We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #22 of 345 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Another great stay, the suites are really comfortable, reception is OK, the guys at the door are as per normal helpful and friendly.
We have stayed here a number of times, Fraser Place is well located, wihtin walking distance of shopping and entertainment.
Spend a little more and book a 1 bedroom apartment, we think it is so worth the money, as you have that extra space.
BUT it is shame that the restaurant downstairs that does the breakfast is really quite poor in food selection and quality, it is a very unpleasant place to eat, with the current smoking policy allowing for smoking virtually anywhere within the restaurant, nothing worse than starting the day with poison.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Damien4111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ally474, Marketing Communications Executive at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Hi Damien4111, thank you for choosing Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur as your preferred stay in Kuala Lumpur. It was a pleasure to have you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a shame that the breakfast selections are really poor. The restaurant is a 3rd party operator which Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur will relay all the comments in regards with their service and product.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,710 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    921
    583
    127
    45
    34
See reviews for
429
638
138
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

the Fraser Place was a lovely suite with comfortable bed, sofa, a kitchen, and lovely pool (outdoor) and hot tub/sauna (indoors). The staff were professional and friendly. I particularly loved the bathroom with its multiple water jet shower stall and the fabulous Peter Thomas Roth toilettries. (unfortunately, this line is a Fraser exclusive, so I can't buy them anywhere else :( Pity...)
I definitely recommend the Fraser Place in KL, and I will surely try another Fraser when I travel.
Oh, unfortunately, there is not a full view of the Petronas towers as another building occludes the view. But, it's just a short walk to the actual towers.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank globalgal88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012 via mobile

Fraser Place was chic with a gorgeous, welcoming lobby. Our 1 bedroom apartment was comfortable, modern and tastefully appointed.

The gym was huge and although the pool is small, it has wonderful views.

The hotel is well located between Petronas Towers, KLCC & Bukit Bintang shopping district, both only 5 minutes walking distance. Berjaya Times Square shopping centre in Bukit Bintang is definitely worth a visit, thrill seekers will beimpressed by the theme park on level 5.

The only thing that let the hotel down was its terrible breakfast, which I found surprising since the restaurant itself is gorgeous.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RHI_STU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

We really enjoyed ourselves in Fraser Place KL during the F1 weekend. The location of the hotel is such that it's a short walk from train stations (about 5 minutes from Raja Chulan Station), and it's about a 5 minute walk to the KLCC. Many restaurants and pubs line the streets just outside the hotel, but the rooms are so quiet and private you wont hear a thing. The proximity to 24hr convenience stores is also a plus. The studio executive room was amazing, it was so cosy and had a great view from our window. This would definitely be our first choice when we return to KL for subsequent visits.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lazynesspersonified
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

My husband and I were finding a place in KL for our weekend retreat. This time we wanted to try a service apartment and we chose Fraser Place. We had stayed at Impiana KLCC hotel nearby before so it is not difficult for us to find the place. And we like it's location as it is very convenient to go anywhere. It is so nice and quiet. It is among the office buildings, and the surrounding was so quiet during weekend.

When we step into the reception area, we immediately liked the place. The receptionist was very friendly and courteous, able to enlighten us with lots of information. She even adviced us where we should or should not go as during that day, there was a demonstration going on in KL. Appreciate very much for her advice.

The studio apartment was great, spacious with a small kitchen area and living area as well as a spacious bathroom with separate shower cubicle. Bed is comfortable and everything you need for a stay was available, it's really a home away from home. And we also had complimentary wifi usage throughout our stay.

We stayed for 3D2N and the breakfast on both days were excellent. Not very much varieties like some of the hotels, but is already enough for you to start your day. Most important is the taste of the food, it was not bad. If you are hungry you may order room service, and one great thing is, not only the room service from the restaurant downstair(which was closed during our weekend stay) but also from many outlets nearby Fraser Place.

The location of the hotel is great, there is an air-conditioned sky bridge nearby to linked you to places such as, KLCC and Bukit Bintang. It is surrounded by many tall office buildings and many other hotels too. Nearby are many pubs and restaurants which you can go out to have a drink.

Even if you are not going anywhere, staying in the hotel is as enjoyable as going out. You may go to the swimming pool to swim, at the same time appreciating the nice views around it. The view of the KL Tower is just in front of the swimming pool, and the pool is an inifinity pool. Only thing not quite satisfied is that the pool is too small and not much bay chairs for guests, it will be a disaster if there are too many people at the swimming pool. Luckily for the two days we stayed there, everything was okay and the pool was not overcrowded by people.

If you do not like outdoor swimming pool, you can go to the sauna and steambath in the changing area. There are also a cold pool and hot pool for you to soak inside the changing area. But to our disappointment, the Male changing room's sauna and steambath were out of order during our stay and my husband had missed the chance to use them. There is also a Gym on the same level with the swimming pool with many machines for you to exercise. Too bad we forget to bring our track shoes.

Nevertheless, we still think that this is a nice place for anyone who intend to have a quiet and peaceful retreat(although there were some renovation works going on during daytime). We will definitely fo back and stay again!

Room Tip: Choose higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Clanceroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.6 km away
Fraser Residence Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Residence Kuala Lumpur
#36 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
1,034 reviews
0.2 km away
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
#13 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
1,040 reviews
0.5 km away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
0.3 km away
Impiana KLCC Hotel
Impiana KLCC Hotel
#39 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
3,007 reviews
0.9 km away
Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur

Property: Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Address: Lot 163 No 10 Jalan Perak, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#17 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#22 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#30 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price range (per night): $48 - $135
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically situated in the pulsing heart of the city centre, the latest buzz of the Golden Triangle stands at an impressive 30 floors tall with 314 rooms and an amazing sky pool with a spectacular view of Menara Kuala Lumpur.With convenience at their very finger tips, guests can relax in the comforts of their apartment which are furnished with King-sized beds replete with the softest linen, clear window-paneled en-suite bathroom with a view of the room for that spacious feel and luxurious Peter Thomas Roth bathroom amenities, a kitchenette with complete kitchen amenities, individually controlled air conditioning, electronic ceiling fans and of course, LCD TVs, a DVD-enabled audio system and a home theater system complete with an iPod dock and USB hub.With a choice between chic spacious studios, one-and-two-bedroom serviced residence, business-centric SOHO units and extravagant penthouse; Fraser Place has been the preferred home-away-from -home for many travelers. As we continue to provide both comfort and bespoke services to all our guests, we stay true to the Frasers Hospitality tagline of 'Sincerely Fraser'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Priceline, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotelopia, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing