We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need an espresso hit in Nagasaki? Look no further”
Review of Juma Cafe

Juma Cafe
Ranked #12 of 153 Coffee & Tea in Nagasaki
Price range: USD 2 - USD 7
Description: Juma Cafe provides a comfortable, modern space aiming to give a taste of Australian cafe culture. Customers can enjoy a delicious espresso coffee, fresh juice or smoothie as well as food ranging from sandwiches, wraps and toasties or a healthy salad through to a range of amazing home baked cakes. All this can be enjoyed in a friendly, relaxed recently refurbished interior.
Restaurant details
Description: Juma Cafe provides a comfortable, modern space aiming to give a taste of Australian cafe culture. Customers can enjoy a delicious espresso coffee, fresh juice or smoothie as well as food ranging from sandwiches, wraps and toasties or a healthy salad through to a range of amazing home baked cakes. All this can be enjoyed in a friendly, relaxed recently refurbished interior.
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Great coffee and lovely service. Enjoyed my hamburger and the matcha lamington . My SO loved the chocolate brownie.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Sar6e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

We found this place by accident near the Peace Memorial Park and were looking for a good coffee and some healthy lunch and boy did we find it! The cappuccino was perfect, menu looked so good I amost couldn't choose.. granola, sandwiches, tosti's, healthy juices, homemade brownie, hamburgers, bananabread.. i picked a sandwich with brie/avocado/roasted chicken. It was made with love and wrapped in a cute piece of paper and tasted delicious. As a dessert I got the devine brownie. Would go back again and again if we would have had more days in Nagasaki. Menu in English is available and kind English speaking staff. Trendy interior. Open from 9 to 18u. Closed on tuesdays and wednesdays.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Marjolein Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Small coffee-specialty café which also offers teas, sandwiches, toast, smoothies homemade desserts and other breakfast- & lunchitems.

Stumbled upon this place while visiting peace memorial park & the a-bombmuseum. The café is new (6 months) and feels new, featuring a hip scandinavian design and laidback music.
Great english is spoken and staff (owners?) are open for a chat.

Would absolutely recommend!!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Japio87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

I entered this cafe after a visit of Urakami Cathedral on a very sunny day.
I was very tired and thirsty. I ordered a fresh-squeezed juice.
It made me refreshed and tasted so good.
Staff was very friendly and so kind to tell me about the neighborhood sightseeing sites.
English was spoken.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank japanguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Juma Cafe also viewed

Nagasaki, Nagasaki Prefecture
Nagasaki, Nagasaki Prefecture
 
Nagasaki, Nagasaki Prefecture
Nagasaki, Nagasaki Prefecture
 
Nagasaki, Nagasaki Prefecture
Nagasaki, Nagasaki Prefecture
 

Been to Juma Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing