We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ramen”

Ichiran Dotombori South Building
Ranked #3 of 18 Quick Bites in Osaka
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

my first time at ichiran. we were lucky there was no queue! i liked the concept that it is catered for individual taste..u can choose your ingredients thru the machine. and even the seating arrangement was catered for individuals (choose to dine solo or open up the sides of your space to join your friends all along the counter table). food was served fast through a small window at your own little space. I know it is a popular ramen shop but I wasn't particularly impressed...perhaps cos the serving size was huge for an individual and i could only eat less than half. maybe I'll give it another try next time.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank luvholiday9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2018

We came on a busy night and must have just struck lucky as we only had to wait about 5mins. Once we had ordered at the machine, we were shown straight to our booths. Standard spice in the broth seemed like it packed more of a punch here than at other locations! Usual efficient service and tasty ramen. Right in the heart of Dotonbori, so in an extremely handy location.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank GeorgeJWM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Pretty good ramen but be prepared for the long queue. Had to queue for about 30mins before we sat down at the table. And that was at abt 11pm on Saturday night.

Ramen was excellent and you can customise almost every aspect of the dish such as softness of the noodles, type of spring onions, etc. I would rate it almost as good as ippudo ramen which is still my fav.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Wee Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

After a long day of waiting to have the highly recommended Ramen in Osaka, was not gone to a waste. From the ordering to the serving of Ramen, there was no complain. Only that you are recommended to avoid lunch hours as the queue gets really long. You can comfortably take the spiciness to a level 6. The ramen is delicious and every drop is worth drinking. If you are at Dotonbori area, you must try this ramen out.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Shamini S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

The concept is amazing, and the Ramen even better. Many will complain that is lacking the home flavor, but really it's a very good ramen. The perfection comes when you can personalize it at your own taste.
The problem is that is corwded almost all times and it's no designed for groups, but i you are traveling solo or in couples, there won't be any trouble.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank draghignazzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ichiran Dotombori South Building also viewed

 

Been to Ichiran Dotombori South Building? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing