We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice in Nagasaki”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JR Kyushu Hotel Nagasaki
Ranked #4 of 74 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagasaki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2017

We had made the right choice to stay in this hotel for 3 nights. Excellent location. It is very easy to take a tram to explore the city. Next to the hotel is Amu plaza with many restaurants and shops. Staff is friendly and hopsitable especially, Miss Hida who took good care of us during our stay. Highly recommended to everyone.

Room Tip: We got a double room on the top floor with nice view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naturel0ver88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

Great and easy location, comfortable rooms, stable wifi, good prices... There really is nothing negative I could say about this hotel.

It is located within the JR train station but we couldn't hear the trains. Only downside might be a view on the traintracks from your window.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank SnowyBadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We stayed 2 night in the Double Room with Small Double Bed.
The room was amazingly clean.

And for the location of this hotel, it is right next to the Nagasaki station You may think it would be noisy in the rooms there, but we find that our room (722) on the seventh floor was amazingly silent - we heard no trains, no cars, no buses, no trams.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank SungBinKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very convenient. Located next to the train station. Staff are friendly and well informed. Breakfast is at Royal Host and is substansial. Choice of eggs and chipolata sausages. The only downside is the is no elevator access from 1st floor to reception on 2nd floor. There is an escalator . However if you were wheelchair restricted or as I had large suitcases , the nearest elevator you can use is in the shopping centre, which does not open till 10am

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
3  Thank PRUDENCE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

We stayed 2 night in the double room in early February. It's conveniently located next to the JR Station and in conjunction with the shopping mall. You can access the shopping mall restaurant complex from the hotel too! So you won't have to go outside in the cold if that's what you prefer!

Really great service, Professional and efficient. The room were spacious, clean and bathroom were huge (compared to other hotels in Japan), Wifi provided was excellent, Comfortable bed and pillows. Great control panels and lights on the bed head. Bus and tram stops just a couple minutes walk via the walkway from the hotel entrance, Royal Host restaurant just right outside. Easy access to all attractions (walking distance).

Room Tip: i think most of the room are good, otherwise just put a request for quiet non smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Heidi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nagasaki hotels
1.1 km away
Hotel Forza Nagasaki
Hotel Forza Nagasaki
#1 of 74 in Nagasaki
254 reviews
1.8 km away
Crowne Plaza ANA Nagasaki Gloverhill
1.2 km away
Hotel Dormy Inn Nagasaki
Hotel Dormy Inn Nagasaki
#3 of 74 in Nagasaki
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hotel Monterey Nagasaki
Hotel Monterey Nagasaki
#5 of 74 in Nagasaki
625 reviews
0.6 km away
The Hotel Nagasaki BW Premier Collection
1.4 km away
Richmond Hotel Nagasaki Shianbashi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JR Kyushu Hotel Nagasaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JR Kyushu Hotel Nagasaki

Address: 1-1 Onouecho, Nagasaki 850-0058, Nagasaki Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Nagasaki Prefecture > Nagasaki > Nagasaki Station
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Nagasaki
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nagasaki
#5 Business Hotel in Nagasaki
Price Range: $103 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — JR Kyushu Hotel Nagasaki 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JAPANiCAN, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Rakuten, getaroom.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and Cancelon so you can book your JR Kyushu Hotel Nagasaki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jr Kyushu Nagasaki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing