We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (970)
Filter reviews
970 results
Traveller rating
774
142
36
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
774
142
36
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluxe cribplunge pooltamarind springsdirect access to the poolmandi mandiluxe sarangresident managerembassy areasarang roomtamarind hillcrib roomfree cocktail hourbusy cityboutique hotelbustling klday bedrain shower
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 970 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Villa Samadhi is one of the most beautiful places I've ever stayed. Everything was perfect, complimentary cocktail and in room snacks with a spa. An adorable window seat overlooking the pool and the most comfortable bed. Our night here was a dream!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank edwina637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLsamadhi, Manager at Villa Samadhi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Dear edwina637
What a wonderful opening sentence, thank you!
We are all so happy that you thought your stay to be perfect and appreciated the complimentary cocktail and canape hour every evening as well as the whiskey, snacks and afternoon daily treats offered to every guest who stays with us. I hope you will return for longer than just a night in the future so we can really pamper you. Sincerely, Ewan and the Samadhians.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

The value doesn't worth the money.
The hotel looks like in the picture, just a lot older. They do a good cleaning job but wood is too old to look good.
Breakfast is very poor and doesn't taste good.
Staffs are friendly and helpful.
The hotel is close to embassy area so it a bit separate with outside, you have to take taxi to go to anywhere

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Vanna v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLsamadhi, Manager at Villa Samadhi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Dear Vanna v

We do understand that we cannot meet the expectations of every guest that stays with us and although we cannot find your name in our guest records, we still do apologise for your stay not being what you thought it would be.

80% of our wood is recycled as we prefer not to cut down a tree every time we need to replace a plank of wood at the poolside, in this way we practice responsible sustainability, which we are passionate about. The wood is treated and varnished at the time of laying thus it may appear slightly different shade or not quite matching the next plank.
Our location is very well advertised as not being in the middle of the skyscrapers, we would not be able to offer a tranquil and peaceful environment to our guests otherwise.
From any hotel in KL one would need to take a taxi / public transport to the tourist areas such as the bird park, Islamic arts museum or the China town area, our Villa is no different.
Food is of course a personal experience and it is unfortunate that there was nothing on offer that was palatable for you.
Thank you though for you kindness in acknowledging the staff friendliness and the housekeeping quality.
Sincerely, Ewan and the Samadhi team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

The 2 days and 3 nights we spent here were idyllic to say the least. The staff including the manager were really nice and helpful no matter what the time of the day. The property is a bit on the old side but clean and well maintained. We had a lux sarang which opened to the shared lagoon pool. It was very spacious complete with a lovely bathroom with a Jacuzzi and a small sitting room and kitchen. One of the plus points was the universal plug points which is always a problem when we travel elsewhere. The food is great as long as you order the malaysian specialities. The western options are a bit hit and miss. The villa is close to all the major shopping centers but once you enter the property you wouldn't know it was in the middle of the city. We loved our stay and the packed breakfast we were given on our way out was a nice touch!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dilini K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLsamadhi, Manager at Villa Samadhi, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Dear Dilini K
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Villa Samadhi, kl. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. Just this week we will be starting our new breakfast menu which includes several new Western options. Hope you will return to us soon to sample them. Kind regards and thank you for choosing to stay with us. Ewan and the Samadhians.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Had the pleasure of staying at this wonderful hotel for 4 nights from 26th April, from the moment we checked in to our departure we could not wish to have been treated any better.

Although we had only booked a crib room I have to say it was truly amazing and the room was huge the local rugby team could have fitted in the shower and bathroom lol. It was kept immaculately clean as well.

All of the staff where polite and professional and Ewan GM was a pleasure to speak to and offered us lots of suggestions of place to go. So a big thank you to you all you are a credit to your hotel.

I want go into too much detail as regards to the food and the happy hours cocktails as it has been said many times - fantastic sums it up!

The hotel is located in the embassy area so feels very safe and in fact we walked to a local restaurant one evening and felt perfectly safe. If fact we enjoyed several walks into KL the joys of Google! And managed to miss the rain on a copy of occasions.

So would I go back, that's a big fat Yes if I return to KL the world's a big place but I truly hope I can get back there sooner rather then later.

So to all at Village Samadhi thank you for making our 1st visit to Malaysia so special.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PHILIP G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLsamadhi, Manager at Villa Samadhi, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Dear philgreaves
Thank you so much for you review. It is always our greatest reward to read that our guests have enjoyed their time with us. It was out pleasure to have made your acquaintance and I hope we are able to have you visit with us again soon. Sincerely, Ewan and the Samadhians.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Pros: nice pool, breakfast buffet, villa itself, tasty welcome drink (ginger tea), happy hour drinks, Jacuzzi, comfy bed and pillow, no children, quiet area, resort like vibe in the middle of the city (considering it's near fr
Cons: only certain staff say hi when passby, hot plate breakfast was so so, jacuzzi was not that warm, power switch, no separate bathtub in bathroom although jacuzzi was not hot enough. Also, shower was a bit tricky to control the temperature.

Overall, although I listed more cons than pros, our stay was pleasant and refreshing stay and we were really had good time during our stay. Just that they might need to train their staff members to be more service minded, as we encountered some awkward moments whenever passing hotel staff w/out saying anything especially in the narrow alleyway.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HariSeulki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLsamadhi, Manager at Villa Samadhi, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Dear HariSeulki
Many thanks for taking the time to write about your experience with us at the Villa Samadhi, KL. Apologies if not all of the staff greeted you each time they passed you, we do have a few newbies from Nepal who are a little timid but we are training them in English and how to greet guests. The whirlpools are not meant to be hot tubs which I believe from reading through your review is was what you desired, we do apologise if you thought they would be very hot. We are pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay. Regards, Ewan and the Samadhi team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews