We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
USD 150
USD 128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostel Casa Noda(Nagasaki)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Monterey Nagasaki(Nagasaki)(Great Value!)
USD 145
USD 54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 88
USD 66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Dormy Inn Nagasaki(Nagasaki)(Great Value!)
USD 64
USD 53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 80
USD 74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 101
USD 82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
USD 177
USD 158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 179
USD 161
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Comfort Hotel Nagasaki(Nagasaki)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
67
72
15
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
72
15
5
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights and have to say that the staff were very enthusiastic in greeting guests, though still a lack of English. Good view as located on a hill but getting over to the shopping area can be a chore unless one drives or takes the hotel shuttle bus. Breakfast was okay, while overlooking the city in the morning. While driving to the area, drivers should be cautious as it is winding and narrow.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jackq_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ルークプラザホテル, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Luke Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Stay at Luke Plaza Hotel this time, and thank you very much truly.
How was the night view from the hotel?
Please come by all means.

Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Nice hotel which is locate on the mountain. Staff is friendly and we got free upgrade to the city view room.
If you didn't catch the shuttle bus from nagasaki station to the hotel, take a taxi, or you may meet soooo many stairs.

Room Tip: City view room can see beautiful night view.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Duolun G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016

This is my second time visiting Japan for leisure with my family (but first time in Nagasaki) and have stayed in multiple hotels around Japan. We stayed at Luke Plaza for 2 nights and I wished I had stayed an extra night. One of my best hotel experiences in Japan so far.

Overall, the staff was friendly, warm, attentive, and very professional. The hotel grounds and room was very clean and well-maintained. The room was spacious (by Japanese standards -- big enough to fit 3 beds with plenty of walking room). The bathroom was also pretty spacious. More importantly, we enjoyed complimentary (traditional Japanese buffet-style) breakfast in a room that has a view of the city below.

The hotel is located on top of a hill, so you get a beautiful view of the city, and a gorgeous night view.

A couple of things really stood out to me, and I have categorized them below:

SPACE: I find that similar to any big city where space is a luxury, hotel rooms in Japan tend to be pretty small. So I was concerned that with 3 people to a room, i will feel pretty claustrophobic fairly quickly.

I was therefore pleasantly surprised when I saw our spacious hotel room (Note: a room this size is nothing to brag about in most countries but in Japan where you pay a premium for space, this was something I was very happy about).

SERVICE: Japanese people are known to be courteous and their high standards of service is pretty well known worldwide. Needless to say, I had high expectations of professionalism, which they lived up to, but wasn't expecting their level of warmth. We were greeted by friendly staff who all seemed genuinely interested in making our stay a pleasant one. Apart from the usual bowing when you approach or leave the hotel, the staff (or bell-lady) who showed us to our room and who helped us get settled into our room was very pleasant. There was a genuineness about her, as well as the other staff we encountered during our 2 night stay.

I've stayed in hotels where bellboys were respectful, informative, and funny. Also, stayed in hotels in Japan where the staff were professional (aka the usual bowing and greeting you). But the staff at Luke Plaza had a warm and friendly disposition that went beyond professionalism. They always appeared enthusiastic and had a cheerful quality in their voice when they greeted us or answered our questions.

Therefore, we felt really comfortable staying there (To put things into perspective, we stayed in another hotel in Fukuoka after Luke Plaza and the experience was like night and day. The staff in our hotel in Fukuoka gave the obligatory bow, which often was more like a nod, and rarely seemed enthusiastic).

I would attribute my memorable experience at Luke Plaza partly to our wonderful experience with their staff.

VALUE FOR MONEY: I consider this hotel one of the more value of money hotels I've had the pleasure of staying in. The hotel provides complimentary breakfast, which is a traditional style Japanese breakfast (although they have cereal). We get to have our breakfast while enjoying the view of the city below. Food was tasty - especially the miso soup. For the price we paid for our stay at Luke Plaza, the hotel is definitely value for money.

Hotel provides a complimentary shuttle bus service from the hotel to the train station and city that leaves and arrives promptly (In Japan, buses are rarely late, so be sure to arrive on time). This makes sightseeing really convenient for us.

ACCESSIBILITY: This is probably one of the downside of being up in the hill and away from the main shopping area (if you even consider this a downside). In terms of accessibility, it is not the greatest but the complimentary shuttle bus makes it easier for us. The only problem is that the shuttle bus runs on a schedule (every hour) and stops running early on weekends. So, you have to plan your day around that schedule (especially on weekends when the bus stops running early). However, the taxi ride back to the hotel shouldn't be too expensive since it is pretty close to the shopping mall and train station. In other words, you need transportation to get back to the hotel. I wouldn't attempt walking or even biking.

Related to accessibility is lack of food options apart from the hotel restaurant. While it didn't seem like the area had much food options apart from those offered by surrounding hotels, we manage to find a tiny local restaurant run by a single guy not far from the Plaza Hotel (the 2nd house from the hotel). The food was great, incredibly affordable, and it made my day to have found the tiny restaurant --- you cannot get more local than this!

Other than the accessibility and lack of food option, which to me are hardly issues at all (or cons), our stay at the Luke Plaza hotel was great. I will definitely recommend this hotel to others and will be staying there again if I visit Nagasaki again.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler_MC33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

First of all, the location is extremely nice! On the foot of Mt. Inasa with an incredible view over Nagasaki city and the port from city-view rooms, bar & the breakfast room. The hotel offers a free shuttle to the station, rooms are spacious and clean and the lobby is very elegant.
Details we didn't liked for the Superior category (and price) of this place: the check-in counter staff was quite unfriendly (we speak fluent Japanese), the bathroom extremely outdated, room amenities those of a cheap business hotel (just one razor for two people...girls also need to shave their legs etc.!), no water in the minibar, extremely cheap coffee & tea for breakfast (same one Ikea uses). The breakfast was very good but never changed during the 4 days we stayed here. We will rather try another place next time.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carozilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2015 via mobile

We were rather taken aback by the reception during check in. The man at the desk was curt and business like. When we asked for directions to Mount Inasa, he was unhelpful - perhaps he did not speak English but that has certainly not stopped many other Hotels in Japan from rendering excellent service. We booked a room that was supposed to face an indoor garden but it was actually just a dull roof parapet covered with rocks. Breakfast was decent but again the staff were not very friendly- when we asked if we could go to the balcony to view the sights (the hotel being on a hill, it did offer a nice view), the answer was a firm no even though it was a nice sunny Dec day. The only thing that saved the hotel was the carpark staff - he was very friendly and helpful and when we were leaving the hotel, he ran in and came out with an English map of Nagasaki. The staff at the reception desk gave us maps in Japanese even though he knew we could only converse in English. A nice hotel but let down by some of its staff and service.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank TravellerfromSIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews