We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent stay, beautiful room” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #20 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent stay, beautiful room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Spent 12 days in Singapore and Malaysia. This hotel was the best of the four hotels we used during the entire trip. Excellent location, great room, super clean, contemporary decor, and helpful and attentive staff. Breakfast was also excellent - large variety. Eat at Estate (restaurant) on the ground floor, which was very good. Lobby bar was awesome and the little shop in the lobby was convenient for water and snack purchases. Laundry service was prompt (albiet expensive, but aren't they all?).

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank new2trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree-KL_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear new2trip,

Thank you for staying with us, and I appreciate the feedback on the hotel.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the stay with us especially the location, room, breakfast spread and staff helpfulness. I appreciate your comment about the Estate restaurant on Ground Floor and the laundry service provider – Jeeves of London on Concourse at retail podium, and whilst these are operated by a 3rd party.

I trust you also enjoyed our famous DoubleTree cookie, and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Doubletree by Hilton soon!

Regards Ian Barrow, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,932 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,480
    1,061
    253
    86
    52
See reviews for
583
862
282
817
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
68 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Stayed on business hotel is what you'd expect from a Hilton. Rooms are very nice, clean but compact. Location is good with bars etc nearby. Staff are 50/50 with some excellent and some terriblyunhelpful. Hotel is placed as a business hotel but the business centre lacks and not having wifi is bit of a ball ache and something which should really be a given in these types of hotels. Check in and out is a long winded procedure and i had issues with my bill and being charged for things I didn't have or utilise. That a side I would reccommend it as a clean, comfortable place to stay and the breakfast bar is not to be sniffed at!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MiddleM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree-KL_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear MiddleM,

Thank you for staying with us, and I appreciate the feedback on the hotel.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the stay with us especially the location, room and cleanliness. I noted your comments regarding the challenges with billing and the staff friendliness. I apologize for the inconvenience caused. Certainly, we are working hard with the team on training to improve all areas of services for all guests.

In particular I also noted the necessity to provide complimentary Wi-Fi service in guestroom and we are working with the team for improvement although it may be not be able to rectify quickly, however obviously this area can always be improved.

I hope to be able to welcome you back to Doubletree by Hilton soon!

Regards Ian Barrow, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

The service is impeccable. The room was extremely quiet. And the king bed could not have been better - firm and felt new. Food is always fabulous.

This type of customer first 'empowered' management style that I read a lot in the marketing book, finally I witness myself in HILTON !

Highly recommended especially for business traveller!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tiaralabuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree-KL_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear tiaralabuan,

Thank you for staying with us, and I appreciate the feedback on the hotel.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the stay with us especially the room, foods quality and services. I trust you also enjoyed our famous DoubleTree cookie and I hope to be able to welcome you back to DoubleTree by Hilton soon!

Regards Ian Barrow, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

I really like Double Tree Hilton and have stayed at nearly every single room they have :

a)Penthouse Suite
b)Executive Suite
c)Deluxe Suite
d)Executive Room
e)Normal Guest Room

Their hotel staff is friendly , and I have some really good experiences with the whole team at reception . Tony and Raj who managed the afternoon shift run very efficiently and remember regulars , which is always a plus point at a 5 star hotel . Aishah and Joey from the night shift also remembers regulars and offer perks to regulars without asking too many questions .

Thanks for making my stay in KL always a great one ! I really do hope this gets to the management of Double Tree Hilton KL , and goes back to the staff taking care of me there .

Best ,
Mr.David Lai

Room Tip: Take the Penthouse Suite , the view is simply breathtaking !! The Twin Towers is like a stone's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davidlai308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree-KL_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear Davidlai308,

Thank you for staying with us again, and I appreciate the feedback on the hotel.

I am delighted to hear how the team looked after you during your recent stay. We are very proud of the team in DoubleTree by Hilton and we see regular examples demonstrated by the team that mean so much to our guests. I will certainly pass on your message to the team, and I look forward to having an opportunity to meet up with you in future.

Regards Ian Barrow, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Good business hotel facilities, good food at Maka kitchen. Rooms pretty standard and good bathroom (no bath). Taxi needed to go anywhere or use hotel shuttle, not near a metro station, but service pretty good in hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vchamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree-KL_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear Vchamb,

Thank you for staying with us, and I appreciate the feedback on the hotel.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the stay with us especially the foods quality at Makan Kitchen, hotel facilities and services. I trust you also enjoyed our famous Doubletree cookie and I hope to be able to welcome you back to Doubletree by Hilton soon!

Regards Ian Barrow, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
1.1 km away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#7 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9,249 reviews
4.8 km away
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
#12 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,649 reviews
2.3 km away
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#4 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,624 reviews
0.4 km away
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,345 reviews
1.1 km away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Address: 348 Jalan Tun Razak, Kuala Lumpur 50400, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#11 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#15 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#20 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price range (per night): $111 - $174
Hotel Class:5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 540
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our contemporary, modern KL hotel offers the perfect mix of convenience and comfort to business and leisure travelers alike. Guest rooms, suites and executive accommodations provide a long list of pampering guest amenities. You’ll enjoy LCD TVs, our luxurious Sweet Dreams bedding and HSIA. We have 5 restaurant and bars to choose from showcasing the best in Malaysian and international cuisine. You can also relax in our outdoor swimming pool or 24 hour fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Hilton EMEA and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton, Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing