We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Monterey Lasoeur Osaka
Ranked #23 of 301 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We traveled during sakura time. We found this hotel from zuji.com.sg
There was a promotion for triple room, since i travelled with my hubby n my best friend.
The room was not too big but enough for 3 person, very clean, and provide us yukata for sleeping wear, toiletries, towel, slipper, bath up and shower, tea and coffee every day, but funny they didn't provide us mineral water, yet ice cube for free.. Then we found almost restaurant just gave us little water but with alot ice cube hehehe....
The location was very good, near to train station : kyobashi station and osaka bussines park st. Also only 10 mnt walking to osaka castle which had sooooo wonderfull sakura flowers.
At that time we bought kaiyukan aquarium at front desk hotel, then got free subway ticket for 1 day unlimitted.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ladyrain12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    414
    129
    33
    9
See reviews for
285
172
131
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Even had this hotel have not made me feel very unwelcome it would still have only received an average review as it was quite expensive for what if offered.

On checking in the receptionist asked twice that we had reserved a double room with one bed for two men. I said that was correct both times. She then suggested that I might prefer to stay in a twin room for a small fee (about £40). I said that I was happy with the room I had booked and she looked uncomfortable at this.

My husband then asked what the problem was and why were they so keen for us not to stay in a double room. The other receptionist said that Europeans would find a twin room more to their liking as these rooms were bigger. My husband said that he'd rather stick to the reservation which we had made and that we were happy with the room size.

Upon getting to the room it was bigger than some of the others we had stayed in whilst on our trip to Japan (including the Monterey in Tokyo).

Based on this alone I would never stay at this hotel or this group ever again (but I have given the Monterey in Tokyo a good review as they didn't behave in this way).

The hotel itself was fine and it's location was OK (quite far from shopping, night-life and the station - about £30 in a cab). The hotel is meant to be 4 stars I think but I don't see how given there is no room service and no restaurants or laundry service.

If you are gay don't stay here. If you're not I'd think carefully before you do given it's high price compared to others in Osaka.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank antspants04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
366 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We were impressed with this one! Location is great - from JR station, you take covered walkway to the front door of the hotel - maybe 5 min.walk. We were on 21 st floor with a beautiful view of the city and river. Room is nicely decorated, top of the line equipments such as electronic waterheater for tea. Love the bathroom with heated toilet seat, spray of warm water and dryer to keep you clean.
There is a spa at 9th flloor (I think) - public bath, outside bath, whole array of treatments (with fee) and relax room with city view. The fee is about $13 for 24 hours - well worth the price!

Exellent service, beautiful hotel.

Room Tip: Our room at 21 floor was quiet with beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldprune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Small but clean and efficient, close to the train and other restaurants. Short walk to Osaka Castle.

Room Tip: The higher the better - good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brendan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
Hotel Keihan Kyobashi Grande
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
Hotel Brighton City Osaka Kitahama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel New Otani Osaka
#14 of 301 in Osaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,137 reviews
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Monterey Lasoeur Osaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Monterey Lasoeur Osaka

Property: Hotel Monterey Lasoeur Osaka
Address: 2-2-22 Shiromi Chuo-Ku, Osaka 540-0001, Osaka Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Osaka
#18 Family Hotel in Osaka
#25 Business Hotel in Osaka
Price range (per night): $103 - $314
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Monterey Lasoeur Osaka 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A place to experience true hospitality. The hotel is designed to emulate the ever evolving city of Osaka through a modern design inspired by the Art Deco of American cities such as Boston, Chicago and New York. Through the use of Deco design, visible in the architecture and furnishings, the hotel maintains its own unique character amidst the skyscrapers of the Osaka Business Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Otel, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Fastbooking, Odigeo, Rakuten, Agoda, Wotif.com, HotelsClick, Hotelopia, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Monterey Lasoeur Osaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monterey La Soeur Osaka
Monterey La Soeur Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing