure Travel and Discovery

MM Adventure Travel and Discovery
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience the beauty of multi-cultural Malaysia with our friendly local guides who exhibit Quality, Uniqueness, Fun, Personal Experience and a Personalized touch with a Unique Selling Point (USP), as the eyes of Malaysia. Our guides are fluent English speakers and competent/experienced drivers / guides who will be able to show you all the Hidden Treasures of Malaysia. And beware of those who copied our website word for word, check their term and conditions / itinerary (text), it's same as ours....................
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal trip for adults and kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

We took this tour with our eight year old grand-daughter and we found that it was enjoyable and educational for all age groups.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank geoffpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    317
    71
    3
    5
    31
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic tour and guide - highly recommended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

My partner and I decided to take MM Adventure Tour's Batu Caves/Elephant Sanctuary/Fireflies 1-day tour in November 2011 and found it to be a highly enjoyable and worthwhile experience that was good value for money.

Our tour guide, Michael (who also owns MM Adventure Tours) was an exceptional guide, who shared with us his knowledge of Malaysia generally. He was able to show us the authentic side of Malaysia and went the extra mile to make our time at each destination even better (e.g. buying fruit for us to feed the elephants at the sanctuary). He was a vital part in making our day so enjoyable and we would like to sincerely thank him for that.

Our bus transportation was very clean, modern, and comfortable. We were also treated to authentic Malaysian food (another highlight of the tour), including a delicious lunch on a banana leaf and a riverside seafood dinner (both included in the tour fees). Seeing the fireflies from our rowboat was a particularly memorable and magical experience that we would highly recommend.

Tips (if you're taking the same elephant/fireflies tour): Bottles of water are provided (and much appreciated after walking up those stairs at Batu Caves). Remember to take a change of clothes and a towel. Snacks are not allowed on the bus but with the large amount of food provided at lunch/dinner, you probably won't need them.

We would highly recommend MM Adventures and look forward to joining another of their tours on our next trip to the region.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Sacha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
“Had a great Adventure with MM”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

I booked with MM on short notice (2 days) and they accommodated us very nicely.
I like the fact that there tours can be as small as you like, in our case there were 3 of us.
The guide was knowledgeable of the areas we drove through and would pull over any time we wanted to take pictures.
The Rubber Tree and Palm Oil demonstrations were very informative. The meal was great and the quiet ride down the river viewing the Fireflies was amazing.
We all thought it was a great day (evening) excursion and will definitely recommend this to our friends.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greece
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“when travelling in Kuala Lumpur choose MM Adenture!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

MMAdventure Services have everything a traveller needs. Being in the tourism industry myself I can tell you that Michail, the person that was our guide is now our friend. Do not hesitate to try them, you will not be let down. Kuala Lumpur is a beautiful city but is very big. Michail made everything very easy and he knows everything you need to know about the city and the countryside. The tours we have chosen were great expecially the firefly and Batu caves. Thank you MM Advanture for a wonderful stay in Kuala Lumpur....

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank miro28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“WOULD NOT RECOMMEND!! EXTREMELY FRUSTRATING GETTING ANY DETAILS!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

The staff were extremely unhelpful and would not provide any details until we had paid the deposit. I tried emailing them for details multiple times and each time, they only sent me a link to their website! Finally, their response was "Not sure we can accommodate your group, we are almost full" but could not confirm whether they were full or not!
Extremely frustrating!!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank Journeydreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmadventure, Owner at MM Adventure Travel and Discovery, responded to this review, 15 November 2011
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you very much for your opinions / thoughts, as we have stated very clearly in our website, how to book online, and if you choose to ignore MMadventure.com booking terms and conditions, then that won’t be much help to your questions.

We have already told you what to do and not.

Thank you

Regards
Michael Manivanan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MM Adventure Travel and Discovery also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to MM Adventure Travel and Discovery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing