We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Expedia.com
USD 18
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/09/21
Priceline
USD 15
View deal
Hotels.comUSD 18
CheapTicketsUSD 18
Agoda.comUSD 20
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
30
98
103
23
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
30
98
103
23
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2012

If you're looking for a good budget option in Osaka, it doesn't get much better. 1700 JPY for a private room (single) with fridge and tv. Breakfast (pretty good coffe, toast and a boiled egg) available around the corner for 300 JPY is a decent start to your day. Room was clean and bed was nice, though blanket felt a little small for me (I'm only 170cm and it was too short!).

Wifi worked great in my room. The staff are very nice and helpfull, speak excellent English, and the hotel itself felt generally safe.

I only found two private showers, placed on the ground floor, but never had to wait to use them. Only squat toilets on my floor (5th) but doesn't bother me, so I didn't ask for the western style ones.

My first impression of the area around Shin-Imamiya station is that it's a bit dodgy at night. The only time I didn't feel completely safe in Japan was when I arrived there late at night and looking for this hotel. It's mainly due to the area being a poor, not people being hostile, and I soon got used to it.

Apart from that the location is pretty OK, with easy direct access to Nara and Kyoto from Tennoji (10 min walk) and with Den-Den town within walking distance as well.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fetzky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 December 2012

Good room, close to train station and local sights, free WIFI low rate, private AC, clean room and bathrooms. Staff were awesome, helped me out with directions. 10 min walk from Q's Mall and Den Den Town, 5 min wal to Tsutenkaku Tower. Had lunch at Daiyoshi which had english menu, highly recommended. They also have breakfast vouchers to a nearby local cafe for 300 Yen which serve 2 slices of toast, hard boiled egg and coffee. It is also close to the Dobuetsuemae shopping alley, where you can also find good food and cheap stuff. What else would you wish for? Would stay there agin...soon I hope.

Room tip: Rooms on the upper levels seem to be quieter. Try to get to the showers early as hot water may run out...happened to me once....and it was very cold.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeepaksWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 December 2012

I always stay here every time I'm in Osaka and every time is an awesome stay. Ridiculous low price, single rooms, private air conditioning in the room, private mini fridge in the room, WiFi works. This time I also find a new guy at the reception, a Japanese-American guy, with him I forgot the problem I had last time I visited the hotel: communicating with the staff in English. Book without even thinking.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank branca90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 November 2012

I have stayed a few times, i always stay in a single western style on the women's floor. It's quiet, private, clean, has a mini fridge in the rooms I stayed, a tv and showers! No sharing!

I will come back every time I am in Osaka! Close to Tennoji Zoo, Tsutenkaku Tower with lots of foods, cafe, shopping and bars. Q's Mall is not far, as well as my favourite 100円 shop, 100¥ Lawson in Tennoji. The trains are right outside and short distances to Namba and Umeda. Cheapest way to Umeda is take the train in Tennoji on the Loop Line.

Only downside is a lot of people in the area are homeless, or drug users. Thankfully it's safe, unlike other big cities. I have walked around alone and most happened was a older man said hello beautiful.

Room tip: If you haven't been on a futon before, it can be uncomfortable. So go for western style if you need the comfort. Men maybe won't mind futons, but women can have problems if your curvy.
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katzkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Their location is good. There are several reasonable hotels near the hotel, so you may find an even cheaper hotel. Spa World is close and its discounted ticket is for JPY900 at the hotel reception. Rooms are very small but clean and Wifi is available for free in rooms.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sak I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews