We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (890)
Filter reviews
890 results
Traveller rating
410
316
95
36
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
410
316
95
36
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bridge bar business hotel office building rooftop bar ampang park station jalan tun razak pillow menu few floors business trip walk in closet nice hotel petronas towers the ground floor swimming pool food court rooms are large breakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 890 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Everything is good, and I have nothing to complain about. Very good location, just a few minutes walk to KLCC. There is a subway station right beside the hotel (Ampang Park). Clean and comfortable room, very nice staff welcoming everyone with smiles. Breakfast can be better.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norizan-HM, Hotel Manager at GTower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Helen L,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review with us. We are pleased to read that you appreciate the convenience of our strategic location, high standards of cleanliness and courtesy of our team.

Comments such as yours always motivate us to continue to strive for even greater hospitality every day. We look forward seeing you again.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

The price you pay is not value for money. At the rate you are paying, you can stay at far better hotels. The pool at level 11 is so small and there are no much city view. The building is a mix office building. Internet speed for wireless is good but lan cable is not working in good condition. Staff service is good and polite.

Room Tip: 1107 room
Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Phuy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norizan-HM, Hotel Manager at GTower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Phuy Kwee C,

Thank you for sharing review on Tripadvisor.

We are sorry to read of your unpleasant experience at our hotel. We very much appreciate the constructive feedback you have provided, including the comment on wired internet connection and we will address it immediately. Our apologies for your disappointment and thanks again for taking the time to share.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Friendly staff but the lift arrangement was confusing due to thr trial run hence it is not for first timers. Rakuzen at the Lower Ground Floor is a plus and they open until 11pm for a late dinner. Overall it was quite a pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Get rid of the connecting doors pls.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SubRon8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norizan-HM, Hotel Manager at GTower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear SubRon8,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us as well as additional facilities located in the building.

I'm sorry to hear you found it challenging to navigate our lift system, it only takes a few times to get to know your way around. Nevertheless, we will forward your concerns to our team for future review and improvement.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

If you are looking for a posh and quiet place to stay at the center of KL, this is the hotel I would recommend. The hotel staffs are great with ever ready to help attitude. Rooms are squeaky clean and comfortable. They even provide a range of pillows for you to pick. The furniture are made for people who are taller.

Room Tip: The peephole is a little bit high, if you are like me, avg Asian woman, the height of the peephole will make you feel like a child once more.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank ChermaineT9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norizan-HM, Hotel Manager at GTower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Chermaine T,

We are thrilled to read your review. Thank you for appreciating the perfect balance of our modern design and complementing our team, they work very hard to ensure that all of our guest's expectations are met. Having said that, comments like yours motivate us towards achieving even higher level oof standards.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you soon.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Room is nice…large room, amenity, Good Location only 10 minutes to Petronas twin tower,also available KL Free Shuttle. Door men, Driver they are very kind and helpful, Breakfast service is very good menu,only 1regret no explain for ordering egg dishes

Room Tip: at first hard to understand about divided offices and hotel,should be choose bath tabs
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Hdo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norizan-HM, Hotel Manager at GTower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Hdo_3,

Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to learn that you liked our modern rooms with its comprehensive amenities. While we are in a very close proximity to Petronas Twin Towers, we are yet to offer complementary shuttle services. However, a free GO KL Bus stop is a minute away from us for convenience of travelers.
I'm sorry to hear that you had challenges orderings eggs during breakfast,. Please allow me to share your feedback among our team for review and improvement.

Thank you once again and we hope to see in the near future.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews